إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الدستور: السودان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

التاريخ الدستوري

تم إقرار الدستور الوطني الانتقالي في السودان في 6 تموز/يوليو 2005 في أعقاب التوصل إلى اتفاق سلام شامل في كانون الثاني/يناير 2005 بين "حزب المؤتمر الوطني" الذي يمثل الحكومة المركزية "الحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان" في الجنوب. وبموجب هذا الاتفاق تدار شؤون الحكم في السودان بناء على هذا الدستور طوال الفترة الانتقالية ومدتها ست سنوات. وسوف يقرر جنوب السودان في نهاية الفترة الانتقالية من طريق الاستفتاء البقاء ضمن السودان الموحد أو الانفصال والتحول إلى دولة مستقلة. يستند الدستور الجديد في معظم مواده إلى دستور السودان لعام 1998 لكنه أضاف أحكاما نص عليها اتفاق السلام الشامل بخصوص اقتسام السلطة على أساس 70/30 مع جنوب السودان، وتأسيس مجلس اتحادي يمثل الولايات، وتعيين نائب أول ونائب ثان لرئيس الجمهورية. وتعطي المادة 217 من الدستور رئيس الجمهورية حق إجراء استفتاء حول أية قضية كبرى، بينما تفرض المادة 218 على أي مرشح في الانتخابات أن يحترم اتفاق السلام ويتقيد بأحكامه الرئيسة. وينص الدستور أيضا على أن تطبيق الشريعة المعمول به في الشمال يقتصر على الشمال فقط. وتنص المادة 160 على صوغ دستور انتقالي لجنوب السودان تم إصداره في أيلول/سبتمبر 2005.

أعلى الصفحة

الفصل بين السلطات التنفيذية والتشريعية والقضائية

ينتخب رئيس الجمهورية مباشرة من قبل الشعب حسب الإجراءات التنظيمية المقررة من قبل لجنة الإنتخابات الوطنية. ويمكن ترشيح أي شخص لهذا المنصب بشرط أن يثنـّى على ترشيحه وفقا للقانون. ويصدر رئيس الجمهورية التعيينات للمناصب الاتحادية، بما في ذلك تعيين أعضاء مجلس الوزراء. ويترأس اجتماعات الحكومة، ويعلن الحرب، ويبادر إلى اقتراح مسودات التعديلات الدستورية والقانونية ويوقعها، ويمنح العفو، ويعلن حالة الطوارئ.

السلطة التنفيذية مناطة أيضا بمجلس الوزراء المعين من قبل رئيس الجمهورية لكنه يخضع أيضا لإشراف المجلس الوطني. وتنص المادة 80 على توزيع مقاعد المجلس الوطني في أثناء المرحلة الانتقالية على النحو التالي: تشغل حكومة الوحدة الوطنية: حزب المؤتمر الوطني 52% من المقاعد (49% شماليون و3% جنوبيون)، وتشغل الحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان 28% من المقاعد (21% جنوبيون و 7% شماليون)، وتشغل القوى السياسية الشمالية الأخرى (المعارضة) 14% والقوى السياسية الجنوبية الأخرى 6% من مقاعد المجلس. المصادر الرئيسة للتشريع هي الشريعة الإسلامية، ونتائج الاستفتاءات، والدستور، والأعراف الاجتماعية. ويمكن أيضا للمشرعين الاسترشاد بالرأي العام، وبآراء المفكرين والمسؤولين الحكوميين.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحكام الأساسية

لا يمكن المبادرة بأي إجراءات جنائية ضد رئيس الجمهورية ما لم يصدر المجلس الوطني وثيقة مكتوبة بهذا الخصوص. ويمكن للمجلس بموافقة ثلثي أعضائه عزل رئيس الجمهورية عن منصبه إذا دين بالخيانة أو بجريمة تتعلق بالعرض والنزاهة. ويمكن لأي مواطن تعرض للظلم نتيجة القوانين الصادرة عن رئيس الجمهورية أن يطعن بهذه القوانين أمام المحاكم.

يجوز لرئيس الجمهورية أو لنصف أعضاء المجلس الوطني طرح أي مسألة على درجة كبيرة من الأهمية على الاستفتاء العام. وتعتبر نتيجة الاستفتاء أقوى من القانون ولا يمكن تغييرها إلا باستفتاء جديد.

تشترط المادة 184 تعيين حكام الولايات الشمالية من قبل رئيس الجمهورية بالتشاور مع نائبه الأول إلى حين إجراء الانتخابات عام 2009. ويعين رئيس حكومة جنوب السودان حكام الولايات الجنوبية بشرط أن يكون أحدهم عضوا في حزب المؤتمر الوطني. وينطبق الشرط نفسه على نائب حاكم ولاية جنوبية أخرى.

مصادر التشريع خارج جنوب السودان هي الشريعة والإجماع الشعبي. لكن الدولة وفقا للدستور دولة "متعددة الأديان". ويحق للولايات التي لا يشكل المسلمون غالبية سكانها إصدار قوانين جديدة واقتراح تعديلات على التشريعات الوطنية وإحالتها إلى مجلس الولايات لإقرارها بغالبية الثلثين.

