إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: جيبوتي
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

في شباط/فبراير 2000، وقعت حكومة جيبوتي وجبهة إحياء الوحدة والديمقراطية اتفاق سلام في باريس. ونصت هذه الاتفاقية على "تفويض حقيقي للسلطات" من أجل زيادة مقدار الاستقلال الذاتي للمناطق التي تسيطر الجبهة عليها. وتم التوصل إلى اتفاق آخر في أيار/مايو 2001 من أجل إنهاء الوضع غير المستقر الذي خلفه تمرد العفر في شمال وفي جنوب غرب جيبوتي. وتمحورت الاتفاقية حول "اللامركزية" حيث وعدت الحكومة بالتوسع في إقامة سلطات محلية ذات صفة تمثيلية. وتنفيذا للاتفاقية أزال مجلس النواب القيود عن تأسيس الأحزاب السياسية في أيلول/سبتمبر 2002، وتبنى قانون لامركزية جديدا زاد من سلطة السلطات الإقليمية.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

جيبوتي دولة حضرية إلى درجة كبيرة إذ أن 81 بالمئة من سكانها يعيشون في المناطق الحضرية. وتنقسم جيبوتي إلى خمس وحدات سياسية تدعى مناطق أو دوائر وهي: علي صابح، دخيل، جيبوتي، اوبوك، وتاجورة.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح ميزانية الحكم المحلي

باشرت الحكومة في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 1995 تنفيذ برنامج ضريبي لامركزي لتعزيز التنمية ولزيادة الخدمات العامة. ويدير برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي عدة برامج خاصة بتشجيع اللامركزية وترسيخها في جيبوتي بدعم مالي من البنك الدولي والاتحاد الأوروبي.

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاح: اللامركزية الضريبية

أولت الحكومة أهمية كبيرة للامركزية عبر استحداث منصب وزاري جديد تحت اسم "الوزير المفوض لدى رئيس الوزراء لشؤون اللامركزية". وقد تم إضافة هذه الوزارة في وقت لاحق إلى وزارة الداخلية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

أعلنت وزارة الداخلية والحكم اللامركزي في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر2005 أن أول انتخابات محلية أو بلدية في البلاد سوف تجري في 30 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2005. لكن الوزارة عادت وأجلت موعد إجراء هذه الانتخابات بسبب النقص في الاستعدادات والتحضيرات الملائمة لإجرائها.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Djibouti
You may also
 

Local Government History

In February 2000, the Djibouti government and Front pour la Restauration de l'Unite et de la Democratie (FRUD) signed a peace agreement in Paris. This agreement finalized 1994 peace accords and called for “real devolution” to increase the autonomy of regions dominated by FRUD. A further agreement was reached in May 2001 to put an end to the uneasy aftermath to the Afar insurgency in northern and southwestern Djibouti. The agreement centered on "decentralization" in which the government promises to set up more representative local authorities. In execution of the agreement, the legislature removed limits on political parties in September 2002, and also adopted a new decentralization law that increased the authority of regional governments.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

Djibouti is a highly urbanized, with 81% of it people living in urban areas. The country is divided into five political units called districts (cercles). These are: 'Ali Sabih, Dikhil, Djibouti, Obock, and Tadjoura.

Top of this page

Local Government Budgetary Reform

In October 1995, the government initiated a program of fiscal decentralization to increase development and public services. The United Nations Development Project operates several programs that promote decentralization in Djibouti with financial support from the World Bank and the European Union.

Top of this page

Reform: Fiscal Decentralization

The government places a high priority on decentralization in the national cabinet, having created the position of Ministerial Delegate to the Prime Minister for Decentralization that was later added to that of the Minister of the Interior.

Top of this page

Local Elections

The Ministry of the Interior and Decentralization announced in November 2005 that the country’s first local elections would be conducted on December 30, 2005, but they had to be postponed for lack of adequate preparation.

Top of this page