إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: تونس
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

يتألف البرلمان التونسي من مجلسين هما مجلس النواب ومجلس المستشارين. ويتألف مجلس النواب من 182 عضوا ينتخبون بالاقتراع العام لولاية مدتها خمس سنوات. ويخصص 20 بالمئة من مقاعد المجلس لأحزاب المعارضة بحسب نسبة الأصوات الانتخابية التي يحصلون عليها. تأسس مجلس المستشارين كجزء من حزمة تعديلات دستورية كاسحة صدرت في أيار/مايو 2002 وينتظر أن يعقد أولى جلساته في وقت ما اعتبارا من أوائل سنة 2004. وينص الدستور على أن عدد أعضاء مجلس المستشارين سيعاد تحديده كل ست سنوات بشرط ألا يتجاوز ثلثي عدد أعضاء مجلس النواب. وسوف يختار أعضاء مجلس المستشارين من ثلاثة مصادر. أولا، سيكون لكل محافظة ممثل أو ممثلين اثنين وفقا لعدد سكانها ويتم انتخابهم بطريق غير مباشر من قبل المجالس البلدية. المصدر الثاني يتمثل في الاتحادات المهنية ونقابات المهن الحرة التي ستنتخب ثلث أعضاء مجلس المستشارين من كافة أرجاء البلاد. والمصدر الثالث يكون عن طريق رئيس الجمهورية الذي يعيّن ثلث أعضاء المجلس من بين الشخصيات المعروفة.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

يمكن تفعيل اقتراح توجيه لوم رسمي إلى الحكومة إذا وقعه ما لا يقل عن نصف أعضاء مجلس النواب. أما التصويت على سحب الثقة فلا يبدأ قبل مرور 48 ساعة على تقديم الاقتراح. ويعتمد الاقتراح إذا وافق عليه ثلثا أعضاء مجلس النواب. وإذا تبنى مجلس النواب اقتراحا ثانيا بسحب الثقة من الحكومة في الفترة التشريعية نفسها، على رئيس الجمهورية إما قبول استقالة الحكومة أو حل مجلس النواب والدعوة إلى انتخابات نيابية جديدة في خلال 30 يوما. ويحق لمجلس النواب فقط تقديم اقتراح بتوجيه اللوم إلى الحكومة أو الطلب من أعضاء الحكومة الحضور أمامه لاستجوابهم.

في أعقاب انتخابات 1994 التشريعية أصبح مجلس النواب التونسي مؤسسة تعددية إذ ضم بين أعضائه ممثلين عن أحزاب المعارضة. كما أتاحت تعديلات أجريت على قانون الانتخابات قبيل آخر انتخابات نيابية في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 1999 للأحزاب الصغيرة التي فشلت أن يكون لها تمثيل في مجلس النواب. وارتفع عدد النساء في مجلس النواب من 11 إلى 21.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يتقاسم مجلس النواب السلطة التشريعية مع رئيس الجمهورية. ويجتمع المجلس كل سنة في دورات عادية تبدأ في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر وتنتهي في تموز/يوليو. وينتخب المجلس رئيسه بالاقتراع السري لولاية مدتها سنة واحدة يفوز فيها من يحصل على أكثرية أصوات النواب. وإذا خلا منصب رئيس الجمهورية يتولى رئيس مجلس النواب إدارة شؤون الدولة مؤقتا لمدة 45 إلى 60 يوما. ورئيس مجلس النواب الحالي هو فؤاد مبازعة. والأمين العام للمجلس هو فاروق عوادي.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

ينتخب مجلس النواب لجانا دائمة من بين أعضائه. ويجوز لرئيس الجمهورية في أثناء العطلة النيابية، وبموافقة اللجنة الدائمة المعنية، إصدار قوانين بمرسوم، ولكن يجب أن يصدق مجلس النواب على هذه المراسيم في دورته العادية التالية.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

يصدر مجلس النواب القوانين في أثناء دوراته العادية بالأغلبية المطلقة. ويمكن تقديم مشاريع القوانين من جانب مجلس النواب أو رئيس الجمهورية. وتجري مناقشة مشاريع القوانين التي يقدمها رئيس الجمهورية والتصويت عليها في المجلسين في آن واحد. ولا يحق لمجلس المستشارين تقديم مشاريع قوانين. وفي حال وجود فروقات كبيرة بين مشاريع القوانين التي يجيزها مجلس النواب ومجلس المستشارين يتم تشكيل لجنة مشتركة تضم ممثلين عن المجلسين لأجل حل أو تسوية الاختلافات. وفي حال عدم التوصل إلى اتفاق بين ممثلي المجلسين في اللجنة المشتركة، ترفع الصيغة التي اعتمدها مجلس النواب الى رئيس الجمهورية. وتعطى الأولوية في عملية التشريع لمشاريع القوانين المقدمة من رئيس الجمهورية. ويجوز لرئيس الجمهورية إعادة مشروع القانون إلى مجلس النواب لمراجعة ثانية. فإذا تبنى المجلس المشروع بأغلبية ثلثي أعضائه يصدره كقانون ويتم نشره في الجريدة الرسمية في خلال خمسة عشر يوما تبدأ من تاريخ إحالته من قبل رئيس مجلس النواب. ويجوز لمجلس النواب تفويض رئيس الجمهورية بإصدار قوانين بمرسوم ضمن مهلة زمنية محددة ولغرض محدد، ولكن يجب تقديم هذه القوانين إلى مجلس النواب للتصديق عليها بعد انقضاء المدة الزمنية المحددة.

