إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: العراق
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

يتمتع عضو مجلس النواب بالحصانة عما يدلي به من آراء في أثناء دورة الانعقاد ولا يتعرض للمقاضاة أمام المحاكم في شأن ذلك. ولا يجوز إلقاء القبض على العضو خلال مدة الفصل التشريعي إلا إذا كان متهما بجناية وذلك بموافقة الأعضاء للأغلبية المطلقة على رفع الحصانة عنه، أو إذا ضبط متلبسا بالجرم المشهود في جناية. ولا يجوز إلقاء القبض على العضو خارج مدة الفصل التشريعي إلا إذا كان متهما بجناية وبموافقة رئيس مجلس النواب، أو إذا ضبط متلبسا بالجرم المشهود في جناية.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

يختص مجلس النواب بتشريع القوانين الاتحادية، والرقابة على أداء السلطة التنفيذية وانتخاب رئيس الجمهورية، والموافقة على تعيين كل من رئيس وأعضاء محكمة التمييز الاتحادية ورئيس الادعاء العام ورئيس هيئة الإشراف القضائي بالأغلبية المطلقة، بناء على اقتراح من مجلس القضاء الأعلى. ويوافق على تعيين السفراء ورئيس أركان الجيش ورئيس جهاز المخابرات باقتراح من مجلس الوزراء. كما يوافق على إعلان الحرب وحالة الطوارئ بأغلبية الثلثين بناء على طلب مشترك من رئيس الجمهورية ورئيس مجلس الوزراء.

لمجلس النواب الحق في مساءلة رئيس الجمهورية بناء على طلب مسبب بالأغلبية المطلقة لأعضاء مجلس النواب. كما يحق له إعفاء رئيس الجمهورية بالأغلبية المطلقة لأعضاء مجلس النواب، بعد إدانته من المحكمة الاتحادية العليا بـ : الحنث في اليمين الدستورية، أو انتهاك الدستور أو الخيانة العظمى.

لعضو مجلس النواب وبموافقة 25 عضوا حق توجيه استجواب إلى رئيس مجلس الوزراء أو الوزراء بمحاسبتهم في الشؤون التي تدخل في اختصاصهم، ولا تجري المناقشة في الاستجواب إلا بعد 7 أيام في الأقل من تقديمه. ولمجلس النواب سحب الثقة من أحد الوزراء بالأغلبية المطلقة ويعد مستقيلا من تاريخ قرار سحب الثقة، ولا يجوز طرح موضوع الثقة بالوزير إلا بناء على رغبته أو طلب موقع من 50 عضوا. يقرر مجلس النواب سحب الثقة من رئيس مجلس الوزراء بالأغلبية المطلقة لأعضائه وتعتبر الوزارة مستقيلة في تلك الحالة. ولمجلس النواب حق استجواب مسؤولي الهيئات المستقلة وفق الإجراءات المتعلقة بالوزراء وله إعفائهم بالأغلبية المطلقة. يقر مجلس النواب مشروع قانون الموازنة العامة والحساب الختامي المقدم من مجلس الوزراء، وله حق إجراء المناقلة بين أبوابها وفصولها وتخفيض مجمل مبالغها أو اقتراح زيادة إجمالي مبالغ النفقات.

لمجلس النواب حق استجواب مسؤولي الهيئات المستقلة وفق الإجراءات المتعلقة بالوزراء وله إعفاؤهم بالأغلبية المطلقة. ويقر مجلس النواب مشروع قانون الموازنة العامة المقدم من مجلس الوزراء كما يقر الحساب الختامي. ولمجلس النواب إجراء المناقلة بين أبواب وفصول الموازنة العامة، وتخفيض مجمل مبالغها، وله عند الضرورة أن يقترح على مجلس الوزراء زيادة إجمالي مبالغ النفقات.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يدعو رئيس الجمهورية مجلس النواب للانعقاد بمرسوم جمهوري خلال 15 يوما من تاريخ المصادقة على نتائج الانتخابات العامة، وتعقد الجلسة برئاسة أكبر الأعضاء سنا لانتخاب رئيس المجلس ونائبيه. وينتخب مجلس النواب في أول جلسة له رئيسا، ثم نائبا أول ونائبا ثانيا بالأغلبية المطلقة لعدد أعضاء المجلس بالانتخاب السري المباشر. تكون مدة الدورة الانتخابية لمجلس النواب 4 سنوات. ولمجلس النواب دورة انعقاد سنوية بفصلين تشريعيين أمدهما 8 أشهر. يتحقق نصاب انعقاد جلسات المجلس بحضور الأغلبية المطلقة لعدد أعضائه. وتتخذ القرارات بالأغلبية البسيطة. وتقدم مقترحات القوانين من 10 نواب أو من إحدى لجان المجلس المختصة. ولرئيس الجمهورية أو لرئيس الوزراء أو لرئيس مجلس النواب أو لـ 50 عضوا من أعضاء المجلس دعوته إلى جلسة استثنائية، ويكون الاجتماع مقتصرا على الموضوعات التي أوجبت الدعوة إلية. ويتم تمديد الفصل التشريعي بما لا يزيد على 30 يوما لانجاز المهمات التي تستدعي ذلك بناء على طلب من الأشخاص المذكورين أعلاه. وتقدم مشروعات القوانين من رئيس الجمهورية ومجلس الوزراء.

