إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: الإمارات العربية المتحدة
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

الإمارات العربية المتحدة دولة اتحادية تتألف من سبع إمارات. والسلطة التشريعية ممثلة بالمجلس الوطني الاتحادي المؤلف من 40 عضوا. ويتولى مجمع انتخابي مكون من 7000 شخص تختارهم الحكومات المحلية من مختلف الشرائح الاجتماعية والقبلية انتخاب 20 عضوا من أعضاء المجلس الوطني الاتحادي، بينما يتولى حكام الإمارات تعيين الـ 20 عضوا الآخرين لولاية مدتها سنتان قابلة للتجديد. ويحدد الدستور حصة كل إمارة من أعضاء المجلس الوطني لكنه يترك عملية اختيار الأعضاء المعينين منهم وفقا لإرادة كل إمارة. أما حصة كل من إمارتي أبو ظبي ودبي في المجلس الوطني الاتحادي فهي 8 أعضاء، وحصة كل من إمارتي الشارقة ورأس الخيمة فهي6 أعضاء، وحصة كل من إمارة عجمان، أم القيوين والفجيرة فهي 4 أعضاء.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

يراجع المجلس الوطني الاتحادي التشريعات ويقترح التعديلات عليها، ولكنه لا يملك سلطة معارضة التشريعات المقترحة أو نقضها أو اقتراح قوانين جديدة. وبهذه الصورة يبقى المجلس هيئة استشارية إلى حد بعيد. ولكن للمجلس حق فحص وتعديل التشريع المقترح وسلطة استدعاء واستجواب أي وزير اتحادي، وأي عضو من أعضاء المجلس الوطني ذاته. ومن أبرز واجبات المجلس مناقشة الميزانية السنوية.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

تتحدد مواعيد افتتاح وانتهاء الدورات التشريعية بمرسوم رئاسي.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

ينتخب المجلس الوطني الاتحادي رئيسا ونائبين للرئيس ومراقبين اثنين كمساعدين للرئيس، وأمينا عاما. كما يشكل الرئيس ووكيل المجلس والأمين العام وأربعة أعضاء اللجنة التنفيذية للمجلس. ويسيطر الرئيس على مكتب المجلس وعلى لجانه، ويراقب الأمانة العامة، ويعدّ ميزانية المجلس، ويرأس الجلسات، ويعطي الإذن بالكلام، وينظـّم المناقشات، ويحصي الأصوات، ويعلن القرارات. ورئيس المجلس الحالي هو سعيد محمد الكندي. والأمين العام هو محمد راشد السريدي.

أعلى الصفحة

القوانين الداخلية

تحدد اللوائح الداخلية الثابتة للمجلس الوطني الاتحادي القواعد الاجرائية القانونية، بما فيها تكوين لجان المجلس، وخصوصا لجنته التنفيذية. وأعضاء المجلس الوطني الاتحادي أحرار في التعبير عن آرائهم، ويتمتعون بالحصانة حيال التحقيق والسجن إلا في حال ارتكاب جريمة فظيعة. ويجب تقديم طلب الإذن برفع الحصانة عن عضو المجلس إلى الرئيس ومن بعده إلى اللجنة القانونية والتشريعية قبل التصويت على الطلب. وترفع الحصانة إذا صوّت أغلبية أعضاء المجلس بالموافقة على الطلب.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

أما الأعمال اليومية للمجلس فتخضع للائحة الداخلية لعام 1977 (المرسوم الاتحادي رقم 97). وتؤسس اللائحة الداخلية لجانا دائمة في مجالات الشؤون الداخلية والدفاع والمالية والاقتصاد والشؤون الصناعية، والشؤون التشريعية والقانونية، والتعليم، والشباب، والإعلام، والثقافة، والصحة، والشؤون الاجتماعية، والشؤون الخارجية، والنفط، والزراعة، والثروة السمكية، والشؤون الإسلامية، والأوقاف، والخدمات العامة، وشكاوى وتحقيقات أعضاء المجلس ذاته. وينتخب أعضاء اللجنة كل سنة عند أول اجتماع للمجلس. ويمكن تشكيل لجان مؤقتة في كل دورة تشريعية بحسب الحاجة. وعلى كل عضو من أعضاء المجلس أن ينشط في واحدة من هذه اللجان على الأقل.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

