إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الدستور: قطر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

التاريخ الدستوري

تمّ إقرار دستور جديد في استفتاء نيسان/إبريل 2003. وبدأ تطبيق الدستور الدائم في قطر في 9 حزيران/يونيو 2005. وقال الشيخ حمد بن جاسم النائب الأول لرئيس الوزراء وزير الخارجية "إن الديمقراطية التي أقرها الدستور تعني حكم القانون ومجلس شورى بصلاحيات واسعة. وبالتالي ستتقلص صلاحيات الأمير والسلطة التنفيذية لمصلحة مجلس الشورى والقضاء". ويختلف الدستور الجديد اختلافا كبيرا عن الدستور السابق من حيث اعطائه حقوقا وحريات جديدة للمواطنين وزيادة مشاركتهم في الحكومة. ويعلن الدستور أن قطر دولة مستقلة وذات سيادة وأن السلطات التنفيذية مناطة بالأمير. فالأمير هو رأس الدولة ووزير الدفاع. وهو يعيّن رئيس الوزراء والوزراء. وكان مجلس الشورى مجلسا معينا منذ سنة 1970، لكن الدستور الجديد ينص على انتخاب ثلثي أعضائه. ويختار الأمير ولي العهد من بين أبنائه.

أعلى الصفحة

الفصل بين السلطات التنفيذية والتشريعية والقضائية

ينص دستور 2003 على أن النظام الحكومي يقوم على أساس الفصل بين السلطات. السلطة التنفيذية مناطة بالأمير ومجلس الوزراء. والسلطة التشريعية من صلاحية مجلس الشورى. وتمارس المحاكم السلطة القضائية المستقلة باسم الأمير.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحكام الأساسية

يمثل الأمير الدولة في جميع الشؤون الداخلية والخارجية. وهو المسؤول عن رسم سياسة الدولة بالتشاور مع مجلس الوزراء. وله حق دعوة مجلس الوزراء للاجتماع، وسلطة انشاء الوزارات وتنظيمها. ويستطيع الأمير أيضا تشكيل هيئات استشارية لمساعدته على رسم سياسة الدولة وتنفيذها. ويعطي الدستور للأمير حق الدعوة إلى استفتاء عام حول القضايا المهمة المرتبطة بمصلحة الدولة. وتعتبر نتائج الاستفتاء ملزمة.

يستطيع الأمير إصدار مراسيم لها قوة القانون عندما لا يكون مجلس الشورى في حال انعقاد. لكن هذه المراسيم تظل خاضعة لموافقة مجلس الشورى عندما يعود للاجتماع حيث يمكن إبطالها أو إعادتها إلى الأمير لإجراء تعديلات عليها إذا صوت ثلثا أعضائه على ذلك. وباستطاعة الأمير إعلان الأحكام العرفية بمرسوم في حالات استثنائية يحددها القانون. ويجب أن يتضمن مرسوم إعلان الأحكام العرفية توضيحا للظروف الموجبة لإصداره والاجراءات المتخذة لتصحيح الوضع. ومن الضروري تقديم المرسوم إلى مجلس الشورى خلال 15 يوما من إصداره أو في أول اجتماع للمجلس يلي صدور المرسوم. ويجب أن تكون مدة فرض الأحكام العرفية محدودة، ولا يمكن تمديدها إلا بموافقة مجلس الشورى. ويمكن للأمير إعلان الحرب الدفاعية؛ ومن غير المسموح بإعلان الحرب الهجومية.

يتألف مجلس الشورى من 45 عضوا ينتخب 30 منهم بالاقتراع السري المباشر. ويعيّن الأمير بقية الأعضاء. وينتخب مجلس الشورى رئيسه ونائب الرئيس. ويجب أن يكون أعضاء المجلس مواطنين قطريين أتموا 30 سنة من أعمارهم. ويمكن لأي عضو في المجلس اقتراح تشريع على اللجنة المعنية من لجان المجلس. ويجب إحالة مشاريع القوانين إلى الحكومة لدراستها، وعلى الحكومة إعادتها إلى المجلس في الدور نفسه أو في مستهل الدور التالي. ويمكن أيضا للحكومة اقتراح القوانين. وإذا وافق المجلس على مشروع قانون يرفعه إلى الأمير لتصديقه. وقد يعيد الأمير مشروع القانون إلى المجلس لإعادة النظر فيه، وفي هذه الحال يمكن للمجلس إقرار المشروع بأغلبية ثلثي أصوات أعضائه ما يوجب على الأمير إصداره كقانون. ولكن الأمير قد يعلّق تنفيذ القانون في الظروف القاهرة.