يحل مجلس النواب بالأغلبية المطلقة لعدد أعضائه بناء على طلب من ثلث أعضائه، أو طلب من رئيس مجلس الوزراء بموافقة رئيس الجمهورية. ولا يجوز حل المجلس في أثناء مدة استجواب رئيس مجلس الوزراء. ويدعو رئيس الجمهورية عند حل مجلس النواب إلى انتخابات عامة في البلاد خلال مدة أقصاها 60يوما من تاريخ الحل، ويعد مجلس الوزراء في هذه الحالة مستقيلا ويواصل تصريف الأمور اليومية.

أعلى الصفحة

الرقابة التنفيذية

يتم إنشاء مجلس تشريعي يدعى "مجلس الاتحاد" يضم ممثلين عن الأقاليم والمحافظات غير المنتظمة في إقليم، وينظم تكوينه وشروط العضوية فيه واختصاصاته، وكل ما يتعلق به بقانون يسنّ بأغلبية ثلثي أعضاء مجلس النواب.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Iraq
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

A member of parliament enjoys immunity that covers the opinions he expresses while the parliament is convening and he cannot be sued for this before courts. He may not be arrested during the parliament's term unless he is accused of a felony accompanied by the approval of the absolute majority members or if he was arrested red-handed. A member may not be arrested while they the parliament is not in session unless he is accused of a felony and that is approved by the speaker of the parliament or if he is caught red-handed.

Top of this page

Functions

The parliament performs the following duties: legislating federal laws; monitoring the performance of the executive branch; electing the president; approving the appointment of the head and members of the Federal Cassation Court, the head of the General Prosecutor's Office and the head of the Judiciary Inspection Department by absolute majority based the recommendation of the Supreme Judicial Council. It also approves appointments of the army chief of staff, chief of the intelligence services as proposed by the cabinet. It also approves the declaration of war and state of emergency by two-thirds majority upon a joint request by the president and the prime minister.

The parliament has the right to question the president upon a request by absolute majority of its members provided the request mentions the reason for questioning. It also has the right to relieve the president of his duties by absolute majority after he has been convicted by the Supreme Federal Court of violating the constitutional oath or violating the constitution or committing grand treason.

A parliament member with the approval of 25 members may direct an interpellation to the prime minister or the ministers to hold them accountable for the affairs under their specialization. Discussion of the questioning does not take place before 7 days of its submission. The parliament may withdraw confidence from a minister by absolute majority and remove him from office the date such a decision is taken. Withdrawing confidence from a minister can only be put forth at his own request or upon a request by 50 members of parliament after the minister was questioned by parliament. The parliament based on a request by 20% of its members may vote to withdraw confidence from the prime minister. If the parliament decides to withdraw confidence by absolute majority the prime minister is removed and the cabinet is dissolved. A new cabinet has to be formed within 30 days.

The parliament has the right to question officials responsible for public independent agencies according to the same rules applied to ministers, and it can dismiss them by absolute majority. The parliament also approves the draft public budget proposed by the government and the final accounts. It also has the right to re-allocate the budget items and to reduce the amount of allocations or when necessary it may propose to the cabinet to increase public expenditures.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The president of the republic calls on the parliament to convene by a presidential decree within 15 days of the date the results of the elections have been certified. The session will be held under the chairmanship of the most senior member, to elect the speaker and his two deputies. In its first session the parliament elects by absolute majority its speaker, then a first deputy and a second deputy by direct, secret balloting. The duration of the parliament's term is 4 years. The parliament has two legislative seasons a year, running for 8 months. Quorum of sessions is valid when an absolute majority of members attend the session. Decisions are taken by simple majority unless it has been stated otherwise. Draft laws are submitted by 10 members or by any specialized parliamentary committee. The president or the prime minister or the speaker or 50 members may call for an extra ordinary session. That session will be confined to the discussion of the topic that necessitated holding it. The legislative season may be extended no longer than 30 days to accomplish unfinished tasks upon a request by any of the above-mentioned parties. Draft laws are also submitted by the president and the prime minister.

The parliament could be dissolved by the absolute majority of its members based upon a request by one-third of its members or a request by the prime minister approved by the president. The parliament may not be dissolved while questioning the prime minister. In that case the president calls for holding public elections within 60 days of the date of dissolving of parliament. The cabinet resigns but keeps following up daily affairs until a new parliament is elected.

Top of this page

Executive Supervision

A legislative council called the "Council of Union" will be established and will include representatives of regions and provinces that are not parts of a region to examine bills related to regions and provinces. The Council's composition, membership and specialization will be specified by a law passed by parliament approved by two-thirds majority of its members.

Top of this page