إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الدستور: الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة
يمكنكم أيضا
 

التاريخ الدستوري

أقر المجلس التشريعي الفلسطيني "النظام الأساسي" للسلطة الفلسطينية للمرحلة الانتقالية في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 1997، ووقع الرئيس ياسر عرفات في 29 أيار/مايو 2002 ذلك النظام الأساسي ما أعطاه صفة القانون. يوفر القانون إطارا دستوريا مؤقتا للدولة الفلسطينية لحين استكمال عملية السلام وإعلان قيام دولة فلسطين رسميا. وينص القانون على أن فلسطين دولة ديمقراطية برلمانية تقوم على حكم القانون وعلى مبدأ التعددية مع أخذها في الاعتبار حقوق الأقليات وفصل السلطات.

أعلى الصفحة

الفصل بين السلطات التنفيذية والتشريعية والقضائية

يعلن النظام الأساسي القدس عاصمة للدولة الفلسطينية. السلطة التنفيذية مناطة بالرئيس وبمجلس الوزراء المعيّن من قبله. والسلطة التشريعية مناطة بالمجلس التشريعي الفلسطيني. أما السلطة القضائية فهي سلطة مستقلة. ويشكل المجلس التشريعي والرئاسة والحكومة مع القضاء والوزارات والمؤسسات التنفيذية الأخرى مجتمعة "السلطة الوطنية".

أعلى الصفحة

الأحكام الأساسية

ينص النظام الأساسي على أن ولاية الرئيس تستمر طوال المرحلة الانتقالية؛ ولا يمكن إقصاء الرئيس إلا في حال وفاته أو استقالته، أو إذا قررت المحكمة الدستورية العليا عجزه عن إدارة الحكم ووافق على قرارها ثلثا أعضاء المجلس التشريعي. صادق رئيس السلطة الفلسطينية محمود عباس في 13 آب/أغسطس 2005 على القانون الأساسي المعدّل الذي ينص على أن تكون مدة رئاسة السلطة 4 سنوات. ويحق للرئيس ترشيح نفسه لفترة رئاسية ثانية على الآّ يشغل منصب الرئاسة أكثر من دورتين متتاليتين وفقا للمادة 36 من القانون المعدّل. وتنص المادة 47 من هذا القانون على أن مدة ولاية المجلس 4 سنوات من تاريخ انتخابه، وتجري الانتخابات مرة كل 4 سنوات بصورة دورية. وينتخب أعضاء المجلس التشريعي انتخابا عاما حرا ومباشرا وفقا لأحكام قانون الانتخابات ساري المفعول. والرئيس هو القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، وله الحق في اقتراح القوانين وعرضها على المجلس التشريعي الفلسطيني، كما أن له الحق في إصدار تشريعات ثانوية. يتولى المجلس التشريعي إصدار القوانين ومناقشة السياسات، وإقرار الموازنة وخطط التنمية، ومنح العفو العام، والإعفاء من العقوبة، وتعيين الوزراء، والتصويت على الثقة بالحكومة. وتنص المادة 57 من القانون الأساسي على حق الرئيس في نقض القوانين خلال 30 يوما من إقرارها في المجلس التشريعي. وإذا ردّ الرئيس مشروع القانون إلى المجلس التشريعي يناقشه مرة ثانية، فإذا صادق عليه ثلثا الأعضاء يصبح قانونا نافذا حكما. ويمكن للرئيس أيضا إصدار مراسيم لها قوة القانون في الظروف الاستثنائية عندما لا يكون المجلس التشريعي في دور انعقاد. وتخضع تلك المراسيم لموافقة المجلس التشريعي بعد عودته إلى الاجتماع.

يمكن للرئيس إعلان حال الطوارئ شرط ألا تزيد على 30 يوما. ويمكن تمديد حال الطوارئ 30 يوما آخر بموافقة المجلس التشريعي. ولا يجوز أثناء حال الطوارئ انتهاك حقوق المواطنين الأساسية أو تعليق المجلس التشريعي. وللمعتقلين الحق في تعيين محام، ويجب إحالة قضاياهم إلى المدعي العام أو إلى المحاكم خلال 15 يوما.

لا يحق للمجلس التشريعي استجواب الرئيس أو السلطة الفلسطينية. وتعطي الانتخابات الشعبية الرئاسية المباشرة، إلى جانب عدم تمكن المجلس التشريعي من توجيه الاتهام للرئيس، قوة سياسية إضافية للرئيس في علاقته بالمجلس التشريعي. ويخضع الوزراء الذين يعينهم الرئيس لتصويت المجلس التشريعي على الثقة بهم قبل توليهم مناصبهم.

يؤكد مشروع النظام الأساسي الحقوق المدنية الأساسية والحريات، ويسعى إلى قيام مجلس تشريعي قوي ينتخب مباشرة من الشعب ويعهد إليه بمهمات التشريع والرقابة على السلطة التنفيذية. كما يضمن مشروع القانون استقلالية القضاء، وينص على إنشاء مجلس عدلي أعلى يكون مسؤولا عن إدارة السلطة القضائية والإشراف عليها. ويسعى مشروع القانون إلى مأسسة إجراءات وقائية ضد انتهاكات حقوق المواطنين، ويعترف بالحقوق والحريات الإنسانية الأساسية المنصوص عليها في الاتفاقيات الدولية الرئيسية. وتوفر "اللجنة الفلسطينية المستقلة لحقوق المواطنين" التي تشكلت بموجب مرسوم رئاسي إجراءات وقائية إضافية في هذا الصدد.

تلزم الدولة نفسها برعاية أسر الشهداء والجرحى والمعاقين. وتعترف بالعمل كحق لكل مواطن وتضمن تكافؤ الفرص في هذا المجال. ويحمي الدستور حق الاجتماع السلمي بما في ذلك تأسيس الاتحادات المهنية والنقابات العمالية.

