إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: اليمن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

يتألف البرلمان اليمني من مجلسين هما مجلس الشورى ومجلس النواب. يتمتع مجلس النواب بسلطات تشريعية بينما يلعب مجلس الشورى دورا استشاريا فقط. أصبح عدد أعضاء مجلس الشورى 111 عضوا اعتبارا من 28 نيسان/إبريل 2001 يقوم رئيس الجمهورية بتعيينهم. أما عدد أعضاء مجلس النواب فهو 301 عضو ينتخبهم الشعب لولاية ظلت مدتها أربع سنوات حتى 20 شباط 2001 عندما أقر تعديل دستوري تم التصويت عليه في استفتاء عام ومددت الولاية بموجبه إلى ست سنوات.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

لمجلس النواب سلطة تشريعية. فهو يسنّ القوانين، ويقر السياسة العامة للدولة وخطة التنمية الاقتصادية ـ الاجتماعية، ويقرّ الموازنات العامة والحسابات الختامية. كما يوجّه نشاط السلطة التنفيذية ويراقبه.

على الرغم من أن مجلس الشورى مجلس استشاري، فقد تم اعطاؤه بعض الصلاحيات التشريعية بموجب التعديلات الدستورية سنة 2001. وبالنسبة إلى المسائل المتعلقة بالدفاع الوطني يجتمع المجلسان معا للتصويت على التشريعات. ولكي تقرّ مشاريع القوانين المعروضة على المجلسين معا يجب أن تحصل على موافقة أغلبية مطلقة من الأعضاء الحاضرين. ويجوز أيضا لرئيس الجمهورية دعوة المجلسين للاجتماع معا لبحث موضوع معيّن. وفي هذه الحال تطبق الاجراءات ذاتها.

لأعضاء البرلمان حق طرح الثقة بالحكومة بعد مراجعة برامجها. ومن الامتيازات المهمة التي يتمتع بها البرلمان الحق في استجواب رئيس الوزراء وأي وزير من وزرائه وسحب الثقة منهما.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يعقد مجلس النواب دورتين عاديتين في السنة. ويمكن عقد جلسات استثنائية بمرسوم رئاسي، أو بقرار من هيئة مكتب مجلس النواب، أو بناء لطلب خطي من ثلث أعضاء مجلس النواب.

يعتبر عضو مجلس النواب ممثلا للشعب كله وحاميا للمصلحة العامة. ولا يحق لعضو المجلس التدخل في أعمال السلطتين التنفيذية والقضائية. ولا يخضع عضو المجلس للتحقيق أو التفتيش أو التوقيف أو الحبس أو العقاب إلا بإذن مجلس النواب أو ما لم يضبط متلبسا بارتكاب جريمة.

تتطلب اجتماعات مجلس النواب وجود نصاب لا يقل عن نصف عدد الأعضاء، باستثناء المقاعد الشاغرة. وتتخذ قرارات المجلس بالأغلبية المطلقة للأعضاء الحاضرين، إلا في الحالات التي ينص فيها الدستور أو لوائح المجلس على أكثرية معينة. وإذا جاءت نتائج التصويت في المجلس متساوية يؤجل إجراء أي مداولات بخصوص الاقتراح موضع التصويت ط إلى دورة أخرى.

جلسات مجلس النواب علنية، لكن المجلس قد يعقد جلسات مغلقة بناء لطلب رئيس البرلمان أو رئيس الجمهورية أو الحكومة، أو بناء لطلب عشرين نائبا على الأقل. وتنشر جميع القوانين في الجريدة الرسمية خلال أسبوعين من صدورها، وتصبح نافذة المفعول خلال ثلاثين يوما من نشرها. ويمكن إطالة هذه المدة أو اختصارها وفقا للقانون.

يعطي الدستور لرئيس الجمهورية الحق في حل البرلمان، لكنه لا يستطيع حله مرتين للأسباب ذاتها. ويحق لرئيس الجمهورية وفقا للدستور الحالي الذي تم تعديله سنة 2001 توجيه الدعوة مباشرة إلى إجراء انتخابات تشريعية.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

تتألف هيئة مكتب المجلس من رئيسه ومن ثلاثة نواب ينتخبهم المجلس. كما أن لمجلس النواب أمانة عامة يرأسها أمين عام. والرئيس الحالي لمجلس النواب هو عبد الله بن حسين الأحمر، والأمين العام هو عبد الله أحمد صوفان.

