إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: السودان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

نفذت الحكومة السودانية خططا تتعلق باللامركزية والهيكل الاتحادي وفقا لعملية السلام التي توجت بتوقيع اتفاق السلام الشامل عام 2005. وينص الدستور الانتقالي على تأسيس "مجلس ولايات" جديد منتخب يضم ممثلين اثنين عن كل ولاية ويشكل جزءا من المجلس التشريعي الوطني. كما ينص على تمثيل الولايات من جانب حكام ومشرعين منتخبين، مع أن هذه الهيئات تخضع مؤقتا للتعيين بناء على معادلة معقدة لتقاسم السلطة. وتلعب حكومة جنوب السودان دور الوسيط بين ولايات الجنوب والحكومة المركزية. ويمنح اتفاق السلام الشامل جنوب السودان حق تقرير المصير بعد انقضاء مرحلة انتقالية مدتها 6 سنوات حيث سيجري استفتاء يقرر الجنوب فيه الانفصال من عدمه. كما ستعقد مقاطعة "آبييه"، وهي منطقة متنازع عليها ذات مكانة إدارية خاصة، استفتاء في نفس الفترة لتقرر إذا كانت ستظل جزءا من الشمال أم ستصبح جزءا من جنوب السودان. وقع الرئيس عمر البشير ونائبه سلفاكير ميارديت في 8 حزيران/يونيو 2008 اتفاقا لتسوية النزاع بين الحكومة المركزية و "الحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان" على منطقة آبيي الغنية بالنفط.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

اعتمد السودان في سنة 1991 هيكلا حكوميا اتحاديا جديدا. فجرى تقسيم البلاد إلى 26 ولاية ولكل ولاية حاكمها الخاص، ومجلسها التشريعي وجهازها الإداري التنفيذي. وتقع عشر من هذه الولايات في جنوب البلاد. ويتم تعيين حكام الولايات الجنوبية ونوابها من قبل الحكومة المركزية حتى يتم إجراء الإنتخابات في موعد أقصاه تموز/يوليو 2009 بموجب المادة 216 من الدستور الإنتقالي.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح ميزانية الحكم المحلي

تعمل الحكومة السودانية وحكومة جنوب السودان على تحقيق قدر أكبر من الشفافية المالية من خلال تنظيم ميزانياتهما وفقا لمنهجية "الإحصاءات المالية الحكومية" التي وضعها صندوق النقد الدولي. وسوف يتم توزيع إيرادات النفط بشفافية تحت رقابة "اللجنة الوطنية للبترول"، وهي هيئة دستورية مستقلة مفوضة الإشراف على صناعة النفط. ووعدت المادة 192 الجنوب بالحصول على 50% من الإيرادات النفطية الصافية. ويتم تحويل هذه الإيرادات إلى حكومة جنوب السودان التي تقوم بدورها بتحويلها إلى حكومات ولايات الجنوب الفقيرة ذات القاعدة الضريبية غير النفطية والمحدودة جدا. وشجعت مصاعب السودان الاقتصادية الحكومة على تحويل الإدارة إلى إدارة لامركزية على مستوى الولايات والمستويات المحلية. وتم تحويل جميع نفقات الولايات الخاصة بالبنية التحتية والخدمات الاجتماعية إلى حكومات الولايات. وتفتقر معظم الولايات إلى الموارد أو الإيرادات اللازمة لتقديم خدمات فعالة. وللولايات حق جباية الضرائب من سكانها، لكن نظرا لفقر معظم الولايات تأتي معظم إيراداتها من تحويلات الميزانية الاتحادية. وتم عام 2006 تخصيص ثلث الميزانية الاتحادية تقريبا للولايات، أي ما يعادل 8% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي.

