إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الدستور: موريتانيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

التاريخ الدستوري

صدر أول دستور في موريتانيا في 20 أيار/مايو 1961 وظل معمولا به حتى 10 تموز/يوليو 1978 حيث تم تعليقه من قبل أول انقلاب عسكري أطاح بأول رئيس لموريتانيا، المحامي المختار ولد داداه، الذي تولى الحكم منذ الاستقلال. وتوالت على موريتانيا بين عامي 1978 و 1984 عدة انقلابات عسكرية. وصدرت في هذه الفترة عدة مواثيق دستورية. وفي 20 تموز/يوليو 1991 صدر دستور دائم بعد إقراره في استفتاء شعبي. وقام المجلس العسكري للعدالة والديمقراطية في 3 آب/أغسطس 2005 بانقلاب أطاح بالرئيس معاوية ولد الطايع. وأصدر المجلس العسكري في 6 آب/أغسطس 2005 وثيقة دستورية احتفظت بأحكام دستور 1991 المتعلقة بالحريات الفردية والجماعية وحقوق الدول وامتيازاتها، وتعهدت بإقامة ديمقراطية حقيقية وشفافة بعد فترة انتقالية لا تتجاوز السنتين يتم خلالها إقامة مؤسسات الحكم الرشيد والعودة إلى النظام الدستوري من خلال مسلسل ديمقراطي يتضمن: استفتاء على دستور دائم جديد في 25 حزيران/يونيو 2006، وانتخابات بلدية وتشريعية في 19 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2006، وانتخابات مجلس الشيوخ في 21 كانون الثاني/يناير 2007، وانتخابات رئاسية في 11 آذار/مارس 2007.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحكام الأساسية

تم عرض مشروع القانون الدستوري المتضمن إعادة العمل بدستور 1991 مع تعديل بعض أحكامه في استفتاء شعبي يوم 25 حزيران/يونيو 2006 حيث نال موافقة 94ر66% من أصوات المقترعين. وكان هدف التعديلات الدستورية ضمان التناوب على السلطة من خلال تعديل المواد التالية: (1) المادة 26 (الفقرة 1): لتقليص مدة ولاية رئيس الجمهورية من 6 إلى 5 سنوات؛ (2) المادة 26 (الفقرة 3): تحديد الحد الأقصى لسن المترشح لمنصب رئيس الجمهورية بـ 75 سنة؛ (3) المادة 28: عدم قابلية تجديد ولاية رئيس الجمهورية أكثر من مرة واحدة؛ (4) المادة 99: إدراج مسألة ولاية الرئيس (مدتها وقابليتها للتجديد مرة واحدة) ضمن قائمة الأحكام الدستورية المحظور تعديلها.

أعلى الصفحة

الحقوق المدنية

وتؤكد المبادئ الدستورية على أن الدولة تضمن لكافة المواطنين حرية الرأي والتفكير والتعبير والاجتماع وإنشاء الجمعيات. وتتمسك الدولة بمبادئ الديمقراطية الوارد تحديدها في الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. وتلتزم الدولة بأحكام دستور 1991 المتعلقة بالإسلام والحريات الفردية والجماعية.

أقر البرلمان الموريتاني في 8 آب/أغسطس 2007 للمرة الأولى قانونا ينص على معاقبة من يمارسون أعمال عبودية ما زالت قائمة في بعض مناطق البلاد، رغم إلغائها رسميا في العام 1981. ويعاقب القانون ممارسي العبودية بالسجن بين 5 و 10 سنوات. ويحظر القانون أيضا أي انتاج ثقافي أو فني يشيد بالرق، ويعاقب عليه بالسجن لمدة سنتين. كما ينص القانون على عقوبات بحق السلطات التي لا تطبق هذا القانون.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة الدستورية

يتكون المجلس الدستوري من 6 أعضاء فترة انتدابهم 9 سنوات غير قابلة للتجديد، ويتم تجديد ثلث الأعضاء كل 3 سنوات. ويتولى المجلس المهام التالية: يسهر المجلس الدستوري على صحة انتخاب رئيس الجمهورية وينظر في الدعاوي ذات الصلة ويعلن نتائج الاقتراع كما يسهر على صحة عمليات الاستفتاء ويعلن نتائجها ويبت في حالة نزاع متعلق بصحة انتخاب أعضاء المجالس التشريعية وتعرض عليه القوانين ا لنظامية للبت في مطابقتها للدستور.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Constitution: Mauritania
You may also
 

Historical Background

The first Mauritanian constitution was promulgated on May 20, 1961 and remained in effect until 1978 when it was suspended by a military coup that overthrew the first Mauritanian President, Lawyer Al-Mukhtar Ould Daddah. Several military coups occurred between 1978 and 1984, and several constitutional charters were promulgated accordingly. On July 20, 1991 a permanent constitution was approved by public referendum. The Military Council for Justice and Democracy staged on August 2, 2005 a bloodless coup against President Maaouya Ould Sid'Ahmed Taya and removed him from power. The council issued a constitutional charter on August 6, 2005 that retained the provisions of the 1991 constitution relating to individual and collective liberties, and to other states' rights and concessions. The council also committed itself to establishing a true and transparent democracy during a transitional period that does not exceed two years. During that period good governance institutions would be built and a return to constitutional rule would occur through a democratic series that include: conducting a referendum on a new permanent constitution on June 25, 2006; municipal and legislative elections on November 19, 2006; senate elections on January 21, 2007; and presidential election on March 11, 2007.

Top of this page

Main Provisions

A draft constitutional law that entails re-adoption of the 1991 constitution after amending some of its provisions was offered to a public referendum on June 25, 2006 and received the approval of 66.94% of voters. The goal of constitutional amendments was to guarantee circulation of power through amending the following articles: (1) Article 26(clause 1): Reducing the president's term in office from 6 to 5 years; (2) Article 26 (clause 3): setting the maximum age limit for presidential candidates at 75 years; (3) Article 28: The president's term in office cannot be renewed more than once; (4) Article 99: placing the president's term (its duration and renew ability) on the list of constitutional provisions that could not be amended.

Top of this page

Civil Rights

Constitutional principles affirm that the state guarantees freedom of opinion, thought, expression, assembly and association for all citizens. The state adheres to democratic principles set by the International Declaration of Human Rights. The state abides by the provisions of the 1991 constitution pertaining to Islam and to individual and collective liberties.

The Mauritanian parliament passed a law on August 8, 2007 that punishes all those who practice acts of slavery that still exist in some regions of Mauritania, although slavery was legally and formally abolished in 1981. The new law punishes those who practice slavery with 5-10 years in prison. It also prohibits any cultural or artistic production that glorifies slavery, and punishes those responsible with 2 years in prison. The law also makes any authorities that do not implement this law liable to punishment.

Top of this page

Constitutional Court

The Constitutional Council consists of 6 members who serve a 9-year term that is non-renewable. However, one third of the council's members are replaced every 3 years. The Council carries the following responsibilities: watching over the validity of presidential election, hearing complaints relating to those elections and announcing voting results; looking after referendum processes and settling any disputes over the validity of election of members of legislative councils. Moreover, it examines organizational laws and determines their constitutional compatibility.

Top of this page