أعلى الصفحة

الرقابة التنفيذية

يتولى الوزير المفوض من قبل رئيس الوزراء المسؤول عن حقوق الإنسان والاتصالات والعلاقة مع مجلس النواب، تنسيق العلاقة بين السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية والإشراف على مجلس النواب. ولا يمكن اعتقال أو مقاضاة أي نائب طوال فترة ولايته. ولكن يجوز لمجلس النواب رفع الحصانة عن النائب في حال ارتكابه جريمة فظيعة. ويمكن تعليق اعتقال أو حبس النائب إذا طلب مجلس النواب ذلك.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

مجلس النواب التونسي عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العالمي وفي الاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Tunisia
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

The parliament of Republic of Tunisia is a bicameral legislature with an upper and a lower house. The Chamber of Deputies (Majlis al-Nuwaab) is composed of 182 members, elected by universal suffrage for a five-year term of office. Twenty percent of the seats are allocated to opposition parties in proportion to the votes they receive in elections. The Chamber of Councilors (Majlis al-Mustasharin) was created as part of sweeping constitutional changes in May 2002, and has yet to hold its first session as of early 2004. The constitution dictates that the number of members to the Chamber of Councilors shall be set every six years, and shall not exceed two-thirds of the number of members of the Chamber of Deputies. The membership of the upper house will come from three sources. Each governorate will have one or two representatives according to population, to be elected indirectly by the municipal councils. One-third of the members will be elected by trade unions and professional associations on a national level, and the final third of the members will be appointed by the president from among well-known personalities.

Top of this page

Functions

A motion of censure against the government may be initiated if it is signed by at least half of the membership of the Chamber of Deputies. The actual vote on censure may not take place before 48 hours elapse. The motion is adopted by two-thirds of the parliament. If the parliament adopts a second motion of censure within the same legislative period, the president of the republic either accepts the resignation of the government or dissolves the parliament, calling for new elections within 30 days. Only the Chamber of Deputies may introduce a motion of censure or require the members of the government to appear for questioning.

Following the legislative elections of 1994, the lower house of the Tunisian parliament became a pluralistic institution whose members include opposition representatives. Prior to the latest parliamentary elections in October 1999, changes in the electoral law made it possible for smaller parties that were unsuccessful to have representation in the parliament. The number of women in parliament has also increased from 11 to 21.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The parliament shares legislative powers with the president of the republic. It meets each year in ordinary sessions, beginning in October and ending in July. The Chamber of Deputies elects its own president by secret majority vote of members for a one-year term. If the presidency of the republic falls vacant, the President of the Chamber of Deputies takes charge of state affairs temporarily for a period of 45 to 60 days. The current president of the parliament is Fouad Mebazaa. The secretary general is Farouk Aouadi.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

The parliament also elects permanent committees from among its members. During the vacation of the parliament, the president may, with the consent of the interested permanent committee, issue decree-laws, which must be submitted to the ratification by the parliament during the next ordinary session.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

During its regular sessions parliament passes laws by absolute majority. Bills may be initiated either by the Chamber of Deputies or by the president. Bills introduced by the president are debated and voted on simultaneously in both houses. Bills initiated by the Chamber of Deputies must pass before being introduced into the Chamber of Councilors. The upper house cannot introduce legislation. In the case of substantive differences between bills passed by the Chamber of Deputies and the Chamber of Councilors, a committee is formed with representatives from each in order to resolve the differences. If no agreement can be reached, the version adopted by the Chamber of Deputies is submitted to the president. In the legislative process priority is given to bills presented by the president. The president of the republic may return a bill to the parliament for a second reading. If the bill is adopted by the parliament with a majority of two-thirds of its members, the law is promulgated and published within a second period of fifteen days. The law is published in the Official Journal of the Tunisian Republic within a maximum period of fifteen days, counting from the transmission by the president of the parliament. The parliament may authorize the president to issue decree-laws within a fixed time limit and for a specific purpose, but they must be submitted for ratification to the parliament upon expiration of that time limit.

Top of this page

Executive Supervision

The Minister Delegate to the Prime Minister in Charge of Human Rights, Communications, and Relations with the Chamber of Deputies coordinates the relationship between the executive and the legislative branches and oversees the parliament. No deputy can be arrested or prosecuted for the duration of his mandate. But in the event of flagrant crime the parliament may lift his/her immunity. The detention of a deputy may be suspended if the parliament so requests.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The Tunisian parliament is a member of both the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page