إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: موريتانيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

ورثت موريتانيا بعد استقلالها عام 1961 نظاما فرنسيا مركزيا من الحكم المحلي، لكنها ما لبثت أن أدخلت عليه إصلاحات إدارية واسعة عام 1968. وتتماثل تقريبا المقاطعات الإثنتي عشر الجديدة مع الوحدات الإدارية السابقة لكنها تشتمل على مجالس إقليمية منتخبة. ولم تجر أي انتخابات محلية في ظل الحكم العسكري الذي استمر من عام 1978 إلى عام 1986. ومع انتهاء فترة الحكم العسكري تم عام 1986 تنظيم الانتخابات في أكبر 13 منطقة حضرية في موريتانيا. وبعد ذلك بفترة قصيرة تم إجراء انتخابات في البلديات الأخرى، وأعيدت تسمية المقاطعات بالولايات.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

تنقسم موريتانيا إداريا إلى 12 ولاية وإلى منطقة نواكشوط (العاصمة) المستقلة إداريا. وتنقسم الولايات بدورها إلى 49 إدارة إقليمية تضم 219 مجلسا بلديا منتخبا.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح ميزانية الحكم المحلي

تبنت الحكومة الانتقالية عناصر "برنامج الحكم الوطني الرشيد" لعام 2004 بما في ذلك العناصر المتعلقة باللامركزية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاح: اللامركزية الضريبية

أدرج البنك الدولي موضوع اللامركزية ضمن "برنامج بناء القدرات" الذي أطلقه عام 2007 وقدم له دعما ماليا مقداره 13 مليون دولار. وما البرنامج الجديد إلا استمرارا ومواصلة لبرامج بناء القدرات والتطوير المؤسسي التي سبق تنفيذها.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

تزامنت الانتخابات البلدية مع انتخابات الجمعية الوطنية في 19 تشرين الثاني/نوفبمر 2006 تبعها جولة ثانية في 3 كانون أول/ديسمبر 2006. وتنافست فيها 1200 قائمة على شغل مقاعد 219 مجلسا بلديا. وخاض هذه الانتخابات 25 حزبا سياسيا شكلوا 888 لائحة انتخابية بينما بلغ عدد اللوائح المستقلة 312 لائحة. وبلغ عدد مرشحي المجالس البلدية 20667 مرشحا بينهم 3954 امرأة. وتمّ في الجولة الأولى انتخاب 3688 عضو مجلس بلدي من بينهم 1120 امرأة فتجاوزت مقاعد النساء البلدية حصتهن المضمونة (20%) إذ بلغت 33ر30%.

راقب الانتخابات التشريعية والبلدية 200 مراقب أجنبي و 300 مراقب موريتاني. وأوفد الاتحاد الأوروبي، والأمم المتحدة، وجامعة الدول العربية والاتحاد الإفريقي، ومنظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي، والمنظمة الدولية للفرانكوفونية بعثات لمراقبة الانتخابات. كما راقب الانتخابات العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية خصوصا من افريقيا. وأكد المراقبون على نزاهة الانتخابات التي تمت في جو هادئ. وراقب الانتخابات الرئاسية 300 مراقب يمثلون منظمات دولية بينها الاتحاد الأوروبي. وأشاد المراقبون الدوليون بحرية ونزاهة الانتخابات التي سارت بشكل هادئ ومن دون حوادث.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Mauritania
You may also
 

Local Government History

Mauritania inherited a centralized French system of local government at independence in 1961 but then underwent extensive administrative reform in 1968. The twelve new prefectures roughly corresponded to earlier administrative units but they included elected regional councils. Under military rule after 1978, there were no further local elections until 1986, when elections were conducted in Mauritania’s thirteen largest urban districts. Subsequently elections were conducted in other municipalities, and the prefectures were renamed provinces (wilaya-s).

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

There are twelve provinces and the autonomous district of Nouakchott, the capital city. The provinces are in turn divided into 49 departments and 219 elected municipal councils.

Top of this page

Local Government Budgetary Reform

The transitional government has adopted elements of the 2004 National Program of Good Governance, including decentralization.

Top of this page

Reform: Fiscal Decentralization

The World Bank included decentralization as one aspect of a $13 million Capacity Building Program launched in 2007 that continues earlier programs of capacity building.

Top of this page

Local Elections

Municipal elections coincided with legislative elections on November 19, 2006 with a second round on December 3, 2006. A total of 1200 electoral lists contested the 219 municipal councils. These elections were contested by 25 political parties who fielded 888 lists, while independents fielded 312 lists. Total number of candidates was 20,667, including 3954 women. In the first round 3688 municipal council members were elected of whom 1120 were women. Thus women's share of municipal seats exceeded their pre-determined quota of 20% and climbed up to 30.33%.

Legislative and municipal elections were monitored by 200 foreign and 300 national observers. Teams of observers from the United Nations, European Union, Arab League, African Union, Islamic Conference Organization, and the International Francophone Organization oversaw the election process. Those observers confirmed that the elections were fair and proceeded in an orderly fashion and calm atmosphere. International observers also commended the presidential elections for being free and fair. No violent incidents were recorded. These elections were observed by 300 observers from international organizations, including the European Union.

Top of this page