إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الحكم المحلي: العراق
يمكنكم أيضا
 

تاريخ الحكم المحلي

كانت "سلطة التحالف المؤقتة" تعتزم في الأصل تنشيط البلديات والمجالس المحلية التي كانت قائمة في ظل النظام السابق عبر إدخال وجوه جديدة إليها، وذلك بهدف إنشاء بنية تحتية سياسية محلية للانتخابات العامة. لكن بعد تغير إستراتيجية هذه السلطة تم إهمال المجالس البلدية ومجالس الأحياء الاستشارية.

أعلى الصفحة

التقسيمات الإدارية

18 محافظة هي: الأنبار، البصرة، المثنى، القادسية، النجف، التأميم، بابل، بغداد، ذي قار، ديالا، كربلاء، ميسان، نينوى، صلاح الدين، واسط، أربيل، السليمانية ودهوك. وتقع المحافظات الثلاث الأخيرة في منطقة الحكم الذاتي الكردستاني في شمال العراق. لكل محافظة مجلس منتخب. وتنقسم المحافظات إلى أقضية ومحلات. وتنقسم محافظة بغداد إلى 15 منطقة إدارية لها مجالس معينة: 9 مناطق داخل المدينة التي يبلغ عدد سكانها 5 ملايين نسمة، و6 مناطق في ضواحي بغداد. وكان يتم انتخاب معظم رؤساء البلديات عبر انتخابات بلدية، بينما يتم تعيين بعضهم مثل رئيس بلدية بغداد.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

جرت آخر انتخابات لمجالس المحافظات في العراق في 31 كانون الثاني/يناير 2009. وأظهرت النتائج النهائية التي أعلنتها المفوضية العليا لانتخابات مجالس المحافظات العراقية يوم الخميس 19 شباط/فبراير 2009، أن قائمة "ائتلاف دولة القانون" التي يدعمها رئيس الوزراء نوري المالكي حازت على 126 مقعداً من مجموع عدد المقاعد البالغة 440 في 14 محافظة جرت فيها الانتخابات المحلية، حيث تصدرت عدد المقاعد في 10 محافظات، وشكلت نسبة المقاعد التي احتلتها 28.5%، من المجموع الكلي لمقاعد المحافظات الـ14. في حين حصدت قائمة "الحدباء" في الموصل غالبية مقاعد مجلس محافظة نينوى، إذ حازت على 19 مقعداً من أصل كامل مقاعد المحافظة البالغة 37 مقعداً. يذكر أنه خصصت ستة مقاعد للأقليات من مجمل عدد المقاعد البالغ 440 في عموم المحافظات، بواقع مقعدين في بغداد للمسيحيين والصابئة وثلاثة مقاعد في الموصل للمسيحيين والشبك والايزيديين ومقعد واحد للمسيحيين في البصرة.

فازت في هذه الانتخابات 110 نساء بمقاعد من مجموع 440 مقعداً في مجالس 14 محافظة جرت فيها الانتخابات. وأفادت النتائج التي أعلنتها المفوضية أن النساء حصلن على أكثر من ربع المقاعد في 4 محافظات هي بغداد ونينوى وواسط وديالى وحصلن على ربع المقاعد تماما في النجف بينما حصلن على اقل من الربع في المحافظات التسع الباقية. وستحتل 16 امرأة مقاعد في مجلس محافظة بغداد و11 في نينوى و9 في واسط و8 في كل من ديالى وكربلاء وذي قار وبابل و7 في كل من البصرة والنجف والانبار وميسان و6 في الديوانية و4 في كل من المثنى وصلاح الدين.

وكانت قد جرت انتخابات لعضوية مجالس المحافظات الـ 18 في كانون الثاني/يناير 2005. ويتألف مجلس محافظة بغداد من 51 عضوا، بينما تتألف مجالس المحافظات الأخرى من 41 عضوا.

كما جرت انتخابات بلدية في آب/أغسطس 1999 وشملت 15 محافظة تخضع لسيطرة الحكومة المركزية. وتنافس في تلك الانتخابات 5910 مرشحين لشغل 4851 مقعدا في المجالس البلدية. أما في المحافظات الشمالية الثلاث فجرت الانتخابات في شباط/فبراير 2000 في المناطق التي يسيطر عليها الاتحاد الوطني الكردستاني، وفي أيار/مايو 2001 في المناطق الخاضعة لسيطرة الحزب الديمقراطي الكردستاني. وترشح في هذه المحافظات 155 مرشحا لرئاسة البلديات و 916 مرشحا لعضوية المجالس البلدية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Local Government: Iraq
You may also
 

Local Government History

The Coalition Provisional Authority originally intended to invigorate the previous regime’s municipalities and local councils with fresh faces, so as to create a local political infrastructure for national elections. When the strategy changed, the municipal and neighborhood advisory councils tended to be neglected.

Top of this page

Administrative Divisions

18 governorates (muhafazat): Al Anbar, Al Basrah, Al Muthanna, Al Qadisiyah, An Najaf, At Ta'mim, Babil, Baghdad, Dhi Qar, Diyala, Karbala', Maysan, Ninawa, Salahad Din, Wasit, Arbil, As-Sulaymaniyah, and Dahuk. The last three are situated in the Kurdish Autonomous Region in the North. Each governorate has an elected council. The governorates are divided into administrative districts and sub districts. Baghdad has 15 districts with appointed councils: nine inside the city of 5 million and six on the outskirts. Most municipal mayors used to be elected in municipal elections, but some, such as the major of Baghdad, were appointed.

Top of this page

Local Elections

The last provincial councils elections in Iraq were held on 31 January 2009. The final results of the elections, announced by the Supreme Elections Commission on 19 February 2009, revealed that the list of the “State of Law Coalition” backed by Prime Minister Nouri al-Maliki won 126 seats out of a total of 440 seats in 14 provinces where local elections were held. The “State of Law Coalition” took the lead in 10 provinces and occupied 28.5% of total seats in the 14 provinces. “Al Hadba List” in Mosul won the majority of seats in Ninewa and was able to secure 19 seats of the 37 seats in the province. On the other hand, 6 seats were allocated for minorities out of a total of 440 seats in all provinces. Two seats were allocated for Christians and Sabi’a in Baghdad, three seats in Mosul for Christians, Shabak and Yazidis, and one seat for Christians in Basra province.

Women won 110 seats of a total of 440 seats covering 14 provinces in which elections were held. The results announced by the Electoral Commission indicated that women won more than a quarter of seats in 4 provinces: Baghdad, Ninewa, Wasit, and Diyala. In Najef, women secured exactly one quarter of the provincial council seats, whereas, they won less than a quarter of the seats in the remaining 9 provinces. Women will occupy 16 seats in the Baghdad’s provincial council; 11 in Ninewa’s; 9 seats in Wasit and 8 seats in each of the provinces of Diyala, Karabala, Thi Qar and Babil; 7 seats in each province of Basra, Najef, Al Anbar and Missan, and six seats in Al-Diwania provincial council and 4 seats each in Al Muthanna and Salah El Din provinces.

Elections to the eighteen governorate councils were previously held in January 2005. Baghdad’s council has 51 members, while the others have 41 each.

Municipal elections took place in August 1999 in the fifteen government-controlled governorates. There were 5910 candidates for 4851 seats on municipal councils. In the three northern governorates municipal elections were held in February 2000 in areas under the control of the Patriotic Union of Kurdistan and in May 2001 in areas under control of the Kurdish Democratic Party KDP. There were 155 mayoral candidates and 916 municipal council candidates running for office.

Top of this page