إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: المغرب
يمكنكم أيضا
 

التقسيمات الإدارية

تقسم المغرب إلى 16 منطقة و26 تجمع حضري و 45 محافظة. وهناك 1547 منطقة محلية: 249 بلدية حضرية و 1298 تجمع ريفي.

أعلى الصفحة

ميزانيات الحكم البلدي والمحلي

تتسلم الحكومات المناطقية والمحلية حوالي 15% من الميزانية الوطنية، ويعتمد التمويل المحلي بشكل كبير على التحويلات، 30% من ضريبة القيمة المضافة للبلديات والمجالس المحلية، و 1% من الدخل المباشر وضرائب الشركات للمناطق. تحدد الحكومة المركزية مالية السلطات المحلية من خلال تحديدها للضرائب وللموازنات الخاصة بجميع المؤسسات الحكومية. ولم يترك غياب الاستقلال الذاتي المالي للسلطات المحلية مجالا لمساومة الحكومة المركزية على مقدار الصلاحيات التي تؤول إليها. وتشكل الضرائب 60 بالمئة من الإيرادات المحلية وهي تأتى من مصدرين: الضرائب الرئيسية التي تجبيها الحكومة المركزية ونسبتها 29 بالمئة، والضرائب المحلية التي تجمعها البلديات ونسبتها 31 بالمئة. وأما نسبة الـ 40 بالمئة المتبقية من أموال البلديات فتأتي على شكل معونات مالية من الحكومة المركزية تقوم بتوزيعها على أساس الإيرادات المتوقعة من ضريبة القيمة المضافة. ويشكل تحويل الاعتمادات المالية من الحكومة المركزية إلى البلديات 35 إلى 40 بالمئة من الميزانيات التشغيلية المحلية، وقد ارتفعت هذه النسبة في السنوات الأخيرة. ويميل نظام التوزيع الذي تتبعه الحكومة المركزية لمصلحة البلديات الأفقر من خلال تصحيح الفوارق في الطاقة الضريبية بين المناطق المختلفة. وتسيطر وزارة الداخلية على سلك الخدمة المدنية وعلى الموارد المخصصة لجميع المؤسسات الحكومية.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح ميزانية الحكم المحلي

كجزء من جهوده للانضمام إلى قاعدة صندوق النقد الدولي الخاصة لنشر البيانات سنة 2005، قام المغرب بعملية دمج لميزانيات السلطات المحلية والإقليمية في ميزانية حكومية عامة تتسم بقدر أكبر من الشفافية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاح: اللامركزية الضريبية

قد سعت الحكومة المغربية إلى زيادة مشاركة المجتمع المحلي في برامج التنمية الاجتماعية. وبادرت الحكومة، بالتنسيق مع برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ومع البنك الدولي، إلى طرح عدة برامج لمحاربة الفقر ولتحقيق تنمية بشرية ذات تركيز إقليمي أو جهوي.

تفاوضت الحكومة المغربية على اللامركزية في نزاعها القائم حول الصحراء الغربية. وكان الفشل في إجراء استفتاء عام حول وضع هذه المنطقة الدافع وراء دعوة "لجنة الأمم المتحدة للاستفتاء في الصحراء الغربية" الحكومة المركزية إلى التنازل عن سلطاتها للسلطات المحلية كحل بديل يؤدي إلى تسوية النزاع. وصرّح الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة ومبعوثه الشخصي بأن تفويض السلطات الحكومية أمر ضروري للتوصل إلى حل سياسي للنزاع. ولكن المبعوث الخاص استقال في حزيران/يونيو 2004 بسبب معارضة المغرب لآخر خطة سلام قدمها لطرفي النزاع.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

جرت آخر انتخابات بلدية في المغرب في 12 حزيران/يونيو 2009 وبلغت نسبة المشاركة فيها 52.4%، أي ما يمثل سبعة ملايين وخمسة آلاف وخمسين ناخباً من أصل 13,360,000 مسجل في اللوائح الانتخابية. وحصلت 8 هيئات سياسية على 89.3% من عدد المقاعد المتنافس عليها بنيلها 84% من الأصوات وحصل حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة على 6015 مقعدا بنسبة 12.69%، متبوعاً بحزب الاستقلال الذي فاز بـ5292 مقعدا بنسبة 19%، ثم التجمع الوطني للأحرار بـ 4112 مقعدا بنسبة 14.8% وحصل حزب الاتحاد الاشتراكي للقوات الشعبية على 3226 مقعدا بنسبة 11.63% بينما حاز حزب الحركة الشعبية على 2213 مقعدا بنسبة 7.98% وحزب العدالة والتنمية على 1513 مقعدا بنسبة 5.45% وحصل حزب الاتحاد الدستوري على 1307 مقعدا بنسبة 4.7% وحزب التقدم والاشتراكية على 1102 مقعدا بنسبة 3.97%. وتمكنت المرأة من الفوز بـ3406 مقاعد على الصعيد الوطني، أي بنسب 12.3%.

