إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الدستور: السعودية
يمكنكم أيضا
 

التاريخ الدستوري

القرآن الكريم هو دستور المملكة العربية السعودية. ولكن بما أن قواعده السلوكية لا تحدد كيف تدير الحكومة شؤونها اليومية، شعر الحكام السعوديون بالحاجة إلى إصدار لوائح تطبق على الإدارة الحكومية.

جمع الملك فهد لأول مرة هذه اللوائح والأنظمة سنة 1992 في وثيقة واحدة تدعى "النظام الأساسي". ولأنه سلسلة من المراسيم الملكية، يقنن "النظام" الإجراءات والوظائف البيروقراطية كقانون للحقوق يحدد حقوق الحكومة ومسؤولياتها، ويمنع الأجهزة الحكومية من اعتقال المواطنين اعتباطا، ومن انتهاك خصوصيتهم، ويمنح السلطات المحلية سلطات أكبر. كما نص هذا القانون على إنشاء مجلس للشورى لإسداء النصح للملك. وعلى الرغم من أن "النظام الأساسي" ليس دستورا، إلا أنه يؤدي بعض أغراض الدستور. ولكنه لا يحوي ضمانات صريحة للحقوق الأساسية مثل حرية المعتقد والتعبير والاجتماع أو المشاركة السياسية.

أعلى الصفحة

الفصل بين السلطات التنفيذية والتشريعية والقضائية

يجمع الملك بين السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية. كما أنه المصدر النهائي للسلطة القضائية في البلاد. ولكن حرية الملك في ممارسة هذه السلطات تحد منها الشريعة الإسلامية وإجماع العائلة الحاكمة وتقليد الشورى. ويسعى الملك في المسائل المهمة المتعقلة بسياسة المملكة، إلى الحصول على موافقة كبار الأمراء وكبار رجال الدين والنخبة السياسية، بمن فيهم زعماء العائلات القبلية المهمة. ويجيز مرسوم ملكي صادر في 27 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2003 لـ "مجلس الشورى" اقتراح تشريع ما من دون موافقة الملك، لكن يجب أن يوافق مجلس الوزراء على التشريع المقترح لينال موافقة الملك.

الديوان الملكي هو المكتب التنفيذي الرئيسي الذي يعقد فيه الملك مجلسه دوريا. والهدف من وراء المجلس تمكين المواطنين السعوديين من مقابلة الملك لعرض التماساتهم الشخصية عليه. وعموما يطلب المتقدمون بالشكاوى طالبين مساعدة الملك لهم لدى الدوائر الحكومية. ويعد الملك اللوائح والأنظمة ويصدر المراسيم الملكية من ديوانه.

كرئيس للحكومة ورأس للدولة، يشغل الملك أيضا منصب رئيس الوزراء. ويساعده في ذلك نائبان لرئيس الوزراء والوزراء الذين يعينون جميعا بقرار منه. وللملك الحق في دعوة مجلس الشورى ومجلس الوزراء للاجتماع أو حلهما أو إعادة تشكيلهما. النظام القضائي مستقل، ولكن على المحاكم تطبيق قواعد الشريعة الإسلامية.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحكام الأساسية

يربط "النظام" وجود المملكة العربية السعودية ذاته بالإسلام. ويلقب الملك بـ "خادم الحرمين الشريفين". والدولة مسؤولة عن حماية الأماكن المقدسة. ومسؤولية القوات المسلحة لا تقتصر على الدفاع عن البلاد، بل تشمل الدفاع عن الدين الإسلامي أيضا. وتقوم الحكومة على العدل والشورى والمساواة، وهي المبادئ الرئيسية للشريعة الإسلامية. ويشكل "مجلس كبار العلماء" هيئة استشارية مهمة للملك ولمجلس الوزراء.

يعدّل الملك ويصدق جميع القوانين المحلية والمعاهدات الدولية والاتفاقيات واللوائح والامتيازات. وإذا تهدد أي خطر سلامة المملكة ووحدة أراضيها أو أمن شعبها ومصالحه أو سير عمل مؤسسات الدولة، يستطيع الملك اتخاذ إجراءات طارئة.

تتألف "هيئة البيعة" التي تأسست بموجب مرسوم ملكي صادر في 18 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2006 من أبناء الملك عبد العزيز بن عبد الرحمن آل سعود الأحياء ومن أحفاد أبنائه المتوفين أو العاجزين "المشهود لهم بالكفاءة والاستقامة" والذين يتم تعيينهم من جانب الملك. كما يعين الملك أحد أبنائه وأحد أبناء ولي العهد الذين يتمتعون بالصفات نفسها. وتتولى "هيئة البيعة" مبايعة ملوك المملكة العربية السعودية مستقبلا وتسمية أولياء العهد بالاقتراع السري. ويجيز نظام "قانون هيئة البيعة" لهذه الهيئة إدارة البلاد بصفة "مجلس حكم انتقالي" لمدة لا تزيد على 7 أيام. كما يخولها القانون الإشراف على لجنة طبية مؤلفة من المسؤول الطبي عن العيادات الملكية، والمدير الطبي لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي، وثلاثة من عمداء كليات الطب في المملكة تختارهم هيئة البيعة. وتتولى اللجنة الطبية إصدار التقارير التي تؤكد قدرة أوعدم قدرة الملك و/أو ولي العهد على ممارسة سلطاتهما. ولا بدّ من موافقة "هيئة البيعة" على أي مرسوم ملكي بتعديل النظام الأساسي الجديد.

