إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: الجزائر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

أوجد التطور التاريخي للنظام السياسي الجزائري حكومة مركزية لا تترك إلا مقدار قليل جدا من الاستقلال الذاتي على الصعيد المحلي. وأدى التخطيط المركزي المستوحى من النظام الاشتراكي والاتكال على حزب سياسي يمسك بزمام الدولة من أجل تحقيق المشاركة الشعبية في الستينات والسبعينات إلى تركيز السلطة في قمة النظام السياسي. وفي السنوات الأخيرة، سعت الحكومة الجزائرية إلى نقل السلطة إلى المؤسسات السياسية المحلية، ولكن هذه الإصلاحات ظلت محدودة. فمعظم الإدارات المحلية في الجزائر تعمل في مجال إدارة وتوزيع الخدمات العامة التي تقدمها الحكومة المركزية. كما أن الجهاز الإداري الحكومي الواسع يحد من الاستقلال الذاتي والمبادرة على مستوى الإدارات المحلية.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

تنقسم الجزائر إداريا إلى 48 ولاية يحكم كل منها وال يعينه رئيس الجمهورية. وفقدت مدينة الجزائر العاصمة سنة 2000 مكانتها السياسية الفريدة التي توازي مكانة الوزارة، وأنزلت إلى مستوى الولاية. ويمثل الولاة رئيس الجمهورية في إدارة شؤون ولاياتهم ويرفعون تقاريرهم إلى وزارة الداخلية. ويقوم مجلس تنفيذي منتخب مقام الهيئة التشريعية لكل ولاية. ومنذ العام 1989 حصلت اكثر تطبيقات اللامركزية السياسية فعالية على المستوى الولائي. وتتولى الإدارات الحكومية الولائية مسؤولية توزيع خدمات الدولة، وتنظيم أوضاع المصالح التجارية الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وإدارة الزراعة والسياحة والطرقات والتعليم. وتنقسم المناطق الحضرية في الولايات إلى بلديات، بينما تدير المناطق الريفية مجالس شعبية محلية تتمتع بالقليل من الإستقلالية. وتوجد في الجزائر 1552 هيئة بلدية. وتتبع هذه الهيئات الإدارة الولائية ولكل مدينة مجلسها البلدي المنتخب ورئيس بلدية منتخب.

أعلى الصفحة

ميزانيات الحكم البلدي والمحلي

تعتبر الولايات والبلديات بمثابة هيئات قانونية لها ميزانياتها الخاصة. إلا أن معظم التمويل يأتي من الحكومة المركزية التي تشرف على هذه الميزانيات. وتشرف وزارة الداخلية على ميزانيات الولايات بينما يشرف حكام الولايات، المعيّنون، على ميزانيات البلديات.

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاح: اللامركزية الضريبية

تضررت الأشغال العامة في البلاد جراء العنف الذي ساد العقد الماضي. ولم يكن لدى "وزارة الأشغال العامة والبيئة والعمران" الأموال اللازمة لتنفيذ أعمال الصيانة والتصليحات أو لتنفيذ مشروعات تنموية جديدة حتى سنة 2001 عندما أرست الحكومة برنامجا للانتعاش الاقتصادي مدته ثلاث سنوات ورصدت له 7 مليارات دولار. وفي عام 2004 زيدت إلى 55 مليار للفترة 2005 - 2009 حيث يتوقع وصول جزء منها للسلطات المحلية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

جرت آخر انتخابات محلية في 10 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2002. وقد توجه 17 مليون ناخب إلى أقلام الاقتراع لانتخاب ممثليهم في 48 ولاية و 1541 بلدية. وشارك في هذه الانتخابات 24 حزبا سياسيا. وبلغت نسبة المشاركة 50 بالمئة ممن يحق لهم التصويت. وجاءت النتائج على النحو التالي: فاز حزب جبهة التحرير الوطني الذي يتزعمه رئيس الحكومة علي بن فليس بـ 4878 مقعدا بلديا من أصل 981ر13 مقعدا. وساعده هذا الفوز على ترؤس 730 بلدية من أصل 1541 بلدية. وحلّ في المرتبة الثانية حزب "التجمع الوطني الديمقراطي" المدعوم من الحكومة والذي يسيطر على الأغلبية في مجلس الأمة بحصوله على 2827 مقعدا بلديا مما أتاح له ترؤس 272 بلدية. وجاءت في المرتبة الثالثة "حركة الإصلاح الوطني" التي فازت بـ 1237 مقعدا بلديا أتاحت لها ترؤس 68 بلدية. وجاءت في المرتبة الرابعة "الحركة من أجل مجتمع السلم" وهي أكبر حزب إسلامي مرخص قانونيا. وحصلت هذه الحركة على 989 مقعدا بلديا مما يوفر لها رئاسة 45 بلدية.

