إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: الأردن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

مرّ النظام التشريعي الأردني بتغيرات مهمة ساهمت إلى حد كبير في تحسين الوظائف التشريعية الأساسية للتمثيل النيابي، والتشريع الفعال، والإشراف، وجميعها عناصر جوهرية للحكم الصالح. ويمكن وصف العلاقة بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية بعلاقة "فصل مرن ومعتدل للسلطات". ويشارك الملك في الوظائف التشريعية بعدة طرق، ومنها تعيين الأعيان وحل مجلسيّ البرلمان.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يجتمع مجلس الأمة الأردني لأربعة شهور في كل سنة. ويجتمع المجلسان في آن واحد. ويجوز للملك تمديد مدة الدورة العادية لفترة لا تزيد على ثلاثة شهور لإتاحة المجال لإنجاز الأمور المعلقة. وللملك أن يدعو عند الضرورة مجلس الأمة إلى الاجتماع في دورات استثنائية. ويمكن لمجلسي البرلمان الأردني المبادرة بالمناقشات وتقديم التشريعات إلى الحكومة على شكل مشاريع قوانين، والتصويت على التشريعات المقترحة.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

يتألف مجلس الأمة (البرلمان) من مجلس الأعيان ومجلس النواب. وفقا للدستور، يجب ألا يزيد عدد أعضاء مجلس الأعيان، بمن فيهم رئيسه، على نصف عدد أعضاء مجلس النواب. وقد رفع القانون الانتخابي الجديد الذي صدر بإرادة ملكية في 22 تموز/يوليو 2001 عدد مقاعد مجلس النواب من 80 إلى 104، وزاد عدد الدوائر الانتخابية من 21 إلى 44، وأعاد توزيع المقاعد البرلمانية، وخفض سن الاقتراع من 19 إلى 18 سنة. وتحجز بعض المقاعد للأقليات الدينية والإثنية كالمسيحيين والشركس والبدو والشيشان.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

ينتخب كل مجلس رئيسه. وفي حال تساوي الأصوات عند الاقتراع يعطي الرئيس صوت الترجيح. رئيس مجلس الأعيان منذ سنة 2003 هو زيد الرفاعي، ورئيس مجلس النواب هو عبد الهادي المجالي. ولكل مجلس من المجلسين عدة لجان دائمة تتعاطى مع القضايا القانونية والمالية والإدارية والسياسية الخارجية. ويجوز لكل من المجلسين تشكيل لجان دائمة أخرى أو لجان مؤقتة عند الحاجة. وينتخب أعضاء اللجان في مجلس النواب لمدة سنتين.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

تتخذ القرارات في المجلسين بأكثرية الأصوات. ويعرض رئيس الوزراء مشروع كل قانون على مجلس النواب الذي له قبول المشروع أو تعديله أو رفضه. ويحال كل مشروع قانون على لجنة خاصة من لجان مجلس النواب لدراسته. فإذا وافق النواب على مشروع القانون المقترح يحال إلى الحكومة لكي تصوغه كمشروع قانون وتعيده إلى المجلس للمصادقة عليه. فإذا صادق عليه يرفعه إلى مجلس الأعيان لمناقشته والتصويت بشأنه.

إذا أقر مشروع القانون يرفع إلى الملك الذي قد يوافق عليه بإرادة ملكية، أو يرده إلى المجلس مشفوعا ببيان أسباب عدم التصديق. وفي هذه الحال يراجع مجلس النواب القانون ويصوت عليه مجددا. كما أن أي مشروع قانون يرفضه مجلس الأعيان يعاد إلى مجلس النواب لتعديله. وإذا حصل خلاف بين المجلسين بشأن مشروعات القوانين تتم تسويته في جلسة مشتركة لمجلس الأمة. فإذا أقر مجلس الأمة في جلسته المشتركة مشروع القانون بأكثرية ثلثي أعضائه يعتبر نافذ المفعول وبحكم المصدق، ويبطل حق النقض الذي يمنحه الدستور للملك. ولا يصدر قانون إلا إذا أقره المجلسان وصدق عليه الملك. وتصبح القوانين نافذة المفعول بعد نشرها في الجريدة الرسمية.