أعلى الصفحة

الحقوق المدنية

ينص النظام الأساسي على حماية القانون لجميع المواطنين على قدم المساواة. ويتمتع المواطنون بالحماية ضد التعذيب وانتزاع الاعترافات بالقوة والاعتقال الاعتباطي. ويحمي القانون أيضا حرية الفكر والتعبير والصحافة بشرط ألا تخالف نصوص القانون. ويؤكد القانون على الحق في الحياة والمساواة بين الجنسين. وأن حرية المعتقد والعبادة مضمونة طالما لا تخالف النظام العام أو الأخلاق العامة. وحرية تأسيس الأحزاب السياسية مضمونة أيضا طالما تمارس نشاطها بأسلوب سلمي.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة الدستورية

تنص المادة 94 على تأسيس المحكمة الدستورية العليا. وتتولى هذه المحكمة مراجعة دستورية القوانين، وتفسير النصوص القانونية، وتسوية النزاعات الاختصاصية القضائية. لكن بانتظار التأسيس الفعلي لهذه المحكمة، تمارس المحكمة العليا الصلاحيات المذكورة بدلا منها. وتنص المادة 98 على تعيين مدع عام يصادق المجلس التشريعي على تعيينه.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Constitution: Occupied Palestinian Territories
You may also
 

Historical Background

A Basic Law for the National Authority in the Transitional Period was approved by the Palestinian Legislative Council (PLC) in October 1997 and signed into law by President Yasser Arafat on May 29, 2002. It provides a provisional constitutional framework for the Palestinian state until the peace process is concluded and the Palestinian state is officially declared. The law states that the government of Palestine is a parliamentary democracy based on the rule of law and the principle of pluralism, with consideration for minority rights and the separation of powers.

Top of this page

Separation of Executive, Legislative, and Judicial Powers

The Basic Law declares Jerusalem the capital of the Palestinian state. The executive power is vested in the president and the cabinet appointed by him. The legislative power is vested in the Palestinian Legislative Council (PLC). The judiciary is independent. The PLC, the presidency, and cabinet, together with the judiciary and the ministries and other operational institutions, collectively form the Palestinian Authority (PA).

Top of this page

Main Provisions

The Basic Law states that the term of the presidency extends throughout the Transitional Phase; the president can only be removed by death, resignation, or a determination of incompetence by a ruling of the High Constitutional Court along with a two-thirds majority of the PLC. President Mahmoud Abbas approved on August 13, 2005 the amended Basic Law which states that the term of the president in office is 4 years. The president has the right to run for a second term on condition that he does not serve more than two consecutive terms according to article 36 of the Basic Law. Article 47 of this law stipulates that the term of the legislative council is 4 years. Elections should take place once every 4 years. Council members are to be elected in a direct public and free elections in accordance with the effective elections law. The president is the commander-in-chief of the Palestinian forces. The president has the power to initiate or propose laws to the PLC or to issue secondary legislation. The PLC passes the laws, debates policy, approves the budget, development plans, general amnesty, pardon, the appointment of cabinet ministers, and takes votes of confidence in the government. Article 57 of the Basic Law gives the president the power to veto laws within 30 days of their adoption by the PLC. If the president returns the draft law to the legislature, it is discussed there for a second time. If a two-thirds majority of the Council members approves it, the draft becomes law. The president may also issue decrees with the force of law in exceptional circumstances while the PLC is not in session. Such decrees are subject to the approval of the PLC when it convenes.

The president may declare a state of emergency that shall last no longer than thirty days. The state of emergency may be extended for another thirty days with the approval of the PLC. During a state of emergency, basic rights may not be infringed upon, and the legislature may not be suspended. Detainees have the right to a lawyer, and their cases must be reviewed by the Attorney General or the courts within fifteen days.

The PLC does not have the right to question the president of the PA. The direct popular election of the president, coupled with the fact that the PLC cannot impeach him, increases his political strength in relation to the PLC. The president’s appointees for the Council of Ministers are subject to a vote of confidence by the PLC prior to taking office.

The Basic Law affirms basic civil rights and freedoms, and seeks a strong legislature directly elected by the people and entrusted with the tasks of legislation and oversight of the executive. It upholds the independence of the judiciary, and stipulates the establishment of a higher judicial council responsible for the management and oversight of the judicial branch. It seeks to institutionalize safeguards against violations of citizens’ rights and recognizes the fundamental human rights and freedoms prescribed in major international covenants. The Palestinian Independent Commission for Citizens’ Rights, created by presidential decree, provides additional safeguards.

The state commits itself to taking care of the families of martyrs, the injured and the handicapped. Work is recognized as a right, and the state guarantees equality of opportunity in this area. Peaceful assembly and association, including the formation of trade unions are constitutionally protected.

Top of this page

Civil Rights

The Basic Law declares equal protection of the law for all. Citizens are protected against torture, forced confession, and arbitrary arrest. The Law also safeguards freedom of thought, freedom of expression, and freedom of the press, provided that they do not violate the provisions of the law. Also listed are the right to life and equality of gender. Freedom of belief and worship are guaranteed, subject to non-violation of public order or morality. Freedom of formation of political parties is guaranteed, provided that they conduct their activities in a peaceful manner.

Top of this page

Constitutional Court

Article 94 establishes the High Constitutional Court, which reviews the constitutionality of laws, interprets legal texts and settles jurisdictional disputes. Pending the creation of this entity, its powers are exercised by the Supreme Court. Article 98 requires the appointment of the attorney general, or public prosecutor, to be approved by the PLC.

Top of this page