إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: البحرين
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

تمتلك البحرين مجلسا وطنيا مؤلفا من غرفتين هما مجلس الشورى ومجلس النواب. يتألف مجلس الشورى من 40 عضوا يعينهم الملك لمدة أربع سنوات قابلة للتجديد. ويتألف مجلس النواب من 40 عضوا ينتخبون لمدة أربع سنوات بالاقتراع الشعبي من 40 منطقة انتخابية. وقد حلّت البنية التشريعية الثنائية محل المجلس التشريعي المنفرد الذي نصّ عليه دستور 1973 والذي تمّ تعليقه منذ سنة 1975. أما مجلس الشورى فقد أسس سنة 1992 كهيئة استشارية، غير أن دستور 2002 أضفى عليه صلاحيات تشريعية بصفته أحد مجلسي الجسم التشريعي الى جانب مجلس النواب الذي أعيد تفعيله.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

يساهم كل من المجلسين على قدم المساواة في العملية التشريعية؛ وعندما يجتمعا معا يترأس الجلسة المشتركة رئيس مجلس الشورى. ويعقد المجلسان جلسة مشتركة إذا اختلفا مرتين على أي مشروع قانون أو إذا اختلفا على أي تشريع اقتصادي أو مالي تعتبره الحكومة مستعجلا. ويمكن في هذه الحال إصدار مشروع القانون بالأغلبية البسيطة للأعضاء الحاضرين وإحالته الى الملك للتصديق عليه وإصداره.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يعقد المجلس الوطني دورات سنوية، ويمكن للملك إذا رأى ضرورة لذلك إصدار مرسوم يدعو فيه المجلس إلى عقد جلسة استثنائية. كما يمكن عقد جلسة استثنائية بطلب من غالبية أعضاء المجلس الوطني. ولا يناقش المجلس في أثناء الجلسة الاستثنائية إلا المواضيع التي تمت دعوته للبتّ فيها، إلا في حال موافقة الحكومة على مناقشة مواضيع ومسائل أخرى.

كل اجتماع يعقده المجلس الوطني في غير الزمان أو المكان المحددين لاجتماعه يعتبر باطلا، ولا يكون لأي قرارات تصدر عن تلك الاجتماعات أي مفعول. ويعتبر اجتماع المجلس الوطني قانونيا إذا حضره أكثر من نصف عدد أعضائه. وتصدر القرارات بالأغلبية البسيطة للأعضاء الحاضرين، إلا في الحالات التي تتطلب أكثرية خاصة أو معينة. ويرفض الاقتراح المقدم في حال تعادلت الأصوات حوله.

للملك أن يحل مجلس النواب وأن يمدد دوره التشريعي فترة لا تزيد على السنتين. فإذا حل المجلس توقفت جلسات مجلس الشورى. وتنص (المادة 64 ب) من الدستور على إجراء انتخابات جديدة لمجلس النواب خلال أربعة أشهر من تاريخ الحل، فيما عدا وجود ظروف قاهرة تحول دون ذلك. ويمكن للملك في ظل ظروف قاهرة إعادة المجلس المنحل. وفي هذه الحال يكون للمجلس حق دستوري بفصل تشريعي كامل لمدة أربع سنوات من تاريخ إعادته.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

يعيّن الملك رئيس مجلس الشورى، ويقوم مجلس الشورى بانتخاب نائبين للرئيس. الرئيس الحالي لمجلس الشورى هو الدكتور فيصل الموسوي. وينتخب مجلس النواب رئيسه ونائبي الرئيس لمدة ولايته. الرئيس الحالي لمجلس النواب هو خليفة بن أحمد الظهراني. يتمتع أعضاء المجلسين بحصانة تامة في أثناء دور الانعقاد. ولا يمكن اتخاذ أي إجراء جزائي بحق العضو إلا بإذن المجلس الذي هو عضو فيه. أما استجواب عضو أي من المجلسين أو الادعاء عليه عندما لا يكون المجلسان في دور الانعقاد فيتطلب الحصول على إذن رئيس المجلس الذي يتبع العضو إليه.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

يتولى المجلس الوطني تشكيل اللجان الضرورية لإنجاز مهامه في الأسبوع الأول من دور انعقاده السنوي. ويمكن لهذه اللجان أن تفرغ من واجباتها أثناء انفضاض عقد المجلس على أن تقدم توصياتها بعد عودته للانعقاد. ويشكل المجلس أيضا لجنة خاصة من ضمن لجانه الدائمة للنظر في العرائض أو الالتماسات والشكاوى التي يقدمها المواطنون الى المجلس. وتطلب هذه اللجنة توضيحات من السلطات المختصة حول ما جاء في العرائض والشكاوى ومن ثم تبلغ الأشخاص المعنيين بالنتيجة.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

يتولى الملك أو رئيس الوزراء المعيّن من قبله تقديم مشاريع القوانين الى مجلس النواب الذي يحيلها بدوره الى مجلس الشورى. ويمكن لأي من المجلسين تعديل أو رفض التشريع المقترح. ولكن المادة 18 من الدستور تفرض "إعطاء أولوية النقاش دائما لمشاريع القوانين وللمقترحات المقدمة من جانب الحكومة". ويمكن لأي عضو من أعضاء المجلسين اقتراح مشروع قانون، كما يمكن لخمسة عشر عضوا من أعضاء أحد المجلسين اقتراح تعديل دستوري. ولكن إذا قبل المجلس الاقتراح يجب إحالته إلى الحكومة التي تصوغه كمشروع تعديل أو مشروع قانون يتم تداوله لاحقا.

