إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الدستور: المغرب
يمكنكم أيضا
 

التاريخ الدستوري

المغرب دولة ملكية وراثية تحكمها سلالة حاكمة علوية منذ سنة 1666. أقرّ المغرب دستوره في سنة 1962 وقام بتعديله في السنوات 1970 و 1972 و1980 و1992 و1996. إن تعديلات سنة 1992 أنشأت المجلس الدستوري ولجان التحقيق النيابية، وخفضت سن المواطنة القانونية الكاملة من 21 إلى 20 سنة. أما تعديلات سنة 1996 فأسست هيئة تشريعية من مجلسين.

وفقا للنصوص الجديدة التي أقرّت في استفتاء عام جرى في 13 أيلول/سبتمبر 1996، أصبح انتخاب جميع أعضاء مجلس النواب يتم بالاقتراع الشعبي المباشر. كما عززت التعديلات الجديدة قدرة مجلس النواب على مساءلة الحكومة. فقبل ذلك التعديل كان ثلث مجلس النواب ينتخب بطريقة غير مباشرة.

أعلى الصفحة

الفصل بين السلطات التنفيذية والتشريعية والقضائية

ينيط الدستور المغربي لعام 1996 السلطة التنفيذية بالملك ويعتبر شخصه ذا مكانة دينية، لا يمس ولا تنتهك حرمته. ويعيّن الملك رئيس الوزراء ويوافق على تعيين أعضاء الحكومة التي يؤلفها رئيس الوزراء. ويترأس الملك اجتماعات الحكومة ويستطيع حلّها. ورئيس الوزراء وحكومته مسؤولون أمام الملك وأمام البرلمان.

ينيط الدستور السيادة بالشعب المغربي الذي يمارسها مباشرة بالاستفتاء العام، وبشكل غير مباشر بواسطة ممثليه المنتخبين. ويعلن الدستور أن النظام المغربي يقوم على التعددية الحزبية. وتشارك الأحزاب السياسية والنقابات ومجالس المناطق وغرف التجارة في تنظيم المواطنين وتمثيلهم.

يؤسس الدستور أيضا قضاء مستقلا ترأسه المحكمة العليا المعيّنة من قبل الملك، ويؤسس المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي الذي تستشيره الحكومة وكذلك البرلمان بخصوص جميع المسائل ذات الطابع الاقتصادي أو الاجتماعي، ويؤسس أيضا المجلس الأعلى للمحاسبة.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحكام الأساسية

يحتوي الدستور المغربي على نظام للضوابط والتوازنات خاص بالعلاقة بين الملك والبرلمان. ويستطيع الملك حل البرلمان. كما يستطيع أن يطلب من مجلسيّ البرلمان إجراء مراجعة ثانية لأي مشروع قانون ولأي قانون مقترح، ولا يمكن رفض طلبه هذا. ويمكن للملك بعد المراجعة الثانية أن يصدر مرسوما ملكيا بطرح مشروع القانون أو القانون المقترح على الاستفتاء العام، باستثناء المشاريع أو القوانين المقترحة التي وافق عليها أو رفضها ثلثا أعضاء كل مجلس من مجلسيّ البرلمان. أما نتائج الاستفتاء العام فهي ملزمة للجميع.

توجد أيضا ضوابط للعلاقة بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية. ويمكن لمجلسيّ البرلمان توجيه الاتهام إلى أعضاء الحكومة وإحالتهم للمحاكمة أمام محكمة العدل العليا. لكن يجب أن يوقع الاقتراح بتوجيه الاتهام ما لا يقل عن ربع أعضاء المجلس الذي صدر عنه الاقتراح. وتتألف محكمة العدل العليا من عدد متساو من الأعضاء الذين ينتخبهم المجلسان. أما رئيس هذه المحكمة فيعيّن بمرسوم ملكي.

تعلن الحكومة الأحكام العرفية أو الحرب وتصدر مراسيم تشريعية ومشاريع قوانين قبل عرضها على أي من مجلسيّ البرلمان. ويستطيع الملك إعلان الحرب رسميا فقط بعد إبلاغ البرلمان بذلك.

أعلى الصفحة

الحقوق المدنية

المواطنون المغربيون سواسية أمام القانون، ويتمتع الرجال والنساء بحقوق سياسية متساوية. ويكفل الدستور لجميع المواطنين في حدود القانون حرية العبادة والتنقل والرأي والتعبير بكل أشكاله. كما يكفل لهم حرية تنظيم أنفسهم، وحرية التجمع العام، وحرية الانتماء إلى أي نقابة أو جماعة سياسية يختارونها. وينص الدستور على تكافؤ الفرص في مجال العمل والتعليم، وعلى الحق في الإضراب، وعلى حق الملكية الخاصة وحرية الأعمال التجارية. وأدخل الملك محمد السادس في 30 تموز/يوليو 2005 تعديلا دستوريا على قانون الجنسية يمنح أطفال المرأة المغربية المتزوجة من أجنبي حق الحصول على الجنسية المغربية.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة الدستورية

ينص الدستور على تأسيس مجلس دستوري مؤلف من 12 عضوا. ويعيّن الملك ستة من أعضاء المجلس الدستوري لمدة تسع سنوات غير قابلة للتجديد. ويعيّن كل من رئيس مجلس النواب ورئيس مجلس المستشارين ثلاثة من أعضاء المجلس الدستوري يتم التجديد لواحد منهم كل ثلاث سنوات. ويختار الملك رئيس المجلس الدستوري من بين الأعضاء الذين عيّنهم.

