إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: الصومال
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

غابت الحكومة المركزية عن دولة الصومال منذ سنة 1991. وظهرت في العقد الماضي مؤسسات محلية عوّضت غياب الحكومة المركزية، خصوصا في المناطق الشمالية. وأشارت تقارير "الهيئة الصومالية لتنسيق المساعدات" إلى أن الوحدات الإدارية المحلية تستجيب لحاجات الناس وتظهر حسها بالمسؤولية تجاههم. ولكن المؤسسات السياسية في الصومال ما تزال ضعيفة جدا بسبب استمرار العنف وقلة الموارد وضعف القدرة المؤسسية. وأعلن "المجلس الشعبي الانتقالي"، الذي تشكل في خريف سنة 2000 في أثناء محادثات السلام في مدينة عرتة في جيبوتي، التزامه بحكم لامركزي. ينص الميثاق الاتحادي الانتقالي الذي وقعه مسؤولون حكوميون وزعماء الفصائل السياسية في أيلول/سبتمبر 2003 في مادتيه رقم 18 و 19 على أن الحكومة الصومالية سوف ترتكز على المبدأ الفدرالي. ووقع إقليم بلاد البونت المستقل ذاتيا على الميثاق الفدرالي بعد أن كان يتخذ موقفا عدائيا من المجلس الشعبي الانتقالي. ووقعت بلاد البونت الميثاق مع أن رئيس جمهوريتها، عبد الله يوسف، عبّر عن عدم رضائه عن طريقة الوزراء الذين سينضمون إلى عضوية البرلمان. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن حكومة إقليم أرض الصومال تحتفظ باستقلالها وترفض الاعتراف بأي اتفاقيات تحرمها من هذا الاستقلال.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

توجد اكثر الحكومات الصومالية المحلية تطورا في مناطق ارض الصومال وبلاد البونت في شمال البلاد. وانفصلت ارض الصومال عن الصومال في سنة 1991 وأعلنت نفسها دولة ذات سيادة، ولكن لم تعترف بها أية دولة أخرى.

أعلى الصفحة

ميزانيات الحكم البلدي والمحلي

صعدت السلطات البلدية في ارض الصومال طوال العقد الماضي من محاولاتها لإقامة نظام حكم في هذا الإقليم. وبدأت هذه السلطات في السنوات الخمس الأخيرة بتحصيل الإيرادات ما أعطاها استقلالا ماليا ذاتيا. وأعلنت ارض بونت نفسها إقليما مستقلا ذاتيا في سنة 1998 كخطوة تعبر عن تأييدها لإقامة دولة اتحادية لامركزية في الصومال. وبما أن هذا الإقليم الشمالي تجنب المشاركة في القتال، فقد استطاع إعادة بناء مؤسساته المحلية وتوسعتها في العقد الماضي. ويتولى إدارة البلديات رئيس بلدية تنفيذي ومساعده المسؤول أمام المجلس البلدي الاستشاري. وقد أعيق عمل البلديات في ارض الصومال وبلاد البونت نتيجة لضعف قدرتها على التخطيط وعلى إعادة بناء البنية التحتية العامة بشكل فعّال. وقد تضعضع الاستقرار بعض الشئ في هذين الإقليمين سنة 2003 بعد أن ادعت أن لها حق السيادة على منطقتي "ساناغ" و "سوول" التابعتين لأرض الصومال، واستولت على مدينة "لاس آنود" بالقوة. وما زاد الأمور تعقيدا كون ساناغ وسوول تعرضتا لحالة جفاف خطيرة

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاح: اللامركزية الضريبية

ابتداء من سنة 1995، قام "مركز المستوطنات البشرية" التابع للأمم المتحدة، والاتحاد الأوروبي بتمويل عدة مشاريع تنمية محلية في ارض الصومال وبلاد البونت بهدف توفير المساعدة الفنـّية والمؤسسية في مجال الإدارة المالية وإدارة المناطق الحضرية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

واكتسبت أكبر ثلاث أحزاب هذا الحق في الانتخابات البلدية سنة 2002. والأحزاب الثلاثة هي: الحزب الديمقراطي الشعبي المتحد الذي يتزعمه عقال، وحزب كولمية (التضامن)، وحزب العدالة والرفاه. وخاضت ثلاثة أحزاب أخرى الانتخابات البلدية التي عقدت في 22 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2002. وفاز الحزب الديمقراطي الشعبي المتحد بـ 41 بالمئة من الأصوات؛ بينما فاز حزب كولمية وحزب العدالة والرفاه بـ 19 بالمئة و 11 بالمئة من الأصوات على التوالي. ورفضت أرض الصومال المشاركة في مؤتمرات دولية حول الصومال، وعبّرت عن عزمها على تجاهل أي محاولات لتوحيدها مع الأقاليم الصومالية الأخرى.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Somalia
You may also
 

Local Government History

Somalia has lacked a central government since 1991. In the last decade, local institutions have emerged, particularly in the northern regions, to compensate for the lack of a central government. Reports by the Somali Aid Co-ordination Body have stated that local administrative units in the country tend to be responsive and responsible in trying to meet the public’s needs. Still, political institutions in Somalia remain very weak due to the on-going violence, lack of resources, and lack of institutional capacity. The Transitional People’s Assembly (TPA) that was created in the fall of 2000 during peace talks in Arta, Djibouti, stated a commitment to a decentralized government. The Transitional Federal Charter signed by various government officials and faction leaders in September 2003 stipulates in articles 18 and 19 that the government of Somalia will be based on the principle of federalism. The autonomous region of Puntland, previously hostile to the TPA, is a signatory to the federal charter, though its president, Abdullahi Yusuf, has expressed disatisfaction with the method of selection of parliamentary ministers. Further, the regional administration in Somaliland maintains its independence and refuses to recognize the authority of any agreements to the contrary.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

The most developed local governments in Somalia are in the northern regions of Somaliland and Puntland. Somaliland seceded from Somalia in 1991 and declared itself a sovereign nation, but no other nations have recognized it as such.

Top of this page

Municipal and Local Government Budgets

Over the last decade, the municipal governments in Somaliland have steadily increased their attempts to provide governance to the region. In the last five years, these governments have begun to collect revenues, providing them with fiscal autonomy. Puntland declared itself an autonomous region in 1998 in support of creating a decentralized federal state in Somalia. As this northern region has largely avoided the fighting, local institutions have been able to rebuild and expand over the last decade. Municipalities are administered by an executive mayor and an assistant mayor who reports to an advisory city council. In both Somaliland and Puntland, these institutions have been hampered by a lack of institutional capacity to plan and effectively rebuild the public infrastructure. Stability in these two regions was undermined somewhat in late 2003 when Puntland claimed dominion over the Sanaag and Sool regions of Somaliland, taking the city of Las Anod by force. To further complicate matters, both Sanaag and Sool experienced a serious drought.

Top of this page

Reform: Fiscal Decentralization

Beginning in 1995, the UN Centre for Human Settlements (UNCHS) and the European Union (EU) have financed several local development projects in Somaliland and Puntland to provide technical and institutional assistance on fiscal and urban management.

Top of this page

Local Elections

The top three parties in the municipal elections of 2002 won this right; they were Egal’s United People’s Democratic Party (UDUB), Kulmiye (Solidarity) and the Justice and Welfare Party (UCID). Three other parties also contested the 2002 municipal elections, held on December 22, 2002. UDUB won 41 percent of the vote; Kulmiye and UCID won 19 and 11 percent respectively. Somaliland has declined to participate in international conferences about Somalia and has signified its intent to ignore any attempts at unification with other parts of Somalia.

Top of this page