يراجع مجلس الشورى مشروع الميزانية وقد يعدّله. ولا تعتمد أي ميزانية من دون موافقته. وفي حال عدم إقرار الميزانية مع بداية السنة المالية الجديدة يستمر العمل بالميزانية السابقة. ويمكن لأعضاء مجلس الشورى الطلب من رئيس الوزراء توضيح بعض النقاط، كما يمكن لثلث أعضاء المجلس توجيه استجوابات للوزراء. ويمكن التصويت على سحب الثقة من أي وزير في خلال عشرة أيام من تاريخ استجوابه فقط، فإذا سحبت الثقة من الوزير بغالبية ثلثي أعضاء المجلس يعفى من منصبه. ويتمتع أعضاء مجلس الشورى بالحصانة، إلا في حال ارتكابهم جرائم خطيرة. ويمكن رفع الحصانة إذا صوت غالبية أعضاء المجلس على ذلك.

يعرّف الدستور العائلة على أنها ركيزة المجتمع الأساسية وهي موضع حماية القانون. ووفقا للمادة 22 على الدولة أن تحمي الشباب من الفساد والاستغلال. وعلى الدولة رعاية التعليم والصحة العامة والآداب والعلوم. الملكية الخاصة حق غير قابل للانتهاك، والدولة تكفل حرية النشاط الاقتصادي وتشجع الاستثمار. والثروة والموارد الطبيعية ملك للدولة، وتتحمل الدولة مسؤولية المحافظة على البيئة.

أعلى الصفحة

الحقوق المدنية

وفقا للدستور، يتمتع المواطنون القطريون بحقوق وواجبات مدنية متساوية من دون تمييز على أساس العرق أو الأصل أوالديانة أوالنوع. ولا يمكن تطبيق القوانين بأثر رجعي، ولا يمكن إصدار أي حكم إلا بقوة القانون. والحق في الخصوصية والحرية الشخصية مكفول، والتعذيب ممنوع. وتمنح المادتان 44 و 45 حق الاجتماع وحق تأسيس الجمعيات لكل المواطنين وفقا للقانون. المتهم بريء حتى تثبت إدانته، وله الحق في محاكمة عادلة. وتشمل الحريات المدنية حق الإنسان في الإقامة حيثما يشاء، وحرية الصحافة والنشر. ويمنع تسليم المتهمين إلى حكومات بلادهم، كما يمنع نفي المواطنين عن البلاد. ويطلب الدستور من جميع المقيمين في البلاد مراعاة النظام العام واحترام العادات والأخلاقيات العامة. وكان دستور 1970 يحوي بندا خطيرا يسمح بتقييد هذه الحقوق إذا تعارضت مع القانون والمصلحة العامة؛ وقد أزيل هذا البند من دستور 2003.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة الدستورية

أصدر أمير قطر الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني في 18 حزيران/يونيو 2008 القانون رقم (12) لسنة 2008 بإنشاء المحكمة الدستورية العليا، على أن يصبح نافذا في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2008. تنص المادة (1) من القانون على أن المحكمة الدستورية العليا هيئة قضائية مستقلة لها موازنة مستقلة. وتنص المادة (2) على أن تشكل المحكمة من رئيس و 6 أعضاء يعينون بقرار أميري، على أن يكون رئيس المحكمة العليا بدرجة وزير.

أعلى الصفحة

التعديلات والإجراءات الدستورية

يستطيع الأمير أو ثلث أعضاء مجلس الشورى الدعوة إلى تعديل الدستور. ويصبح التعديل المطلوب نافذا إذا وافق عليه ثلثا أعضاء المجلس وصدّقه الأمير. ولا يمكن اقتراح التعديل المرفوض مرة ثانية قبل مرور عام على رفضه. ولا يمكن تعديل النصوص الخاصة بنظام الحكم الوراثي، ولا يمكن تعديل وظائف الأمير أثناء فترة تفويضه بالحكم. ولا يمكن أيضا إجراء أي تعديلات تقيد الحقوق والحريات التي منحها الدستور للمواطنين. وأخيرا، لا يمكن تعديل الدستور قبل مرور عشر سنوات على دخوله حيّز التنفيذ.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Constitution: Qatar
You may also
 

Historical Background

A new constitution was approved by referendum on April 30, 2003, and promulgated, replacing the provisional constitution of 1970, to take effect on June 9, 2005. Sheikh Hamad bin Jasem, deputy prime minister and minister of foreign affairs, said that "the democracy provided by the constitution means rule of law and a consultative council with greater powers. The powers of the Emir and the executive branch will be reduced in favor of the consultative council and the judiciary." The new constitution differs significantly from the previous document, in that it grants new rights and freedoms to the citizens and increases their participation in the government of the country. Both documents declare Qatar to be an independent and sovereign state with executive powers vested in the Emir. The Emir is the head of state and the minister of defense. He appoints the prime minister and the cabinet. The Advisory Council has been an appointed body since 1970, but the new constitution envisions elections for two-thirds of its members. The Emir selects the crown prince from among his sons.

