إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: تونس
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

كانت الحكومة التونسية تاريخيا حكومة على درجة كبيرة من المركزية. وقد صمد تراث التخطيط الاقتصادي المركزي في وجه التوجه العالمي نحو تحرير الاقتصاد. وتعمل تونس حاليا على تنفيذ خطتها الاقتصادية التاسعة (1997-2001). وبدأت الدولة في السنوات الأخيرة التحرك نحو تقليل المركزية داخل الوزارات ونحو اللامركزية الإدارية من خلال المجالس البلدية. وتمكنت بعض البلديات من تطوير أطر مؤسسية قوية، بينما ظلت مناطق أخرى بدون أي تمثيل محلي.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

توجد في تونس 23 محافظة تضم مناطق حضرية وريفية. ويرأس هذه المحافظات المحافظون الذين تعينهم الحكومة المركزية. ويضم المجلس التشريعي في المحافظة أعضاء منتخبين وأعضاء معينين، علاوة على رؤساء المجالس البلدية المحلية. وتوجد المجالس البلدية في المدن والبلدات فقط، ويبلغ عددها 257 مجلسا حيث يقدّر برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي أن 62 بالمئة من التونسيين يعيشون هناك. وقد أنشأت الحكومة التونسية برامج تطوير مناطقية في الريف لإنشاء البنى التحتية. كما أنشأت مكاتب تنسيق إقليمية لتقليل مركزية إدارة التطوير وبرامج مكافحة الفقر

أعلى الصفحة

ميزانيات الحكم البلدي والمحلي

توفر البلديات خدمات الطرق وإنارة الشوارع وجمع النفايات والأسواق العامة بالإضافة إلى بعض أشكال العون العام. وتحتفظ الحكومة المركزية بقدر كبير من السيطرة على السياسة الضريبية المحلية وعلى إدارة هذه الضريبة. وانخفضت إيرادات الإدارات المحلية من تحويلات الحكومة المركزية في السنوات الأخيرة بين 35 و40 بالمئة من حجم موازناتها. وتفرض الحكومة المركزية الضرائب والرسوم ولكن جبايتها تتم من قبل الإدارات المحلية والمركزية. وتشكل هذه الضرائب والرسوم 63 بالمئة من الإيرادات المحلية. وتسهم الحكومة المركزية بنسبة 25بالمئة من الموازنات المحلية بواسطة الضرائب الرئيسية التي تجبيها، بينما يتم تحصيل 38 بالمئة من الموازنات من الضرائب المحلية. أما النسبة المتبقية من الموازنات المحلية والبالغة 37 بالمئة فتأتي عن طريق إعانات مالية تقدمها الحكومة المركزية. وتخصص الموازنة العامة في كل سنة مقدار التمويل المطلوب للبلديات. وكانت هذه الجدولة المركزية تضخم درجة عدم المساواة بين البلديات لأنها تستند على قيمة الضرائب على الملكية عند حسابها للتخصيصات البلدية. وعبّرت العديد من البلديات عن ضيقها الشديد لعدم كفاية التمويل المتاح لها. وسمح عدم وجود بنية بلدية نمطية أو مقياسية في تونس لبعض الإدارات المحلية بإحراز تقدم في عملها ومهامها بينما عجزت إدارات محلية أخرى عن تحقيق أي تقدم. كما أن الحكومة المركزية تحتفظ بسلطة استنسابية في مجال تعيين موظفي الإدارات المحلية نتيجة لإشراف وزارة الداخلية على تعيين الموظفين الحكوميين.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح ميزانية الحكم المحلي

تعمل الحكومة على دمج ميزانية البلديات مع الميزانية الحكومية العامة وذلك لتحقيق متطلبات المعايير الدولية لشفافية الإنفاق الحكومي.

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاح: اللامركزية الضريبية

تشكلت روابط الأحياء السكنية كجماعات محلية تسعى إلى إثارة اهتمام الرأي العام بالشؤون الحكومية. ولهذه الروابط تأثير على عملية صنع القرار من خلال إحداث ضغط شعبي على أعضاء المجالس البلدية والمحلية. وقامت "المؤسسة العالمية لإدارة المدينة والمقاطعة" بإنشاء "المركز الوطني للتدريب البلدي" لمساعدة الإدارات المحلية التونسية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

جرت آخر انتخابات بلدية في 9 أيار/مايو 2010. تنافس في هذه الانتخابات أكثر من 10,500 مرشح للفوز بـ4478 مقعداً. بلغت نسبة المشاركة في هذه الانتخابات 83,47%. وحصل التجمع الدستوري الديمقراطي على 75% من المقاعد وتم توزيع الـ25% من المقاعد المتبقية على بقية القائمات المتنافسة فحصلت حركة الديمقراطيين الاشتراكيين على 154 مقعداً وحصل حزب الوحدة الشعبية على 119 مقعداً والاتحاد الديمقراطي الوحدوي حصل على 66 مقعداً وحصل الحزب الاجتماعي التحرري على 35 مقعداً وحزب الخضر للتقدم حصل على 29 مقعداً، أما القائمات المستقلة فحصلت على 15 مقعداً. وبذلك يكون عدد المستشارين البلديين التابعين لأحزاب المعارضة والقائمات المستقلة 418 مستشاراً مع الإشارة إلى أنه تم تسجيل ارتفاع في عدد المستشارين البلديين المنتمين لأحزاب المعارضة والقائمات المستقلة بـ150 مستشاراً قياساً بما أفرزته الانتخابات البلدية عام 2005.

