إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: قطر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

لا تحتاج دولة قطر الصغيرة إلى تطبيق اللامركزية. ونظرا لعدد المواطنين الذي يقل عن 000ر200 نسمة، تستطيع الحكومة تحقيق الشفافية والمحاسبة والمشاركة من خلال الإدارة الصحيحة. وبموجب القانون رقم 16 لسنة 1988، تم تحديد بلدية الدوحة، المنشأة عام 1963، لتغطي مامساحتة سبعة أميال مربعة. وكانت أول انتخابات بلدية ديمقراطية في تاريخ قطر جرت في آذار/مارس 1999 بهدف انتخاب المجلس البلدي المركزي.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

تنقسم قطر إلى عشر مناطق إدارية أو عشر بلديات هي: الدوحة، الغويرية، الجميلية، الخور، الوكرة، الريان، جرايان الباطنة، مدينة الشمال، أم سعيد، أم صلال.

أعلى الصفحة

ميزانيات الحكم البلدي والمحلي

وعقدت انتخابات آذار/مارس 1999 لانتخاب هيئة بلدية واحدة لدولة قطر: المجلس البلدي المركزي. ويتألف هذا المجلس من 29 عضوا يمثلون مختلف مناطق البلاد. المجلس البلدي المركزي مسؤول عن مراقبة تنفيذ القوانين والقرارات الخاصة بوزارة الشؤون البلدية والزراعة. وعلى الرغم من عدم ممارسة المجلس أي سلطة رسمية على السياسة المتبعة، فهو يقدم المشورة والنصح إلى الوزارة. ويمكن لوزير الشؤون البلدية والزراعة أن يحل المجلس من دون قيد أو شرط.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح ميزانية الحكم المحلي

وزارة الشؤون البلدية والزراعة جزء من مجلس الوزراء، ووزيرها يعين من قبل الأمير. وتشرف الوزارة على إدارة التخطيط والتنمية وصيانة الطرق والزراعة وسلامة الأطعمة والخدمات العامة والبيئة. وينسق وكيل الوزارة للشؤون البلدية عمل المناطق الإدارية العشر في قطر. وبسبب اعتماد قطر الشديد على أرباح النفط كمصدر لإيرادات الحكومة، تعتمد مشروعات التنمية المحلية على أسعار النفط وعلى ميزان المدفوعات الوطني. وبعد اضطرار قطر إلى خفض ميزانيتها في أواخر التسعينات، ساعد ارتفاع أسعار النفط والفوائض الناجمة عنه ميزانيات الدولة في زيادة مخصصات التنمية في السنوات القليلة الأخيرة زيادة كبيرة جدا. وازدادت النفقات الرأسمالية السنوية بنسبة 200 بالمئة خلال الفترة الممتدة من عام 1999 حتى عام 2003.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

جرت ثالث انتخابات للمجلس البلدي في قطر في 1 نيسان/إبريل 2007. وتمت دعوة 153ر28 ناخبا للمشاركة في انتخاب أعضاء المجلس البلدي الـ 29 من بين 116 مرشحا بينهم 3 سيدات. ومنحت وزارة الخدمة المدنية موظفي الوزارات والأجهزة الحكومية عطلة لتمكينهم من الإدلاء بأصواتهم. وبلغت نسبة المشاركة 1ر51%. وتمت الانتخابات تحت إشراف قضائي، فيما جندت اللجنة الوطنية للحقوق الإنسان 4 فرق لمراقبة صحة العملية الانتخابية تم توزيعها على الدوائر الـ 27. وفاز مرشحان بالتزكية لعدم وجود منافسين لهما في دائرتيهما. وفازت مرشحة واحدة هي شيخة الجفيري على منافسيها الاثنين بعد حصولها على 90% من مجموع الأصوات في دائرتها. وهذه هي المرة الثانية التي تصل فيها شيخة إلى عضوية المجلس البلدي بعد أن فازت بالتزكية عام 2003، وكانت أول قطرية تصل إلى هذا المنصب. ولا يتمتع المجلس البلدي بسلطات تنفيذية بل نقابية واستشارية فقط، ويتعاون مع وزارة البلدية في تطوير مستوى الخدمات التي تهم المواطنين مثل مشاريع البنية التحتية. وجرت انتخابات سابقة للمجلس البلدي عامي 1999 و 2003. وتنافس 78 مرشحا في انتخابات 7 نيسان/إبريل 2003 لشغل 29 مقعدا بلديا. وعموما، كانت الحماسة الشعبية لهذه الانتخابات أضعف منها في سنة 1999. وانخفضت نسبة مشاركة المواطنين الذين يحق لهم التصويت من 55% عام 1999 إلى 30% عام 2003.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Qatar
You may also
 

Local Government History

The small nation of Qatar has relatively little need for decentralization. With a domestic population of fewer than 200,000 citizens, national government institutions can achieve transparency, accountability, and participation through proper administration. The Municipality of Doha (Ad Dawhah), founded in 1963, was defined by Law No (16) of the year 1988 to cover a total area about 7 square miles. The first democratic municipal elections in Qatar’s history were held in March 1999 to elect the Central Municipal Council.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

Qatar is divided into ten administrative districts or 10 municipalities; Ad Dawhah, Al Ghuwayriyah, Al Jumayliyah, Al Khawr, Al Wakrah, Ar Rayyan, Jarayan al Batinah, Madinat ash Shamal, Umm Sa'id, Umm Salal

Top of this page

Municipal and Local Government Budgets

In 1999 the Central Municipal Council was created as a single, nationwide municipal body. This council is comprised of 29 members elected from districts around the nation. The Central Municipal Council is responsible for “supervising implementation of laws and resolutions concerning the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Agriculture (MMAA). Although exercising no formal authority over policy, the Council provides consultation and advice to the ministry. The minister of municipal affairs and agriculture can dissolve the council at his discretion.

Top of this page

Local Government Budgetary Reform

The Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Agriculture is part of the cabinet, with the minister appointed by the Emir. The ministry oversees administration of planning, development, road maintenance, agriculture, food safety, public services, and the environment. An assistant secretary of municipal affairs coordinates the ten administrative districts of Qatar. Due to Qatar’s heavy reliance on petroleum profits for government revenues, local development projects are dependent on oil prices and the national balance of payments. After budget cuts in the late 1990’s, rising oil prices and resultant budget surpluses dramatically increased development funding in the past few years. Annual capital expenditures rose by 200% over the period from 1999 to 2003.

Top of this page

Local Elections

The third elections to the Municipal Council in Qatar took place on April 1, 2007. 28,153 citizens voted for 116 candidates, including 3 women, contesting 29 seats. The participation rate was 51.1%. The Ministry of Civil Service gave government employees a day-off to enable them to vote. Elections were conducted under judicial supervision. The National Human Rights Committee mobilized 4 teams to monitor the integrity of elections in 27 electoral districts. Two candidates were uncontested in their districts. One female candidate, Shaikha Al Jufairi, defeated her two male opponents by winning 90% of votes in her district. That was the second time that she won a municipal seat, although she was uncontested in the 2003 elections, when she became the first Qatari female to occupy such a position. The Municipal Council has no executive powers. Its powers are supervisory and advisory. The Council cooperates with the Ministry of Municipality in improving the standard of services of importance to citizens such infrastructure projects. Earlier elections to the Municipal Council took place in 1999 and in 2003. On April 7, 2003, 78 candidates contested 29 seats. In general, public enthusiasm for the elections was lower than in 1999. Voter turnout plummeted to around 30% of eligible voters, down from 55% in the previous elections.

Top of this page