إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الدستور: ليبيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

التاريخ الدستوري

ظلت العديد من نصوص الإعلان الدستوري الانتقالي لعام 1969 على حالها وهي تكمل "إعلان قيام سلطة الشعب" عام 1977 الذي ترسم أحكامه الإطار الدستوري العام في ليبيا. وقد غيّر إعلان1977 الإسم الرسمي للدولة من "الجمهورية العربية الليبية" إلى "الجماهيرية العربية الليبية الشعبية الاشتراكية العظمى" المرتكزة على شكل من أشكال الاشتراكية الإسلامية. وينص الإعلان علىأن القرآن هو دستور الجماهيرية، مع أنه لا يتم الرجوع إليه بوجه عام.

كان دستور 1951 الساري المفعول قبل ثورة 1969، أسس لنظام ملكي وراثي وبرلمان من مجلسين يتقاسم الوظائف التشريعية مع الملك. وكفل ذلك الدستور أيضا حق الملكية الخاصة والحقوق المدنية والحريات في حدود القانون.

أعلى الصفحة

الفصل بين السلطات التنفيذية والتشريعية والقضائية

ينتخب مؤتمر الشعب العام رئيس الدولة واللجنة الشعبية العامة المؤلفة من أمانة عامة وعدد من الأمناء يتولى كل منهم الإشراف على أحد قطاعات النشاط في الدولة. وتحل اللجنة الشعبية العامة محل السلطة التنفيذية في ليبيا التي كان يمارسها مجلس الوزراء بموجب دستور 1969. الأمين العام الحالي للجنة الشعبية العامة (رئيس الوزراء) هو شكري محمد غانم. والرئيس الحالي للدولة، من الناحية الفنية، هو أمين مؤتمر الشعب العام، زنتاني محمد زنتاني. أما قائد الثورة فهو معمر القذافي.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحكام الأساسية

يضع دستور 1969 السيادة في يد الشعب. أما هدف الدولة فهو تحقيق الاشتراكية وتحرير الاقتصاد الوطني من التبعية الأجنبية. ومن المبادئ الاشتراكية المنصوص عليها تحديدا في الدستور: الاكتفاء الذاتي في مجال الإنتاج، وعدالة التوزيع، والعمل كحق وشرف. وبحسب إعلان 1977 فإن الشعب وحده يسيطر على القيادة والسلطة والثروة والسلاح في سبيل تحقيق "مجتمع الحرية".

الديمقراطية المباشرة هي أساس النظام السياسي في ليبيا. ويمارس الشعب سلطته من خلال المؤتمرات الشعبية واللجان الشعبية، ونقابات العمال، والنقابات المهنية، ومؤتمر الشعب العام، أي البرلمان. ولمؤتمر الشعب العام أمانة سر عامة تنفذ السياسات التي تقرها المؤتمرات الشعبية، وتحضّر لدورات المؤتمر العام وتضع جدول أعماله وتنفّذ القرارات والتوصيات الصادرة عنه.

أعلى الصفحة

الحقوق المدنية

يكفل الدستور حرية الرأي "في حدود المصلحة العامة ومبادئ الثورة" ويحرّم التمييز القائم على العرق والجنس والدين والإعاقة واللغة والمكانة الاجتماعية. كما يمنح النساء حقوقا متساوية. ومن الناحية الدستورية، تعتبر الملكية العامة أساس التنمية، ولكن الملكية الخاصة تصان أيضا "إن لم تكن استغلالية". وتكفل الدولة الحق في التعليم والصحة لمواطنيها.