يضع مجلس الوزراء مشروعات القوانين الاتحادية ثم يرفعها إلى المجلس الوطني الاتحادي الذي يحيلها إلى اللجنة المختصة. وإذا أدخلت اللجنة المختصة تعديلات على المشروع المقترح من قبل اللجنة التنفيذية يحال المشروع المعدل إلى اللجنة القانونية والتشريعية للمشورة ولصياغة بنوده قبل مناقشته في جلسة المجلس. وفي النهاية يرفع مشروع القانون إلى رئيس الاتحاد.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

المجلس الوطني الاتحادي عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العالمي والاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: United Arab Emirates
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven Emirates. The legislative branch is the unicameral Al-Majlis Al-Watani Al-Ittihadi, or Federal National Counci (FNC). Twenty of the FNC's 40 members are elected by 7000 notables who are chosen by the local governments to represent various social groups and tribes. The other twenty are appointed by the rulers of the Emirates to serve a two-year-term of office with the possibility of renewal. The selection process of the FNC members is left by the constitution to the Emirates' discretion. Of the 40 members the share of Abu Dhabi and Dubai is 8 members each. Sharjah and Ra’s al Khaymah have 6 members each, and Ajman, Umm al Oaywayn, and Al Fujayrah each have four members on the Federal National Council.

Top of this page

Functions

The FNC reviews legislation and proposes amendments to it, but it does not have the power to veto laws or to initiate new laws. As such, the parliament is largely a consultative body. The Council, however, does have the power to examine and amend proposed legislation and the power to summon and question any federal minister as well as its own members. One of the main duties of the FNC is to discuss the annual budget.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The beginning and termination of legislative sessions are determined by presidential decree.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The FNC elects a chairman, two deputies, two elected observers to aid the chairman, and a secretary general. The chairman, the council's undersecretary, the secretary general, and four elected members also make up the parliamentary Executive Committee. The chairman controls the Council’s Bureau and its committees, supervises the General Secretariat, prepares the Council’s budget, heads sessions, gives permission to commence deliberations, organizes discussions, takes votes, and announces resolutions. The current chairman is Saeed Mohammed Al Kendi. The secretary general is Mohamed Mohammed Rashed Al Seraidy.

Top of this page

By-laws

The Standing Orders of the FNC establish its rules and procedures, including the constitution of its committees and particularly of the Executive Committee. Members of the FNC are free to express their opinions. They enjoy immunity from investigation or imprisonment, except in the case of flagrant crime. The request or permission to lift a member’s immunity is submitted first to the chairman and then to the Legal and Legislative Committee before general vote. Such request is approved by a majority of the members’ votes.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

The day-to-day operations of the FNC are governed by the Standing Order of 1977 (Federal Decree No. 97). The standing order establishes permanent committees in areas such as internal affairs, defense, financial, economic, and industrial affairs, legislative and legal affairs, education, youth, information, culture, health, social affairs, foreign affairs, petroleum, agriculture, fisheries, Islamic affairs, awqaf, public utilities, complaints and investigations of its own members. Members of committees are elected annually at the first meeting of the year. Temporary committees may be formed in each legislative cycle based on need. Each Council member has to serve on at least one permanent committee.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

Federal laws are drafted by the Council of Ministers and are then submitted to the FNC, where they are first sent to the proper committee. If a committee makes amendments to the proposed draft by the executive, the amended draft goes to the Legal and Legislative Committee, before the floor debate, for consultation and formulation of its provisions. Finally, the draft is presented to the president of the federation.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The FNC is a member of both the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page