إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: جيبوتي
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

تتمثل السلطة التشريعية في جيبوتي بمجلس نواب مؤلف من 65 نائبا ينتخبون بالإقتراع الشعبي لولاية مدتها خمس سنوات. ويمكن للنواب إعادة ترشيح أنفسهم بعد انتهاء ولايتهم. جميع المواطنين الجيبوتيين الذين بلغوا سن 23 والحاصلين على حقوق سياسية ومدنية كاملة مؤهلون للترشح لعضوية مجلس النواب.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

يتمتع مجلس النواب بسلطات تشريعية ورد ذكرها تفصيلا في الدستور. أما المجالات الأخرى التي لم يأت الدستور على ذكرها فتعتبر قضايا تنظيمية تتبع السلطة التنفيذية. فإذا قرر المجلس الدستوري أن بعض أجزاء القانون تتناول قضايا تنظيمية يستطيع رئيس الجمهورية تغيير تلك الأجزاء بمرسوم.

يستطيع مجلس النواب استجواب الوزراء، ويمكن لأي ستة من النواب دعوة وزير لاستجوابه. ويملك مجلس النواب أيضا سلطة إعلان الحرب والتصديق على المعاهدات، وإعلان حال الطوارئ. ويتمتع أعضاء مجلس النواب بالحصانة. ولا يمكن رفع الحصانة عن أي نائب إلا في حال ارتكابه جرائم فظيعة، أو في حال تصويت معظم أعضاء مجلس النواب على ذلك.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يجتمع مجلس النواب مرتين سنويا في جلستين كاملتين تبدأ الأولى بين 15 آذار/مارس و 15 نيسان/إبريل، وتبدأ الثانية في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر. مدة كل جلسة شهران ويمكن لمكتب المجلس تمديدها 15 يوما لمناقشة التشريعات التي تقدم بها النواب. وتخصص الجلسة الثانية جلسة للميزانية يتم فيها إصدار القانون المالي السنوي. ويمكن لرئيس الجمهورية، أو رئيس مجلس النواب، أو الغالبية المطلقة لأعضاء المجلس دعوة مجلس النواب إلى جلسة استثنائية لا تدوم أكثر من 15 يوما.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

ينتخب النواب رئيس مجلسهم. ويفترض بالمرشح لرئاسة المجلس الحصول على إغلبية مطلقة من أصوات النواب في جولة التصويت الأولى، وعلى الأغلبية النسبية من الأصوات في جولة التصويت الثانية. وإذا تعادل المرشحون في عدد الأصوات التي حصلوا عليها يعلن فوز الأكبر سنا.

يتولى رئيس المجلس الدعوة إلى عقد الجلسات، وتنظيم المناقشات، وتحديد مدة المداخلات، وتشكيل اللجان المؤقتة. كما يترأس مكتب المجلس المؤلف من خمسة أعضاء من بينهم نائبان للرئيس وأمين مالي، وأمين عام. الرئيس الحالي لمجلس النواب هو إدريس أرناؤوط علي، والأمين العام هو برهان داود أحمد.

يشارك رئيس مجلس النواب في المناقشات النيابية وفي التصويت، ويقترح مشاريع القوانين والتعديلات مثله في ذلك بقية أعضاء المجلس. ويتدخل رئيس المجلس إذا حصل تجاوز للأصول الإجرامية النيابية، ويسمّي اثنين من أعضاء المجلس الدستوري الستة الذي يتولى مراجعة دستورية القوانين. كما أن رئيس المجلس مسؤول عن إعداد الموازنة بمشاركة الأمين العام. وهو المسؤول عن تعيين موظفي المجلس النيابي. كما أن لرئيس مجلس النواب دور في مراقبة العلاقات الخارجية للحكومة وشؤون الدفاع.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

يدرس رئيس مجلس النواب، بموافقة مكتب المجلس، هل إن مشاريع القوانين والتعديلات المقترحة جديرة بالقبول، ويقرر إنشاء لجان دائمة أو لجان استقصاء، ويحدد سلّم الأولويات الذي تناقش على أساسه التعديلات، وينظم خدمات المجلس النيابي. ويطلب رئيس المجلس بالإشتراك مع سكرتير مكتب المجلس من النواب التصويت على مشروع ما أو اقتراح ما، ويقرر طريقة التصويت، ويؤكد صحة إجراءات التصويت، ويلغي التصويت إذا خالف الأصول أو القواعد المرعية.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

