إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: ليبيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

قامت الجماهيرية العربية الليبية الاشتراكية على مبادئ راسخة من اللامركزية السياسية. استولى العقيد معمر القذافي ومجموعة من الضباط على السلطة في أيلول/سبتمبر 1969. وخلال الـ 35 سنة الماضية، طوّر القذافي رؤيته السياسية للجماهيرية التي تعني "دولة الجماهير". ويتطلب تحقيق هذا النظام السياسي إقامة نظام لا مركزي كامل وعلى كل المستويات لتصبح عملية اتخاذ القرار في يد المواطنين أنفسهم من خلال الديمقراطية المباشرة. ويوضح القذافي في سلسلة مقالات جمعت في "الكتاب الأخضر" رؤيته لما يسميه "الطريق الثالث"، أو البديل من الرأسمالية والاشتراكية. وسعى النظام الليبي مرارا إلى بعث الحياة في الثورة من خلال نقل السلطة من هيئة حكومية إلى أخرى.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

تخضع بنية الحكومة المركزية وعلى المستوى المحلي إلى مراجعة وإعادة هيكلة دائمين. وحصلت أحدث عملية إعادة تنظيم مع إصدار القانون رقم 1 لعام 2001 الخاص بتنظيم المؤتمرات الشعبية. وقسّم مؤتمر الشعب العام ليبيا سنة 1998 إلى 26 "شعبية" يرأس كل منها أمين اللجنة الشعبية في المنطقة. "المؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية" هي أصغر وحدات التنظيم السياسي المحلي. ويعتبر كل مواطن ليبي عضو في المؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية. ولكل مؤتمر شعبي أساسي "لجنة شعبية أساسية" مسؤولة عن المهام التنفيذية والإدارية للوحدة التي تمثلها. ويشكل أعضاء اللجان الشعبية الأساسية مجتمعين إلـ 380 مؤتمرا شعبيا تدير شؤونها لجان شعبية بلدية من عشرة أشخاص يمثلون البلدية في المؤتمرات الشعبية الإقليمية التي تختار ممثليها في "مؤتمر الشعب العام" الذي يمثل الشعب الليبي بكامله.

أعلى الصفحة

ميزانيات الحكم البلدي والمحلي

من الناحية القانونية، تمتلك ليبيا أحد أكثر النظم السياسية لا مركزية في المنطقة العربية. وتبسط المؤسسات الحكومية المحلية سيطرتها على التعليم والصناعة والمجتمعات المحلية. ولكن من الناحية العملية، تفرض القيادة درجة عالية من المركزية مما يجعل سلطة "المؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية" سلطة استشارية محضة. ففي نهاية المطاف تعمد لجان هذه المؤتمرات المؤلفة من عشرة أعضاء الى تبني أو رفض توصيات المؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية، مع أن هذه المؤتمرات توفر وسيلة للتعبير عن الإرادة الشعبية. ويتم قمع المجتمع المدني وجميع المنظمات السياسية غير الحكومية بحجة أن المؤسسات الحكومية توفر كل أشكال التمثيل الشعبي الضرورية. ولا يترك هذا القمع سوى القدر القليل من المشاركة السياسية من أدنى إلى أعلى. ويقيم الكثيرون من أعضاء النخبة الليبية الذين يتوقع أن يشغلوا المراكز القيادية المحلية خارج البلاد.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح ميزانية الحكم المحلي

لم تطبّق اللامركزية الاقتصادية بفعالية في ليبيا. ففي أواخر الثمانينات، سعت ليبيا إلى إحداث شبه خصخصة للشركات المملوكة من الدولة بتحويل إدارتها إلى إدارات لامركزية على شكل تعاونيات (تشاركيات). ولكن عملية اتخاذ القرار ظلت على درجة عالية من المركزية نتيجة لاعتماد الشركات على إعانات مالية حكومية للاستمرار في عملها. وما تزال إمكانية ظهور شركات خاصة محلية محدودة لأن رأس المال تحت سيطرة البنوك القومية التي تحصر القروض بالشركات العامة.

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاح: اللامركزية الضريبية

عمليا، ظلت معظم سلطة اتخاذ القرار في أيدي قيادة مركزية. وتعتبر عائدات النفط أمرا مركزيا لشرعية الحكومة ولتأييدها الشعبي. وقد أضعفت الطبيعة المركزية الشديدة لتوزيع أرباح النفط في ليبيا الجهود الهادفة إلى تحقيق اللامركزية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Libya
You may also
 

Local Government History

The Socialist People’s Republic of Libyan Arab Jamahiriya was founded on principles of profound political decentralization. In the last 35 years since Mu’ammar al-Qadhafi and a group of military officers seized power in September 1969, Qaddafi has developed his political vision for the Jamahiriya, meaning “state of the masses.” Implementing this political system would involve the total decentralization of all decision-making to the citizens themselves through direct democracy. In a series of essays compiled in the Green Book, Qaddafi spells out a vision for what he termed a Third Way, or an alternative to capitalism and socialism. The regime has sought repeatedly to breathe life into the revolution by transferring power among government bodies.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

The structure of national and subnational government is subject to constant revision. The most recent reorganization occurred with the issuance of the Law 1 of 2001 on the Organization of the People’s Congresses. In 1998 the GPC reinstated the 26 governorates (Sha’biyah), which had been abolished two decades ago, with each of the governorates to be headed by the secretary of its People’s Committee. The most local units of political organization are the Basic People’s Congresses (BPC). Every Libyan citizen is considered to be a member of the local BPC. Each BPC has a Basic People’s Committee charged with executive and administrative functions for the BPC it represents. The members of these committees collectively form the 380 People’s Congresses, which in turn are administered by ten-member municipal People’s Committees that represent the municipality in regional People’s Congresses that in turn select leaders to represent them in the General People’s Congress (GPC), which acts as the representative body for the nation as a whole.

Top of this page

Municipal and Local Government Budgets

By law, Libya has one of the most politically decentralized systems in the Arab region. Local governmental institutions extend over education, industry, and communities. But in practice, leadership is highly centralized; the authority of the BPC’s is purely consultative; their ten-member committees ultimately either adopt or reject their recommendations, though the BPC’s do provide a means for the expression of the public will. On the premise that state institutions provide all necessary representations, civil society and all non-state political organizations are actively suppressed, creating little political participation from the bottom up. Many of the elites who could be expected to fill positions of local leadership reside overseas.

Top of this page

Local Government Budgetary Reform

Economic decentralization has not been effectively implemented in Libya. In the late 1980s, Libya sought to semi-privatize state-owned enterprises by decentralizing management into cooperatives. But decision-making remained highly centralized, as companies depended on subsidies to stay in operation. The potential for new private local companies is limited because economic capital is controlled by the National Banks that have restricted loans to public enterprises.

Top of this page

Reform: Fiscal Decentralization

In practice, most decision-making power remains in the hands of a centralized leadership. Hydrocarbon revenues are central to the government’s legitimacy and popular support. The highly centralized nature of the distribution of oil profits in Libya has hindered efforts to achieve decentralization.

Top of this page