أما على مستوى انتخاب المجالس الولائية فجاءت النتائج على النحو التالي: حصل حزب جبهة التحرير الوطني على 798 مقعدا من أصل 1960 مقعدا ولائيا مما يتيح له أن يترأس المجالس الولائية في 44 ولاية من أصل 48 مجلس. وجاءت "حركة الإصلاح الوطني" في المرتبة الثانية بعد فوزها بـ 374 مقعدا ولائيا. وجاء "التجمع الوطني الديمقراطي" في المرتبة الثالثة بعد فوزه بـ 148 مقعدا ولائيا. واتسمت الانتخابات البلدية بالهدوء بوجه عام، باستثناء وقوع اضطرابات في ولايتي تيزي وزو وبجاية في منقطة القبائل حيث أحرق المتشددون من البربر صناديق الاقتراع مما أدى إلى تعطيل العملية الانتخابية في هاتين الولايتين اللتان تضمان 52 بلدية من أصل 129 بلدية في منطقة القبائل. وصرح وزير الداخلية بأنه سيعلن قريبا عن إعادة تنظيم الانتخابات المحلية في الـ 52 بلدية التي شهدت إلغاء لانتخاباتها بسبب المقاطعة والعنف.

وأصدر الرئيس الجزائري عبد العزيز بوتفليقة في 17 تموز/يوليو 2005 مرسوما بحل المجالس البلدية والمحلية في منطقة القبائل (ذات الغالبية البربرية) والتي تضم ولايات تيزي أوزو وبومرداس وبجاية والبويرة. وقرر الرئيس بوتفليقة إجراء انتخابات جزئية جديدة في هذه. ولم تنظم الانتخابات في عشرات البلديات من منطقة القبائل خلال الانتخابات المحلية التي جرت في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2002، بينما تم انتخاب مجالس بلدية أخرى بأصوات أقل من واحد بالمئة من الناخبين المؤهلين. وجاء قرار الحل وإجراء انتخابات محلية جزئية في إطار اتفاق تم في كانون الثاني/يناير 2005 بين الحكومة و"تنسيقية العروش" ممثلي عشائر منطقة القبائل من الأمازيغ (البربر) يتناول المطالب الأساسية لحركة الاحتجاج في تلك المنطقة.

جرت الانتخابات الجزئية الولائية والبلدية في منطقة القبائل في 24 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2005، وتمت دعوة 1.1 مليون ناخب لاختيار أعضاء المجالس من بين 9871 مرشحا تنافسوا على 1271 مقعدا منها 1181 مقعدا للمجالس البلدية في 7 محافظات و 90 مقعدا لمجلس الولاية في ولايتي بجاية وتيزي أوزو. وأعلنت وزارة الداخلية أن نسبة المشاركة في الانتخابات بلغت 30% وأن الانتخابات كانت طبيعية في الولايات السبع نظرا لتوافر عوامل نجاحها. وجاءت النتائج على النحو التالي: تصدر حزب "جبهة القوى الاشتراكية" الأحزاب المتنافسة بحصوله على 15 مقعدا في المجالس الشعبية الولائية وعلى 188 مقعدا من المجالس البلدية. وحل حزب "التجمع من أجل الثقافة والديمقراطية" في المرتبة الثانية بحصوله على 11 مقعدا من المجالس الشعبية الولا ئية و 139 مقعدا بلديا. وحصل حزب "التحرير الوطني" على 11 مقعدا من المجالس الولائية و125 مقعدا بلديا. وحصل "التجمع الوطني الديمقراطي" على 5 مقاعد من المجالس الولائية و 73 مقعدا بلديا.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Algeria
You may also
 

Local Government History

The historical development of the Algerian political system has created a centralized government with little local autonomy. Socialist-inspired centralized planning and the reliance on an official state political party for popular participation in the 1960s and 1970s led to concentration of power at the top of the political structure. In recent years, the Algerian government has sought to decentralize power to local political institutions, but these reforms have remained limited. Most local government institutions in Algeria administer and distribute the public services of the central government. The extensive national administrative system limits local autonomy and initiative.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