يقرر المجلس الدستوري صحة الانتخابات البرلمانية وصحة عمليات الاستفتاء العام. ويتم تقديم القوانين العضوية والقواعد الإجرائية الخاصة بمجلسيّ البرلمان إلى المجلس الدستوري لوضعها موضع التنفيذ. ويجوز للملك ولرئيس الوزراء ولرئيسيّ مجلسيّ البرلمان ولربع أعضاء أي مجلس من المجلسين إحالة أي قانون آخر إلى المجلس الدستوري قبل إصداره. أما قرارات المجلس الدستوري فهي نهائية وملزمة للجميع.

أعلى الصفحة

التعديلات والإجراءات الدستورية

للملك وللبرلمان حق المبادرة بتعديل الدستور. ويجوز للملك أيضا طرح التعديل الدستوري المقترح مباشرة على استفتاء عام. ولا يعتمد اقتراح تعديل الدستور المقدم من قبل عضو واحد أو اكثر من أعضاء أي من مجلسيّ البرلمان إلا إذا صوّتت بالموافقة عليه أغلبية ثلثي أعضاء المجلس الذي تم اقتراح التعديل فيه. ويقدّم الاقتراح بعد الموافقة عليه في أحد المجلسين إلى المجلس الآخر الذي ربما يوافق عليه بأغلبية ثلثي أعضائه. ويصبح التعديل الدستوري المقترح مؤكدا ونهائيا بعد إقراره في استفتاء عام. مواد الدستور المتعلقة بالنظام الملكي وبالإسلام غير قابلة للتعديل.

أعلى الصفحة

الاتفاقيات الدولية

المغرب طرف في العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية، وفي العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Constitution: Morocco
You may also
 

Historical Background

Morocco is a hereditary monarchy ruled since 1666 by the Alawite dynasty. A constitution was adopted in 1962 and revised in 1970, 1972, 1980, 1992, and 1996. The 1992 amendments created a Constitutional Council and parliamentary investigation committees and also reduced the age for full legal citizenship from 21 to 20. The 1996 amendments created a bicameral legislature.

Under the new provisions, approved by a referendum on September 13, 1996, the entire membership of the House of Representatives (Majlis al-Nuwwab) is subjected to direct suffrage. The new amendments also enhanced the government’s accountability before the parliament. Previously one-third of the House was indirectly elected.

Top of this page

Separation of Executive, Legislative, and Judicial Powers

The Moroccan constitution of 1996 vests supreme executive power in the king, whose person is sacred and inviolable. The king appoints a prime minister and, upon his advice, the cabinet. The king also presides over cabinet meetings and can terminate the cabinet. The prime minister and the cabinet are answerable to the king and to parliament.

The constitution vests sovereignty in the Moroccan people who exercise it directly, by means of referendum, or indirectly through their elected representatives. The constitution declares Morocco to be a multi-party system. Political parties, unions, district councils and trade chambers participate in the organization and representation of the citizens.

The constitution also establishes an independent judiciary, headed by the Supreme Court and appointed by the king, an Economic and Social Council to be consulted by the government as well as by the parliament on all matters of economic or social nature, and a High Audit Council.

Top of this page

Main Provisions

The Moroccan constitution embraces a system of checks and balances in the relationship between the king and the parliament. The king may dissolve the parliament. He may also request a second reading by the two chambers of any draft bill or proposed law, and such a new reading may not be refused. After a second reading, the king may, by royal decree, submit any draft bill or proposed law to referendum, except in the case of those submitted for a new reading which are adopted or rejected by a two-thirds majority of the members of each chamber. The results of the referendum are binding upon all.

Checks also exist between the legislative and the executive branches. The two chambers of the parliament may indict members of the government and refer them to the High Court of Justice for trial. Any proposed indictment must be signed by at least a quarter of the members of the chamber in which it was initiated. The High Court of Justice consists of equal numbers of members elected from both chambers. Its president is appointed by royal decree.

The cabinet declares martial law, war, issues statutory decrees, and drafts bills, before they are brought to one of the two chambers. The king may formally declare war only after notifying parliament.

Top of this page

Civil Rights

All Moroccan citizens are declared equal before the law, and men and women enjoy equal political rights. The constitution guarantees all citizens freedom of worship, movement, opinion and expression in all its forms, freedom of association, public gathering, and the freedom to belong to any union or political group of their choice within the limits of the law. The document promises equality of opportunity in employment and education, the right to strike, and the right of private property and free enterprise. On July 30, 2005 King Mohammed VI introduced a constitutional amendment on the citizenship law that gives children of Moroccan women married to non-Moroccans the right to obtain the Moroccan citizenship.

Top of this page

Constitutional Court

The constitution establishes a Constitutional Council consisting of twelve members. The king appoints six of them for a non-renewable period of nine years. After consulting with parliamentary groups the president of the House of Representatives and the president of the House of Counselors each appoint three members, one of whom is renewed every three years. The king selects the chairman of the Constitutional Council among the members appointed by him.

The Constitutional Council decides on the validity of the election of the members of the parliament and of referendum operations. Organic laws and the rules of procedure of each parliamentary chamber are also submitted to the Constitutional Council before going into effect. The king, the prime minister, the presidents of the two chambers of the parliament or one-fourth of the members making up one of the chambers may refer any other law to the Council before it is promulgated. The decisions of the Constitutional Council are final and binding on all.

Top of this page

Constitutional Amendments and Procedures

The king and the parliament have the right to initiate a revision of the constitution. The king also may submit an amendment directly to referendum. A proposal for revision submitted by one or more members of one of the two chambers is adopted only if voted on by a two-thirds majority of the members of the chamber concerned. The proposal is submitted to the other chamber, which may adopt it by a two-thirds majority of its members. A revision of the constitution becomes definite after approval by referendum. The articles of the constitution on the regime of monarchy and on Islam may not be revised.

Top of this page

International Conventions

Morocco is a party to the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR) and the International Covenant on Economic, Social, and Cultural Rights (ICESCR).

Top of this page