أعلى الصفحة

التعديلات والإجراءات الدستورية

الإعلان الدستوري وإعلان قيام سلطة الشعب لا يشكلان دستورا بالمعنى الحديث للكلمة، ويمكن لقوانين صادرة عن مؤتمر الشعب العام أن تنسخهما أو أن تحل محلهما. ولهذا السبب نجد أن الهيكل التنظيمي للجماهيرية العربية الليبية يتكون من خليط من القوانين المتعارضة في أغلب الأحيان حيث تكون الأفضلية لأحدث قانون في حال تعارض القوانين. وظل المبدأ التنظيمي العام والمتمثل في سيادة مؤتمر الشعب العام على حاله منذ إعلان قيام سلطة الشعب، لكن البنية الداخلية لمؤتمر الشعب العام تعرضت للتغيير مرات عديدة منذ تأسيسه. وجرى سنة 2000 خفض عدد أعضاء مؤتمر الشعب العام، الذي يشكل الحكومة الفعلية للبلاد، وتحويل الكثير من مهامه إلى المجالس الشعبية المحلية. كما أن القانون رقم 1 لعام 2001 أعاد تنظيم هيكل المجالس الشعبية التي تنتخب أعضاء مجلس الشعب العام.

أعلى الصفحة

الاتفاقيات الدولية

ليبيا طرف في "العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية" وفي "العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية".

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Constitution: Libya
You may also
 

Historical Background

Many of the provisions of the interim Constitutional Proclamation of 1969 remain intact and complement the Declaration on the Establishment of the Authority of the People in 1977, the stipulations of which outline the general constitutional framework in Libya. The 1977 Declaration has changed the official name of the country from the Libyan Arab Republic to the Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, which is based on a form of Islamic socialism. The Declaration also states that the Koran is the constitution of the Jamahiriya, though in practice it is not generally invoked as such.

The 1951 constitution, in effect before the 1969 revolution, had established a hereditary monarchy with a bicameral parliament sharing legislative functions with the king. It also guaranteed private property and basic civil rights and freedoms within the limits of the law.

Top of this page

Separation of Executive, Legislative, and Judicial Powers

The GPC elects the head of state and the General People's Committee, consisting of a Secretary General and a number of secretaries; each of which is to supervise one of the sectors of activities in the State. The General People’s Committee supersedes the executive power in Libya that used to be exercised by the Council of Ministers defined by the Constitution of 1969. The current Secretary General of the General People's Committee (prime minister) is Shukri Muhammad Ghanim. Technically the current head of state, also Secretary of the General People's Congress, is Muhammad al-Zinati, while the Leader of the Revolution is Mu’ammar al-Qadhafi.

Top of this page

Main Provisions

The 1969 constitution vests sovereignty in the people. The aim of the state is to realize socialism and to liberate the national economy from foreign dependency. Self-sufficiency in production, equity in distribution, work as right and honor are among the socialist principles specifically spelled out in the constitution. According to the 1977 Declaration, only the people control leadership, authority, wealth, and arms so as to realize the “society of freedom.”

Direct democracy is the basis of the political system in Libya. The people exercise their authority through the People's Congresses, People's Committees, Trade Unions, Vocational Syndicates, and the General People's Congress (GPC), which is the parliament. The GPC has a General Secretariat that executes the policy defined by the People's Congresses, prepares the sessions of the General People's Congress, draws up an agenda of the General People's Congress, and implements the resolutions and recommendations of the GPC.

Top of this page

Civil Rights

The constitution guarantees freedom of opinion “within the limits of public interest and the principles of the revolution.” It precludes discrimination based on race, sex, religion, disability, language, or social status. It also grants equal rights to women. Constitutionally, public ownership is seen as the basis of development, but private ownership is protected as well if it is “non-exploitative.” Education and health are rights guaranteed by the state.

Top of this page

Constitutional Amendments and Procedures

The Constitutional Proclamation and the Declaration on the Establishment of the Authority of the People do not form a constitution in the modern sense, and can be superceded by laws issued by the General People’s Congress. For this reason, the organizational structure of the Libyan Arab Jamahiriya is a pastiche of often contradictory laws, with the most recent law taking precedence in cases of conflict. The general principle of organization, the primacy of the General People’s Congress (GPC), has remained unaltered since the Declaration, but the internal structure of the GPC has been altered numerous times since its founding. In 2000, the membership of the General People’s Committee, the effective government of the country, was reduced with many of its functions devolving to local People’s Congresses. Another law, Act 1 of 2001, reorganized the structure of the People’s Congresses, who in turn choose the members of the GPC.

Top of this page

International Conventions

Libya is a party to the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR) and the International Covenant on Economic, Social, and Cultural Rights (ICESCR).

Top of this page