جرت الانتخابات البلدية السابقة في أيلول/سبتمبر 2003 ولم يفز فيها أي حزب سياسي بأكثرية مقاعد المجالس المحلية. وحصل أكبر حزبان في الائتلاف الحاكم على أكبر نسبة تمثيل. ففاز "حزب الاستقلال" بـ 3890 مقعدا من أصل 689ر23 مقعدا، بينما حصل حزب "الاتحاد الاشتراكي للقوات الشعبية" على 3373 مقعدا. وحلّ بعدهما حزب "التجمع الوطني للمستقلين" بـ 2871 مقعدا. وكان أداء حزبين من أحزاب البربر جيدا. والأمر اللافت أن حزب "العدالة والتنمية"، وهو الحزب السياسي الوحيد المسموح له بالتنافس في الانتخابات، فاز بـ 593 مقعدا على الرغم من وجود مرشحين له في 18 بالمئة فقط من البلديات. وبلغت نسبة مشاركة الناخبين 54 بالمئة فقط ممن يحق لهم الاقتراع مقارنة بنسبة مشاركة بلغت 75 بالمئة في الانتخابات البلدية سنة 1997. واعترفت أحزاب المعارضة بنزاهة الانتخابات بوجه عام، وبنزاهتها على وجه الخصوص مقارنة بانتخابات 1997 عندما صدرت العديد من الاتهامات حول شراء أصوات الناخبين.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Morocco
You may also
 

Administrative Divisions

Morocco is divided into 16 regions and into 26 urban prefectures and 45 provinces. There are 1547 local districts in Morocco; 249 are urban municipalities and 1298 are rural communes.

Top of this page

Municipal and Local Government Budgets

The regional and local governments receive about 15 per cent of the national budget. Local financing relies largely on transfers, 30 per cent of the VAT to the municipalities and communes, 1 per cent of the direct income and corporate taxes to the regions. Local government finances are dictated by the national government, which sets taxes and controls budgeting for all government institutions. The lack of financial autonomy has given local governments little bargaining ability in negotiating the distribution of power in Moroccan government. Taxes account for 60% of local revenues, composed of major taxes levied by the national government (29%) and local taxes collected by municipalities (32%). The remaining 40% of funds comes from subsidies the central government distributes based on projected VAT revenues. Fund transfers from the central government compose 35-40% of local operating budgets, and this number has increased in recent years. The central government’s distribution system benefits poorer municipalities by correcting differences in fiscal potential between jurisdictions. The Ministry of the Interior controls the civil service and resources that are allocated to all government institutions.

Top of this page

Local Government Budgetary Reform

As part of Morocco’s efforts to join the International Monetary Fund’s Special Data Dissemination Standard in 2005, local and regional government budgets were being integrated into a more transparent general government budget.

Top of this page

Reform: Fiscal Decentralization

The Moroccan government has sought to increase local community involvement in social development programs. Working in coordination with the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and the World Bank, the national government has initiated several anti-poverty and human development programs with regional focuses.

The Moroccan government negotiated over decentralization in the ongoing dispute over the Western Sahara. The failure to successfully conduct a referendum on the region’s status had caused the UN Mission for the Referendum in Western Sahara (MINURSO) to advocate devolution as an alternative settlement arrangement. The Secretary-General and his Personal Envoy stated that the devolution of government would be necessary to achieve a political solution to the conflict, but the Special Envoy resigned in June 2004 over Morocco's opposition to his latest peace plan.

Top of this page

Local Elections

The latest local elections in Morocco were held on 12 June 2009 with a voter turnout of 52.4% or the equivalent of 7.5 million voters from a total of 13.36 million voters registered on the electoral lists. Eight political parties were able to secure 89.3% of the seats by winning 84% of the vote. The distribution of seats was as follows: The Originality and Moderness won 6015 seats or 21.69% of seats, followed by the Independence Party with 5292 seats or 19% and the National Rally of Liberals with 4112 seats or 14.8% of seats. The Socialist Union Party of Popular Forces obtained 3226 seats or 11.63%, the Popular Movement Party won 2213 seats or 7.98%, the Justice and Development Party obtained 1513 seats or 5.45%, the Constitutional Union Party with 1307 seats or 4.7%, and the Party for Socialism and Progress with 1102 seats or 3.97% of seats. On the national level, women won 3406 seats or 12.3% of total seats.

Previous municipal election took place in September 2003 with no political party gaining a majority of seats in the local councils. The two parties in the ruling coalition won the largest representation. The Nationalist Istiqlal Party took 3890 out of 23,689 seats, and the Socialist Union of Popular Forces won 3373. The National Rally of Liberals was next with 2871; two ethnic Berber parties also performed well. Notably, the Party for Justice and Development, Morocco’s only Islamist political party permitted to contest the elections, won 593 seats, despite the fact that it put up candidates in just 18% of the municipalities. Voter turnout was approximately 54%, down from 75% in the 1997 municipal elections. Opposition parties acknowledged that the elections were generally fair, particularly by comparison with the 1997 elections, when accusations of vote-buying abounded.

Top of this page