أعلى الصفحة

القوانين الداخلية

يضع مجلس النواب قوانينه الداخلية والأصول الإجرائية للجانه العاملة، ويقرر صحة عضوية أعضائه. ولا يجوز أن تتعارض القوانين الداخلية لمجلس النواب مع الدستور أو أن تقترح تعديله. وتحدد قوانين المجلس الداخلية الإجراءات المتبعة في انتخاب هيئة مكتبه، ومدة ولايتها، ومهامها الأخرى.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

لعضو مجلس النواب وللحكومة اقتراح مشاريع القوانين. ولا يحق اقتراح القوانين المالية الهادفة إلى زيادة أو إلغاء ضريبة ما أو إلى إنقاصها أو الإعفاء الجزئي منها أو اقتراح القوانين الهادفة إلى تخصيص جزء من أموال الدولة لمشروع ما إلا من قبل الحكومة أو من قبل 20 بالمئة من النواب على الأقل. وتحال القوانين التي يقترحها أعضاء مجلس النواب أولا إلى لجنة خاصة لتقرير هل تلبي هذه المقترحات الشروط المطلوبة من المجلس للقيام بخطوة ما، وذلك قبل إحالتها إلى اللجنة البرلمانية المعنية.

أعلى الصفحة

الرقابة التنفيذية

تتولى "وزارة الشؤون القانونية والبرلمانية" تنسيق المهام التشريعية والتنفيذية.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

البرلمان اليمني عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العالمي وفي الاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Yemen
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

Yemen has a bicameral parliament composed of an upper house, the Consultative Council, and a lower house, the House of Representatives. The House of Representatives (Majlis An-Nuwab) has legislative powers while the Consultative Council serves only in an advisory capacity. The Consultative Council is composed of 111 members, as of April 28, 2001, appointed by the President, and the House of Representatives is composed of 301 elected members who served four-year terms until a constitutional amendment, voted on in a referendum on February 20, 2001, extended the term of the parliament from four to six years.

Top of this page

Functions

The House of Representative has legislative authority. It enacts laws, sanctions general state policy and the socioeconomic plan, and approves government budgets and final accounts. It also directs and monitors the activities of the executive branch.

The Consultative Council, though primarily advisory, was given some legislative powers by the 2001 constitutional amendments. In matters that pertain to national defense, both houses meet together to vote on legislation; such bills must receive an absolute majority among all ministers present in order to pass. The president may also call both houses to assemble together in order to discuss a specific topic, in which case the same procedures apply.

Members of the parliament have the right to take a vote of confidence in the government after reviewing its programs. Questioning the prime minister or any other minister and withdrawing confidence are also important parliamentary prerogatives.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The parliament annually holds two ordinary sessions. Extraordinary sessions may be convened by presidential decree, a decision by the Presiding Board of the Parliament, or a written request from one third of the members.

A member of the legislature represents the whole nation and guards the public interest. A member may not interfere with the work of the executive or the judicial branches. A member may not be subject to procedures of investigation, inspection, arrest, imprisonment, or punishment, except with the permission of the parliament save in the case of his being caught in the act.

The meetings of the legislature require a quorum of at least half the members, excluding those whose seats were declared vacant. Decisions are taken by an absolute majority of the attending members, except in cases where the constitution or House regulations demand a specific majority. In the case of a tie vote, further deliberations must be postponed to a future session.

Meetings of the House of Representatives are open to the public, but the House may hold closed meetings at the request of the president of the parliament, the president of the republic, the government, or at the request of at least twenty members of the House. All laws are published in the Official Gazette within two weeks of issuance. They come into force within thirty days of their publication. This period may be shortened or extended by law.

The constitution gives the president of the republic the right to dissolve parliament, although the parliament cannot be dissolved twice for the same reason. Under the current constitution as amended in 2001 the president may directly call for new legislative elections.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The Presiding Board of the Parliament is composed of the speaker and three officials elected from among the House members. The House also has a General Secretariat, presided over by a secretary general. The current president of the Majlis is Sheikh Abdullah bin Husain al-Ahmar and the secretary general is Abdullah Ahmed Sofan.

Top of this page

By-laws

The legislature issues its own by-laws and the procedures of its working committees and determines the legitimacy of its membership. Parliamentary by-laws may not contradict the constitution or suggest its amendment. The by-laws specify all the procedures for electing the parliamentary Board, its duration, and its other functions.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

A member of the House of Representatives or the government has the right to propose bills for laws. Financial laws that aim at increasing or abolishing an existing tax, or decrease or give exemption from part of it, or aim at allocating part of the state funds for a certain project may only be proposed by the government or by at least 20 percent of the representatives. Laws proposed by the members of the House are referred first to a special committee, which determines whether the proposal meets the requirements for action by the House before they are sent to the relevant committee.

Top of this page

Executive Supervision

The Ministry of Legal and Parliamentary Affairs coordinates legislative and executive functions.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The Yemeni parliament is a member of both the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page