Algeria is divided into 48 provincial territories that are each governed by a provincial governor appointed by the president. In 2000, the city of Algiers lost its unique cabinet-level political status and was reduced to a provincial government. Governors act as representatives of the president in provincial affairs and report to the Ministry of Interior. An elected executive council acts as the legislative body in each province. Since 1989, the most effective political decentralization has occurred at the provincial level. Provincial governments are responsible for the distribution of state services, the regulation of small and medium businesses, administration of agriculture, tourism, roads, and education. Urban areas of provinces are divided into municipal authorities, while rural areas are governed by the People’s Communal Assemblies enjoying little autonomy. There are 1552 municipalities in Algeria. Municipal governments are subordinate to the provincial administration, but each has an elected assembly and an elected mayor.

Top of this page

Municipal and Local Government Budgets

The wilayas and municipalities, administered by elected bodies, are legal entities that have their own budgets. Most of the funding comes, however, from the central government, which supervises and oversees their respective budgets. The Ministry of the Interior supervises the wilaya budgets, while the governors, who are appointed, not elected, supervise the municipal budgets.

Top of this page

Reform: Fiscal Decentralization

The nation's public works have suffered during the violence of the last decade. The Ministry of Public Works, Environment and Urbanization lacked the funds to effectively implement repairs and new development projects until 2001, when the government launched a three-year $7 billion Economic Recovery Program. In 2004 it was expanded to $55 billion over 2005-09, some of which would trickle down to local authorities.

Top of this page

Local Elections

Local elections were most recently held on 10 October 2002. Seventeen million voters went to the polls to elect their representatives in 48 provinces and 1541 municipalities. 24 political parties participated in these elections. The turnout was 50% of eligible voters. The National Liberation Front Party (FLN), headed by the Prime Minister Mr. Ali Bin Flis, won 4878 municipal seats out of a total of 13981 seats. That gain enabled the FLN to head 730 out of 1541 municipalities. The Democratic National Rally (RND), which is backed by the government, came second by winning 2827 municipal seats, thereby heading 272 municipalities. The National Reform Movement (MNR or Islah), a legally licensed Islamist party, occupied the third place by winning 1237 municipal seats, thereby heading 68 municipalities. The fourth place was taken by the Movement for a Peaceful Society (MSP), another Islamist political party, which won 989 municipal seats and controlled 45 municipalities.

As for the concurrent elections to the provincial assemblies, the FLN won 798 seats out of a total of 1960 seats thereby almost controlling 44 provincial assemblies out of 48. The National Reform Movement came in second place by winning 374 provincial seats, and the Democratic National Rally came in third place by winning 184 seats. In general, the municipal elections proceeded smoothly, except for some disturbances in the two provinces of Tizi Ouzou and Bejaia in the tribal region where Berber extremists burned the election boxes and disrupted the electoral process in 52 municipalities out of a total of 129 municipalities in the tribal district. The minister of interior promised new elections in the 52 municipalities where elections were disrupted as a result of boycott and violence.

President Bouteflika issued a decree on July 17, 2005 dissolving municipal and local councils in the predominantly Kabyle (Berber) governorates of Tizi Ouzou, Boumerdes, Bejaia and Bouira, in order to conduct new partial elections in these provinces. No elections were conducted in most of the municipalities in the area during the local elections of October 2002, while some municipal councils had been elected by less than 1% of eligible voters. The president's decision complies with an agreement between the government and the "Al-Uroush Coordinating Body" of Berber leaders concluded in January 2005 that satisfied the basic demands of the protest movement in that area.

Partial provincial and municipal elections in the Kabyle area took place on November 24, 2005. The number of registered voters was 1.1 million, and 9871 candidates competed over 1181 municipal seats in 7 provinces and over 90 provincial council seats in the provinces of Bejaia and Tizi Ouzou. The ministry of interior announced that participation rate was 30%, and that elections proceeded in a normal manner. Final results were as follows: the Front of Socialist Forces came ahead of competing parties by winning 15 provincial council seats and 188 municipal council seats. The Rally for Culture and Change came second by winning 11 provincial council seats and 139 municipal seats. The "National Liberation Front" party won 11 provincial council seats and 125 municipal council seats. The "National Democratic Rally" party won 5 provincial council seats and 73 municipal seats.

Top of this page