يملك مجلس النواب سلطة تشريعية لإصدار قوانين تتعلق بتنظيم السلطة العامة، وفصل السلطات بين الإدارات المحلية والدولة، وممارسة الحريات المدنية التي يكفلها الدستور، والعمليات الانتخابية، ومنافع الموظفين الحكوميين، والتعليم، والاتحادات العمالية، وجباية الضرائب، وجميع المسائل المالية. ويمكن لرئيس الجمهورية أو لاعضاء مجلس النواب اقتراح القوانين، لكن إصدارها يتطلب موافقة الغالبية المطلقة من الأعضاء الحاضرين. ولا يملك رئيس الجمهورية حق النقض، لكن في مقدوره إحالة أي قانون إلى المجلس الدستوري للحصول على حكم ملزم حول دستوريته. وتنشر القوانين في الجريدة الرسمية بعد إقرارها.

أعلى الصفحة

الرقابة التنفيذية

تنسّق وزارة الشؤون الخارجية والتعاون الدولي والعلاقات البرلمانية بين الحكومة ومجلس النواب.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

مجلس النواب الجيبوتي عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العالمي وفي الاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Djibouti
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

The legislative branch in Djibouti is the unicameral National Assembly of 65 members, elected by popular vote for a five-year term of office. Deputies can be re-elected, and all Djiboutian citizens 23 years of age and enjoying their full political and civil rights are eligible.

Top of this page

Functions

The National Assembly is endowed with legislative powers enumerated by the constitution. Areas outside of those listed are considered regulatory issues, and fall under the competence of the executive. If the Constiutional Council determines that portions of a law address regulatory issues, then the president of the republic may alter those parts of the law by decree.

The National Assembly may also question government ministers; any six deputies may call for an interpellation. The assembly also holds the power to declare war, ratify treaties and pronounce a state of emergency. Members of the Assembly have parliamentary immunity. Their immunity cannot be lifted, except in case of flagrant crime or upon a vote by a majority of the members of the National Assembly

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The National Assembly convenes twice a year for full sessions, once between March 15 and April 15, and once during the month of November. Session last for two months, and may be extended for 15 days by the Parliamentary Board to discuss legislation of parliamentary origin. The second session is the budgetary session during which the annual Finance Law is concluded. The President of the Republic, the President of the Parliament, or an absolute majority of the members of the National Assembly can call an extraordinary session, which cannot last for more than 15 days.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The president of the parliament (the speaker) is elected by the members. An absolute majority is required in the first round, a relative majority in the second. In case of a tie, the oldest member is declared elected.

The president of the parliament convenes sessions, organizes the debates, sets speaking time, and appoints ad hoc committees. He chairs a parliamentary Board composed of five members including two vice-chairmen, a secretary-questor, and a secretary-general. The current president of the Chamber is Idriss Arnaoud Ali. The secretary general is Bourhan Daoud Ahmed.

The president of the parliament takes the floor in legislative debates, participates in voting, and proposes bills or amendments, together with other members of the parliament. He intervenes in the parliamentary oversight procedure and nominates two of the six members of the Constitutional Council, which reviews the constitutionality of laws. The president is also responsible for establishing the budget with the secretary, and for appointing the parliament’s staff. He also plays a role in overseeing foreign relations and defense matters.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

With the Board’s agreement the president of the parliament examines the admissibility of bills and amendments, decides on the setting up of standing committees or committees of inquiries, establishes the order in which amendments are taken up, and organizes the services of the parliament. Together with the secretary of the Board, the president calls for a vote, decides how it is to be carried out, verifies the voting procedure, and cancels a vote in the event of irregularities.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

The National Assembly has legislative power to make laws regarding the organization of public power, separation of powers between local government and the State, the exercise of civil liberties guaranteed by the constitution, electoral processes, benefits for civil servants, education, labor unions, tax collection and all financial matters. Laws can be proposed by either the president of the republic or members of the National Assembly, and are passed by absolute majority of those present. There is no veto process, though the president of the republic may refer a law to the Constitutional Council for a binding judgment on its constitutionality. Laws are entered into the Journal Officiel once adopted.

Top of this page

Executive Supervision

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation and Parliamentary Relations coordinates relations between the govenrment and the National Assembly.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The parliament of Djibouti is a member of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page