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاح: اللامركزية الضريبية

من المستبعد حصول قدر كبير من اللامركزية المالية على الرغم من تحويل معظم نفقات البنية التحتية إلى الولايات، وذلك بسبب اعتمادهم الشديد على تحويلات الحكومة المركزية التي تجني 60% من إيراداتها من صادرات النفط التي تشهد توسعا. وتظل الولايات معتمدة اعتمادا كبيرا على تحويلات الحكومة المركزية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

إلى حين إجراء الانتخابات، يعين رئيس الجمهورية أعضاء مجلس الولاية وحكام الولايات بالتشاور مع نائبيه. وتخصص المادة 184 من الدستور الانتقالي مقاعد مجالس الولايات التشريعية على النحو التالي: 70% من مقاعد المجالس التشريعية في الولايات الشمالية محجوزة لحزب المؤتمر الوطني الحاكم، و 70% من مقاعد الولايات الجنوبية محجوزة للحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان. ويحصل كل من هذين الحزبين على 10% إضافية من المقاعد التشريعية في مجالس الحزب الآخر، بينما تحصل القوى السياسية الأخرى على 20% من مقاعد المجالس التشريعية في الشمال والجنوب.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Sudan
You may also
 

Local Government History

The Sudanese government has implemented decentralization plans as well as a federal structure in accord with the peace process culminating in the Comprehensive Peace Agreement (CPA) of 2005. The Interim Constitution calls for a new elected upper house, the Council of States, consisting of two representatives from each state, to be part of the National Legislature. The states are also to be represented by elected governors and state legislatures, although all of these bodies are temporarily to be appointed by a complex power sharing formula. The Government of Southern Sudan acts as a intermediary between the southern states and the central government. The CPA grants Southern Sudan the right of self-determination after 6 years of a transitional period: a referendum will be held to decide whether the South will secede or not. Abyei, a disputed territory with special administrative status, is concurrently to hold a referendum to decide whether it is to remain in the North or be part of Southern Sudan. President Omar Al-Bashir and Vice President Silvakeer Miradit signed an agreement on June 8, 2008 between the Central government and the Sudanese People's Liberation Movement (SPLM) that is designed to end to the conflict over the oil-rich Abyei district.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

In 1991, Sudan adopted a new federal structure of government. The nation was divided into 26 states, each with its own governor, legislature, and executive administration. Ten of these states are in the South. State governors and legislators in the South are appointed by the central government until elections can be held, no later than July 2009 according to Article 216 of the Interim Constitution.

Top of this page

Local Government Budgetary Reform

The central government and the Government of Southern Sudan are working toward greater fiscal transparency by attempting to frame their budgets in accord with the International Monetary Fund’s Government Financial Statistics methodology. Oil revenues are also to be allocated transparently, monitored by the National Petroleum Commission, an independent constitutional body mandated to oversee the oil industry. Article 192 promises 50 per cent of the net oil revenues to the South. Transfers of these revenues to GOSS and in turn to state governments are crucial for the impoverished south, with its very limited non-oil tax base. Sudan’s economic hardship has encouraged the government to de-concentrate administration to the state and local levels. All state expenditures for infrastructure and social services were decentralized to state governments. Most states have lacked the necessary resources or revenues to provide effective services. The states receive have the right to levy taxes on their population, but given the poverty of most states, the majority of state revenues come from intergovernmental transfers from the federal budget. In 2006 roughly one-third of the federal budget, amounting to over 8 per cent of GDP, was allocated to the states.

Top of this page

Reform: Fiscal Decentralization

Significant fiscal decentralization is unlikely, despite the devolution of most infrastructure expenditures to the states, because they necessarily rely heavily upon transfers from the central government, which in turn derives 60 per cent of its revenues from oil exports, which are expanding. The states remain depend heavily upon these transfers.

Top of this page

Local Elections

Until elections can be held the president appoints the members of the Council of State and the governors in consultation with the vice presidents. Article 184 of the Interim Constitution allocates the seats in the state legislatures as follows: 70 per cent of the seats in the northern state legislatures are reserved for the government’s National Congress Party and 70 per cent of the southern seats for the Sudan People’s Liberation Movement. Each of these parties acquires an additional 10 per cent of the seats in the other legislatures, while other political forces are allocated 20 per cent.

Top of this page