إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: عُمان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

تأسست بلدية مسقط في أواخر العشرينيات وتوسعت سلطتها لتشمل مطرح في العقد التالي. وحدد قانون البلديات في سلطنة مسقط وعُمان رسميا علاقة البلديات بالسلطنة عام 1949. وأضافت "وزارة بلديات الأقاليم والبيئة والموارد المائية" إلى مسؤولياتها البيئة والمياه تباعا في عامي 1991 و 2001. أصدر السلطان قابوس في 9 أيلول/سبتمبر 2007 مرسوما قضى بإنشاء "وزارة البيئة والشؤون المناخية". ويهدف إنشاء هذه الوزارة إلى الحد من آثار الكوارث الطبيعية. وجاء إنشاء الوزارة بعد الإعصار "جونو" الذي ضرب عُمان في حزيران/يونيو 2007. وتم تحويل اختصاصات وزارة البلديات الإقليمية والييئة وموارد المياه إلى الوزارة الجديدة.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

اللامركزية الحكومية قائمة من خلال تقسيم البلاد إلى بلديات، ولكن عمليا ليس لدى هذه الوحدات الإدارية الفرعية إلا قدر محدود من الاستقلال الذاتي. ويوجد في عُمان 43 بلدية و 14 فرعا بلديا و 23 وحدة نظافة ريفية.

أعلى الصفحة

ميزانيات الحكم البلدي والمحلي

المجلس البلدي هو الهيئة التشريعية للبلدية، وهو المسؤول عن وضع سياسات البلدية وتحضير ميزانيتها، وتقديم الاقتراحات المتعلقة بالضرائب وغيرها من مصادر الدخل. وتحظى مداولات وقرارات المجلس البلدي بتغطية قانونية. ويتألف المجلس البلدي لمسقط، العاصمة، من رئيس البلدية و27 عضوا من بينهم 11 عضوا يمثلون وزارات الدولة وإداراتها المختلفة. توفر البلدية عددا من الخدمات العامة مثل الأنظمة الخاصة بمواقف السيارات، ومعالجة المياه المبتذلة وإعادة تكريرها، لسكانها الذين يزيد عددهم على 000ر500 نسمة.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح ميزانية الحكم المحلي

تشرف وزارة البلديات الإقليمية والبيئة على البلديات. وتقدم البلديات اقتراحاتها بخصوص الضرائب المحلية إلى الوزارة التي تعطي موافقتها وتخصص أموالا من الخزينة للبلديات بحسب حاجاتها. وقد نفذت هذه الوزارة عددا من مشروعات تحسين البنية التحتية للمدن في عدة بلديات شملت بلدات نزوة والبريمي وصور والرستاق. كما شيّدت الوزارة عددا من مصانع معالجة المياه المبتذلة في ثماني بلديات مناطقية. وتعمل الدولة حاليا على استدراج عروض من الشركات من أجل خصخصة الخدمات العامة المحلية كالمنتزهات ومعالجة المياه المبتذلة والسيطرة على الحشرات. وتقع مسؤولية توفير هذه الخدمات حاليا على عاتق الحكومة المركزية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Oman
You may also
 

Local Government History

The municipality of Muscat came into existence in the late 1920s and extended its jurisdiction to Muttrah in the following decade. The Law of the Municipalities in the Sultanate of Muscat and Oman formally defined its relationship to the sultanate in 1949. The Ministry of Regional Municipalities, Environment, and Water Resources (MRMEW) acquired the added responsibilities for the environment and water respectively in 1991 and 2001. Sultan Qabous issued a decree on September 9, 2007 concerning the establishment of the “Ministry of Environment and Climatic Affairs” whose main function is to confine the impact of natural disasters. The decree was issued following the Juno hurricane that struck Oman in June 2007 and caused much damage. The responsibilities of the Ministry of Regional Municipalities, Environment and Water Resources were transferred to the new ministry.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

Formal decentralization of government exists with the division of the nation into municipalities, but in practice these sub-units have limited autonomy. Oman has 43 municipalities, 14 municipal sections, and 23 rural cleaning units.

Top of this page

Municipal and Local Government Budgets

The Municipal Council is the legislative body of the Municipality and is responsible for framing the policies, budget, proposals for taxes and other sources of revenue. The deliberations and actions of the Municipal Council have legal backing. The Municipal Council of Muscat, Oman’s capital, consists of the Chairman of the Municipality as ex-officio chairman and 27 Members, 11 of whom represent various government ministries/agencies. The municipality provides a number of public services, such as parking regulations and wastewater treatment and recycling, to a population of over 500,000.

Top of this page

Local Government Budgetary Reform

The municipalities of Oman are overseen by the Ministry of Regional Municipalities, Environment and Water Resources (MRMEW). Municipalities submit tax proposals to the MRMEW, which approves local taxes and allocates federal funds to the municipalities as necessary. The MRMEW has implemented a number of projects to improve the urban infrastructure in several municipalities including the towns of Nizwa, al-Buraimi, Sur and al-Rostaq. The ministry has also constructed wastewater treatment plants in eight regional municipalities. The government is currently seeking bids from companies to privatize local public services such as parks, wastewater, and pest control. Provision of these services is the responsibility of the central government.

Top of this page