إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: البحرين
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

دولة البحرين جزيرة حضرية إلى حد بعيد وتمتاز بكثافة سكانية عالية جدا. وتتولى الحكومة إدارة المناطق الحضرية وقضايا التنمية في غياب أي قدر من اللامركزية في اتخاذ القرارات. وقد وجد نظام بلدي شكلي منذ عدة عقود، ولكن هيئاته الإدارية الإثني عشرة لم تتمتع بأي استقلال ذاتي حتى سنة 2001. ولكن ملك البحرين، الشيخ حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة، وعد في خطاب مهم ألقاه في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر2001 بتطوير الإدارة المحلية في المحافظات من خلال مجالس بلدية منتخبة تعبّر مباشرة عن آراء السكان في كل محافظة. وتم بالفعل تشكيل المجالس البلدية الجديدة في سنة 2002.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

تمّ في ظل الإصلاحات السياسية المطبقة سنة 2002 تأسيس خمسة مجالس بلدية متطابقة مع محافظات البحرين السابقة في العاصمة والمحرق والشمال والوسط والجنوب، بدلا من بلدياتها التقليدية. ويتولى مدير عام معيّن إدارة كل مجلس بلدي تحت إشراف أعضاء المجلس البلدي المنتخبين العشرة.

أعلى الصفحة

ميزانيات الحكم البلدي والمحلي

في السبعينات، كانت هيئة البلدية المركزية تتولى إدارة البلديات بإشراف وزارة الداخلية. وفي الوقت الحاضر تتولى السلطة البلدية "وزارة الإسكان والبلديات والبيئة" التي قامت بتنفيذ عدة مشروعات سكنية حكومية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

جرت آخر انتخابات بلدية في البحرين في 25 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2006 وتبعتها جولة ثانية في 2 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2006. وفاز مرشحو جمعية الوفاق الوطني بـ 20 من أصل 50 مقعدا بلديا. وكان العدد الإجمالي للمرشحين 165 مرشحا بينهم 5 نساء لم تفز أي منهن. وبلغت نسبة المشاركة 61%، وهي نسبة أقل بقليل من نسبة المشاركة في الانتخابات النيابية التي جرت في نفس اليوم. ويمنح "قانون الانتخابات البلدية" الذي أقرّ في 13 شباط/فبراير 2002 كل بحريني، رجل أو امرأة، بلغ 21 سنة من العمر الحق في التصويت. كما منح القانون الحق نفسه لمواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي الأخرى الذين يمتلكون عقارات في البحرين. وتمّ إجراء انتخابات لاختيار الأعضاء الخمسين في 9 أيار/مايو 2002. وشاركت خمس جمعيات سياسية بحرينية في الانتخابات لكنها عبّرت عن "قلقها الشديد" ازاء توزيع الدوائر الانتخابية. وتنافس 306 مرشحين من بينهم 31 امرأة على شغل المقاعد الـ 50.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Bahrain
You may also
 

Local Government History

The island nation of Bahrain is largely urbanized and has very high population density. The central government controls urban management and development issues with very little decentralized decision-making. A nominal municipal system has been in place for several decades, but until 2001 these twelve administrative bodies enjoyed little autonomy. In an important speech in October 2001, however, Bahrain’s ruling monarch, Sheikh Hamad bin Isa al-Khalifa, promised to create elected municipal councils to directly express the views of the inhabitants of each governorate. The new councils were created in 2002.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

Under the political reforms of 2002, five municipal councils were formed corresponding to Bahrain’s former governorates in the capital, Muharraq, the North, Center, and South, rather than to its traditional municipalities. Each council is managed by an appointed director general under the supervision of ten elected members.

Top of this page

Municipal and Local Government Budgets

During the 1970s, the Municipal Central Authority under the Ministry of Interior administered municipalities. The Ministry of Housing, Municipalities, and the Environment, which has implemented several public housing projects, holds municipal authority.

Top of this page

Local Elections

The last municipal elections in Bahrain took place on November 25, 2006 followed by a second round on December 2, 2006. Out of a field of 165 candidates the National Harmony Society won 20 out of the 50 municipal seats. None of the five women municipal candidates was elected out of the field of 165 candidates. Participation was 61%, slightly less than for the concurrent legislative elections. The Municipal Elections Law, approved on February 13, 2002, gives the vote to every Bahraini man and women 21 years or older and also to citizens of other states of the Gulf Cooperation Council who own property in Bahrain. The first municipal elections under the 2002 constitution were conducted on May 9, 2002. Five political societies in Bahrain participated in the elections, but expressed 'great concern' over the distribution of the electoral departments. 306 candidates, including 31 women, competed for the 50 seats.

Top of this page