ينص "النظام" على تأسيس "هيئات رقابة" لمراقبة مجلس الوزراء وللتحقيق في المخالفات المالية والإدارية. ويحدد القانون تشكيل هذه اللجان ووظائفها.

الدولة مسؤولة عن حماية الأسرة، وعن تعزيز الوحدة الوطنية، وعن منع أي أمر يؤدي إلى الفرقة والى التحريض على العصيان أو الانفصال. والدولة مسؤولة أيضا عن غرس الإيمان بمبادئ الإسلام في نفوس الأجيال الناشئة، وعن حماية حقوق الإنسان وفقا للشريعة الإسلامية. وتكفل الدولة نظاما للضمان الاجتماعي، وتوفر فرص العمل، وتجيز القوانين التي تحمي الموظفين وأرباب العمل. كما تعنى الدولة بالصحة والتعليم والبيئة.

أعلى الصفحة

التعديلات والإجراءات الدستورية

تنص المادة رقم 83 من "النظام" على عدم جواز إدخال أي تعديلات على تلك القواعد إلا "بالشكل الذي صدرت فيه"، أي بمرسوم ملكي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Constitution: Saudi Arabia
You may also
 

Historical Background

The Quran is the Constitution of Saudi Arabia. However, because its precepts are not specific in the day-to-day conduct of governmental matters, Saudi rulers have promulgated regulations to apply them to administration.

King Fahd compiled these regulations in 1992 for the first time into a single document called the Basic Law (nizam). As a series of royal decrees, the nizam codifies bureaucratic procedures and functions as a bill of rights, specifying the government's rights and responsibilities, prohibiting government agencies from arbitrarily arresting citizens, from violating their privacy, and increasing the powers of provincial governments. It also established the Consultative Council (Majlis ash-Shura) to advise the king. Although the nizam is not a formal constitution, it fulfills some of the purposes of such a document. It does not, however, include explicit guarantees of basic rights such as freedoms of belief, expression, assembly, or political participation.

Top of this page

Separation of Executive, Legislative, and Judicial Powers

The king combines executive and legislative functions. The king is also the ultimate source of judicial power in the land. However, in performing these functions, the king is limited by Islamic law, consensus among royal family members, and the tradition of consultation. On important policy matters, the king seeks agreement among senior princes, religious leaders, and the political elite, including the leaders of important tribal families. By royal decree of November 27, 2003, the Consultative Council may propose legislation without the king’s approval, but the Council of Ministers must be in agreement with the Consultative Council for the legislation to gain royal approval.

The primary executive office is the Royal Diwan, in which the king also periodically convenes his majlis. The purpose of the majlis is to make the king accessible to Saudi citizens for personal appeals. Plaintiffs generally ask for the king's assistance with bureaucratic problems. The king drafts regulations and issues royal decrees from this office.

As the head of government, as well as the head of state, the king holds the post of the prime minister. He is assisted by two deputy prime ministers and the Council of Ministers, all appointed by him. He has the right to convene, dissolve, and reorganize the Consultative Council and the Council of Ministers. The judiciary is independent, but the courts must apply the rules of Islamic law.

Top of this page

Main Provisions

The Basic Law (nizam) ties the very existence of Saudi Arabia to Islam. The king is referred to as the “Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques.” The state is in charge of the protection of holy places and the armed forces are in charge, not only of the defense of the country, but of the Islamic religion as a whole. The government is based on justice, consultation, and equality, the main principles of the Islamic law. The Council of Senior Islamic Scholars is an important advisory body to the king and the cabinet.

Domestic laws, international treaties, agreements, regulations and concessions are all amended and approved by the king. If there is a danger threatening the safety of the kingdom or its territorial integrity, or the security of its people and its interests, or the functioning of the state institutions, the king may take urgent measures.

The Allegiance Institution, established on October 18, 2006, by royal decree consists of the surviving sons of King Abdulaziz Ben Abd al-Rahman Al-Saud and grandsons of deceased or incapacitated sons who, appointed by the king, “must be capable and known for their integrity.” The king also appoints one of his sons and a son of the Crown Prince on the basis of these criteria. The Allegiance Institution is to pledge allegiance to future kings and to nominate future crown princes by secret ballot. The Institution may also delegate five of its members to act as a "transitory ruling council" for a period of no more than 7 days and supervise a medical committee, consisting of the medical officer in charge of royal clinics, the medical director of King Faisal Specialist Hospital and 3 deans of medical colleges chosen by the "Homage Board," for determining the eligibility of the King and the crown prince to rule. The Allegiance Institution must approve any royal decree that amends these new provisions of the basic law.

The Basic Law (nizam) also establishes “control bodies” to check the Council of Ministers and investigate financial and administrative offenses. Their composition and functions are defined by law.

The state is in charge of protecting the family, consolidating national unity, preventing anything that may lead to disunity, sedition and separation, instilling the Islamic faith in the younger generations, and protecting human rights in accordance with Islamic law. The state guarantees a system of social security, provides job opportunities, and enacts laws that protect the employee and the employer. The state also takes care of health, education, and the environment.

Top of this page

Constitutional Amendments and Procedures

Article 83 of the Basic Law states that no amendments to it may be made, “except in the same manner in which it has been issued,” that is, by royal decree.

Top of this page