جرت الانتخابات البلدية السابقة في 8 أيار/مايو 2005. وأدلى 2,8 مليون ناخب بأصواتهم في 264 دائرة انتخابية لاختيار 4366 عضوا في المجالس البلدية لولاية مدتها خمس سنوات. وحصل الحزب الحاكم على 9ر93 بالمئة من مجموع الأصوات بينما فاز مرشحوه بـ 4098 مقعدا بلديا. أما أحزاب المعارضة الأربعة التي شاركت في الانتخابات فحصلت على 6 بالمئة من مجموع الأصوات وفاز مرشحوها بـ 268 مقعداً بلدياً. ففازت حركة الاشتراكيين الديمقراطيين بـ 107 مقاعد، وحزب الوحدة الشعبية بـ 88 مقعداً، والاتحاد الوحدوي الديمقراطي بـ 51 مقعدا، والحزب الاجتماعي الليبرالي بـ 16 مقعدا. وفاز مرشحو اللائحة المستقلة التي يدعمها "الخضر" بـ 6 مقاعد. ولم يسمح لثلاثة أحزاب معارضة مرخصة بالمشاركة في الانتخابات البلدية لأن مرشحيهم لم يلبوا شروط القانون الانتخابي، بحسب تصريح وزير الداخلية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Tunisia
You may also
 

Local Government History

The government of Tunisia has historically been highly centralized. The tradition of central economic planning has survived the international trend towards liberalization, and Tunisia is presently implementing its 10th plan (2002-2006). In recent years, the state has begun to move towards deconcentration within government ministries and decentralization through municipal councils. Some municipalities have developed a strong institutional framework, while other areas of the nation have no local representation.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

There are 23 regions in the country composed of mixed urban and rural territories. Governors appointed by the central government lead the regional governments. The regional legislative assembly includes both elected and appointed members, as well as the mayors of local councils. Municipal governments, 257 in all, only exist in cities and towns where the UNDP estimates that 62 percent of Tunisians live. In rural areas, the Tunisian government has established regional development programs to build infrastructure. Additionally, it has created regional coordinating offices to decentralize management of development and anti-poverty programs.

Top of this page

Municipal and Local Government Budgets

The municipalities provide roads, streetlights, garbage, public markets, and some forms of public assistance. The central government retains substantial control over local fiscal policy and administration. Local revenues from central government fund transfers have decreased in recent years to 35-40 percent of total budgets. Taxes and fees are dictated by the national government, but are collected by both local and national entities. These taxes and fees account for 63 percent of local revenues. The central government contributes 25 percent of the total funds through major taxes, while 38 percent comes from local taxes. The remaining 37 percent of local revenue comes from subsidies set by the national government. Each year’s national budget determines municipal funding. This central tabulation has tended to amplify inequalities between municipalities by relying on property tax values to calculate allocations. Many municipalities have been frustrated by a lack of funds. The lack of a uniform or standardized municipal structure in Tunisia has allowed some local governments to push ahead, while others trail behind. The central government also retains staffing discretion over local governments, as the Ministry of Interior oversees the civil service.

Top of this page

Local Government Budgetary Reform

To meet international fiscal transparency standards the government is working to incorporate municipal budgets in a general government budget.

Top of this page

Reform: Fiscal Decentralization

“Quartier” associations, often associated with the dominant political party, have arisen as community groups that seek to mobilize public opinion on government affairs. These associations have influenced decision-making by applying popular pressure on local council members. The International City/County Management Association has established the National Municipal Training Center to assist local government in Tunisia.

Top of this page

Local Elections

The last municipal elections took place on May 9, 2010. More than 10,500 candidates competed in these elections for 4478 seats and the rate of participation reached 83.47%. The ruling Democratic Constitutional Grouping Party won 75% of the seats while the remaining 25% of the seats were distributed to the remaining competing lists. The Movement of the Socialist Democrats won 154 seats, the Popular Unity Party won 119 seats, and the Unionist Democratic Party won 66 seats, and the Liberation Social Party won 35 seats, and the Greens Party won 29 seats. Meanwhile, the independent lists won 15 seats. Thus the number of winners from the opposition parties of municipal members and independent lists reached 418. It should be noted that the number of winners of the opposition parties and independent lists rose by 150 seats compared to the 2005 elections.

Previous municipal elections took place on May 8, 2005. 2.8 million citizens voted in 264 electoral districts to choose 4366 municipal members for a 5-year term. The ruling party received 93.9% of total votes and its candidates captured 4098 municipal seats. Four opposition political parties received only 6% of total votes and captured 268 municipal seats. The Movement of Socialist Democrats won 107 seats; the Popular Unity Party won 88 seats; the Unionist Democratic Union won 51 seats; and the Social-Liberal Party won 16 seats. The independent list supported by the "Greens" won 6 seats. Three licensed opposition parties were not allowed to participate in the elections because their candidates did not meet the conditions of the elections law, according to the minister of interior.

Top of this page