Top of this page

Separation of Executive, Legislative, and Judicial Powers

The 2003 constitution specifies that the system of government is based on the separation of powers. Executive power rests with the Emir and the council of ministers. Legislative authority will belong to the Advisory Council, and judicial authority is exercised independently by the courts in the name of the Emir.

Top of this page

Main Provisions

The Emir represents the State in all internal and external affairs. He is responsible for developing State policy in consultation with the council of ministers. He can summon the council of ministers to session and has authority to establish and organize the ministries represented therein. The Emir can also establish other consultative bodies to aid him in developing and implementing State policy. The constitution gives the Emir the right to call for a referendum on important issues in the interest of the State, the results of which are binding.

The Emir can issue decrees with the force of law when the Advisory Council is not in session; such decrees are subject to approval by the Advisory Council and can be overturned or returned for amendments by a two-thirds majority of the council when it convenes. The Emir may declare martial law by decree in exceptional cases to be specified by law. Such a decree must explain the circumstances prompting its issue and the measures taken to rectify the situation, and must be provided to the Advisory Council within 15 days or at the Council’s first meeting after the decree. The duration of martial law must be limited, and can only be extended with the approval of the Advisory Council. The Emir may also declare defensive war; offensive war is not permitted.

The Advisory Council is to consist of 45 members, 30 of whom are to be elected by direct, secret ballot. The Emir appoints the remaining members. The Advisory Council elects a Speaker and Deputy Speaker. Members must be native Qataris at least 30 years of age. Any member can propose legislation to the relevant committee of the Council. Draft laws must be referred to the government for study, and must be returned to the Council during the same session or at the beginning of the following session. The government may also propose laws. Once passed by the Council, a bill is sent to the Emir for ratification, and he may return it for reconsideration. After being returned to the Council, a bill can be passed with a two-thirds majority, in which case the Emir must promulgate it, but he may suspend its enforcement in compelling circumstances.

The Advisory Council reviews the draft budget and may amend it. No budget comes into force without the Council’s approval, and in the case that no budget has been approved at the start of the fiscal year, the previous budget remains in place. Advisory Council members may address a point of clarification to the Prime Minister, and one-third of the members of the Council may address an interpellation to the ministers of the government. A vote of no confidence may be taken for individual ministers only within ten days following an interpellation, and if it passes with a two-thirds majority, the minister is removed from his post. Individual council members are provided immunity, except in cases of grave crimes. Immunity can only be lifted by a majority vote of the members of the Council.

The family is defined as the basis of society, and is to be provided the protection of law. According to Article 22, the State must protect young people from corruption and exploitation. The State is to foster education, public health, arts and sciences. Private property is inviolable, and the State is to guarantee freedom of economic enterprise and to encourage investment. Natural wealth and resources are the property of the State, and the State is charged with preserving the environment.

Top of this page

Civil Rights

According to the Constitution, the citizens of Qatar enjoy equal civil rights and responsibilities without discrimination on grounds of race, language, religion or gender. Laws cannot be applied retroactively and no sentence may be passed except under the force of an ownership. Rights of privacy and personal freedom are guaranteed; torture is forbidden. Articles 44 and 45 provide the right of assembly and the right to form associations to all citizens in accordance with the law. A suspect is innocent until proven guilty and is entitled to a fair trial. Civil liberties include the right of residence and the freedom of the press and publication. Extradition is prohibited, and citizens may not be exiled. The Constitution requires all living in the country to observe public order and respect public customs and morals. A crucial clause from the 1970 constitution allowed rights to be circumscribed where these rights contravened the law or the public interest; this provision is absent from the 2003 constitution.

Top of this page

Constitutional Court

The Emir of Qatar Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani has ratified on June 18, 2008 Law No. 12/2008, which provides for the establishment of a Supreme Constitutional Court. The law goes into effect in October 2008. Article (1) stipulates that this court is an independent judicial body with an independent budget. Article (2) stipulates that The court is to consist of a president and six members who are appointed by an Emiri Decision, while the Court's president holds the status of a minister.

Top of this page

Constitutional Amendments and Procedures

The Emir or one-third of the members of the Advisory Council can call for an amendment to the constitution. Such an amendment is passed by a two-thirds majority of the Council and must be approved by the Emir. An amendment that is rejected cannot be proposed again until one year has passed. Provision regarding the rule of the State and its inheritance cannot be amended, nor can the functions of the Emir be amended during his deputation. No amendment can be made that restricts rights and liberties granted by the constitution. The constitution cannot be amended until ten years have passed from the time of its entry into force.

Top of this page