أعلى الصفحة

الرقابة التنفيذية

يحق لمجلس النواب أن يوجه إلى الحكومة أسئلة واستجوابات حول أي أمر من الأمور العامة، كما يحق له اتهام الوزراء ولا يصدر قرار الاتهام إلا بأكثرية ثلثي أصوات الأعضاء، وله أن يطرح الثقة بالحكومة. ولا يوقف أحد أعضاء مجلسيّ الأمة ولا يحاكم خلال مدة اجتماع المجلس ما لم يصدر من المجلس الذي هو منتسب إليه قرار بالأكثرية المطلقة بوجود سبب كاف لتوقيفه أو لمحاكمته ما لم يقبض عليه في حالة التلبس بجريمة جنائية. ويتمتع أعضاء مجلس الأمة بملء الحرية في التكلم وإبداء الرأي.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

البرلمان الأردني، مجلس النواب، عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني الدولي والاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Jordan
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

Jordan’s parliamentary system has undergone important changes that have contributed significantly to the improvement of basic legislative functions of representation, effective lawmaking, and oversight—all integral elements of good governance. The relationship between the legislative and the executive branches may be characterized as “flexible moderate separation of powers.” The king partakes in the legislative functions through several methods, including appointing the senators and dissolving both houses of the parliament.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The Jordanian parliament meets for four months each year. Both houses meet simultaneously. The king may prolong the ordinary session for a further period not exceeding three months to allow for the dispatch of pending matters. The king may summon the parliament for extraordinary sessions. Both houses of the Jordanian parliament may initiate debates, submit legislation to the government in the form of a draft law, and vote on legislation.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The bicameral parliament (Majlis al-Umma) consists of a House of Notables and a House of Representatives. According to the constitution, the senate, including the speaker, should consist of not more than one-half of the number of the members of the House of Representatives. The new Elections Law, issued by Royal Decree on July 22, 2001, raises the number of Lower House seats from 80 to 104, increases the number of constituencies from 21 to 44, redistributes parliamentary seats, and lowers the voting age from 19 to 18. Some seats are reserved for religious and ethnic minorities like Christians, Circassians, Bedouins, and Chechens.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

Each house elects its own speaker. In the case of a tied vote, the speaker casts the tie-breaking vote. The speaker of the House of Notables as of 2003 is Zaid al-Rifai. As of 2003 the speaker of the House of Representatives is Abd al-Hadi al-Majali. Both houses have several permanent committees that deal with legal, financial, administrative, and foreign policy issues. Both houses may create other permanent or temporary committees when the need arises. Committee members in the lower chamber are elected for two years.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

Resolutions are made by majority vote in both houses. Proposals are referred by the Prime Minister to the House of Representatives, where deputies can accept, amend or reject them. Each proposal is referred to a special committee in the lower house for consideration. If the representatives accept the proposal, they refer it to the government to draft it in the form of a bill and submit it back to the House for approval. A bill approved by the House of Representatives is passed on to the senate for debate and a vote.

If approved, the bill is then submitted to the king, who can either grant consent by royal decree or return the bill unapproved with justification for his refusal. In this case, the bill is returned to the House of Representatives, where the review and voting process is repeated. Any bill rejected by the senate is returned to the House of Representatives for amendment. Disagreement between the two houses is settled in a joint session of parliament. Should both houses, meeting jointly, pass the bill by a two-thirds majority, it becomes official, constitutionally overriding the monarch’s veto. No law may be promulgated unless passed by both houses and ratified by the king. Laws go into effect after their publication in the official Gazette.

Top of this page

Executive Supervision

The lower house of the parliament is entitled to question the government on any public issue, make accusations against ministers by a two-thirds majority, and submit a vote of no-confidence in the government. The questions are asked to the ministers in one session, and then in another session the Ministers should have all the answers with the explanation. No senator or representative may be detained or tried during the sessions of the parliament unless the house to which he/she belongs decides by an absolute majority that there is sufficient reason for his/her detention or trial, except in the case of flagrant crime. Members of the parliament also enjoy complete freedom of expression.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The Jordanian parliament, House of Representatives is a member of both the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page