للملك حق اقتراح القوانين والتصديق عليها وإصدارها. ويعتبر مشروع القانون مصدقا إذا مضت ستة أشهر من تاريخ رفعه من قبل مجلسيّ الشورى والنواب إلى الملك من دون أن يرده إليهما لإعادة النظر فيه. وإذا أعاد الملك مشروع القانون فعليه أن يبيّن هل أن إعادة النظر ستتم في دور الانعقاد الحالي أو المقبل. وإذا أعاد مجلس الشورى ومجلس النواب إقرار مشروع القانون بأغلبية ثلثي أعضائهما، صدق الملك عليه وأصدره في خلال شهر من تاريخ إقراره للمرة الثانية.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

البحرين عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Bahrain
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

Bahrain has a bicameral legislature, the National Assembly (Al-Majlis Al-Watani), composed of the Consultative Council and the Chamber of Deputies. The Consultative Council consists of 40 members appointed by the King for four-year renewable terms. The Chamber of Deputies has 40 members popularly elected to four-year terms in 40 separate electoral districts. This bicameral structure replaced the elected unicameral legislature described in the 1973 constitution, which had been suspended since 1975. The Consultative Council was created in 1992 as an advisory body, and the 2002 constitution endowed it with new law-making powers as the upper house of the legislature alongside the revived parliament.

Top of this page

Functions

Each house shares equally in the legislative process; when they are convened together, the president of the Consultative Council chairs the joint session. The two chambers meet together if they disagree twice over any bill or if they disagree over economic or financial legislation that the Government deems to be urgent. A bill may then be passed by simple majority of the members present and transmitted to the king for ratification and promulgation.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The National Assembly holds annual sessions and can be called to an extraordinary session by royal decree if the King deems it necessary, or upon the request of the majority of the members of the Assembly. In an extraordinary session, the Assembly may not consider matters other than those for which it has been convened except with the consent of the government.

Every meeting held by the National Assembly at a time or place other than that assigned for its meeting is considered invalid, and resolutions passed in such meetings have no effect. For a meeting of the National Assembly to be valid, more than half of its members must be present. Resolutions are passed by an absolute majority of the members present, except in cases where a special majority is required. In the case of a tie, the motion is rejected.

The king has the right to dissolve the Chamber of Deputies and may also extend its term for up to two years. If it is dissolved, sessions of the Consultative Council are also halted. Article 64b of the Constitution requires that new elections for the Chamber of Deputies be held within four months of the dissolution except under compelling circumstances. Under compelling circumstances, the king may recall a dissolved Chamber. It is then constitutionally entitled to a full four-year term from the date of restoration.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The king appoints the president of the Consultative Council, which in turn elects two vice presidents. The current President of the Consultative Council is Dr. Faisal Al-Mousawi. The Chamber of Deputies elects its president and two vice presidents for the same duration as the chamber’s term of office. The current President of the Chamber of Deputies is His Excellency Khalifa Bin Ahmed Al-Dhahrani. Members of both houses enjoy full immunity when the Assembly is in session; a member can be subjected to penal action only with the consent of the chamber of which he is a member. When the Assembly is not in session, authorization to question or prosecute any member is obtained from the president of the relevant chamber.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

The Assembly forms the committees necessary for its functions within the first week of its annual session. These committees may discharge their duties during the recess of the Assembly with a view to submitting their recommendations when the Assembly convenes. The Assembly also sets up a special committee among its annual standing committees to deal with petitions and complaints submitted to the Assembly by citizens. This committee seeks explanation from the competent authorities and informs the person concerned of the result.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

The king or the prime minister, whom the king appoints, presents bills to the Chamber of Deputies, which in turn refers them to the Consultative Council. Each house may amend or reject proposed legislation, but Article 18 of the Constitution requires that “priority of debate shall always be given to bills and proposals put forward by the government.” Any member of either chamber may propose a law, and fifteen members of either chamber may propose a constitutional amendment. If the chamber accepts the proposal, however, it is then referred to the government, which formulates it as a draft amendment or law for future deliberation.

The king has the right to initiate, ratify, and promulgate laws. A bill is considered ratified if a period of six months from the date of its submission by the Consultative Council and Chamber of Deputies has expired without the king returning it for re-consideration. If the King returns the bill he must state whether it is to be reconsidered in the present or next session. If the Consultative Council and Chamber of Deputies re-confirm the bill by a two-thirds majority vote of their members, the King shall ratify and promulgate the bill within one month from the date of the re-confirmation.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

Bahrain is a member of the Arab-Inter Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page