أعلى الصفحة

الحقوق المدنية

يسمح الدستور السوداني بالتعددية الحزبية على الصعيد السياسي ويكفل الحريات الفردية الأساسية. ويحتوي على ميثاق لحقوق الأفراد يشمل الحق في الحياة والمساواة، وحرية التنقل، وحرية العبادة، وحرية تأسيس الجمعيات والمنظمات والانضمام إليها، وحرمة المجتمعات المحلية ذات الثقافات الخاصة، وحرمة الاتصالات والخصوصية، والحصانة ضد التوقيف والاعتقال الاعتباطي.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة الدستورية

أبقى الدستور الإنتقالي على المحكمة الدستورية التي تأسست بموجب دستور عام 1998 لمراقبة تنفيذ الدستور وحمايته. ويعيّن رئيس الجمهورية رئيس المحكمة الدستورية ونائبه وأعضاء المحكمة الخمسة بموافقة ثلثي أعضاء مجالس الولايات. وتفسّر المحكمة الدستورية النصوص الدستورية والقانونية التي يقترحها رئيس الجمهورية أو المجلس الوطني أو نصف عدد حكام الولايات، أو نصف مجالس الولايات. كما تفسّر دعاوى التظلم التي يرفعها المواطنون والمتعلقة بحماية الحريات والحقوق الدستورية، ودعاوى تعارض المصالح بين الأجهزة الاتحادية والولائية.

أعلى الصفحة

التعديلات والإجراءات الدستورية

لا يمكن تعديل الدستور الانتقالي إلا إذا صوت على ذلك كل من المجلس الوطني ومجلس الولايات على انفراد بأغلبية ثلاثة أرباع الأعضاء، ولا يمكن إدخال أي تعديل يمس "اتفاق السلام الشامل" من دون موافقة الطرفين الموقعين عليه حزب المؤتمر الوطني والحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان. علاوة على هذا، وفقا للمادة 140 إن "اللجنة الوطنية للمراجعة الدستورية" ستواصل أداء مهامها المنصوص عليها في اتفاق "السلام الشامل".

أعلى الصفحة

الاتفاقيات الدولية

وقع السودان على العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية، وعلى العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Constitution: Sudan
You may also
 

Historical Background

The Interim National Constitution of Sudan was adopted on July 6, 2005, following the Comprehensive Peace Agreement (CPA) reached in January 2005 by the National Congress Party, representing the central government, and the Sudan Peoples Liberation Movement. Sudan will be governed by this constitution through a six-year transitional period. At the end of that period Southern Sudan will decide by referendum whether to remain united with the North or to secede and become an independent state. The new constitution is largely based on Sudan’s Constitution of 1998 but also adds provisions required by the CPA for power-sharing on a 70-30 basis with Southern Sudan, an upper house representing the states, and a first and a second vice-president. Article 217 gives the president the right to conduct a referendum on any major issue, and Article 218 obliges any person who runs in the elections to respect the peace agreement and implement its main clauses. The constitution also stipulates that implementing Islamic law "shari'a" effective in the north remains confined to the north only. Article 160 calls for an Interim Constitution of Southern Sudan, which was promulgated in September 2005.

Top of this page

Separation of Executive, Legislative, and Judicial Powers

The president of the republic is elected directly by the people under regulations determined by the National Electoral Commission. Anyone can be nominated and needs to be seconded according to law. The president makes appointments to federal posts, including the Council of Ministers, presides over the cabinet, declares war, initiates draft constitutional amendments and legislation and signs them, grants pardons, and declares a state of emergency.

Executive power is also vested in the Council of Ministers, which, although appointed by the president, is also overseen by the National Assembly, the lower house of the National Legislature. During the transition, Article 80 indicates the following allocation of seats for the “Government of National Unity”: National Congress Party: 52% (49% northerners, 3% southerners), Sudan People’s Liberation Movement: 28% (21% southerners and 7% northerners), other (opposition) northern forces: 14%, and other southerners: 6%. Important sources of legislation are listed as the Islamic law (shari’a), results of referenda, the constitution, and social customs. Legislation may also be guided by public opinion, by the opinion of thinkers, and by public officials.

Top of this page

Main Provisions

No criminal proceedings may be initiated against the president of the republic unless the National Assembly issues a written document to this effect. The Assembly may, by a majority of two-thirds of its members, remove the president from office in case of conviction of the offence of treason or any other offence involving honor or honesty. Any person aggrieved by the acts of the president of the republic may contest them in the courts.

The president or half the members of the National Assembly can refer any manner of high importance to a referendum. The result of the referendum has an authority above the law and may not be changed unless by another referendum.

Article 184 stipulates that the governors of each northern state are appointed by the president in consultation with the 1st vice president until elections occur (by 2009). The president of the Government of Southern Sudan is to appoint the governors of the southern states, but one of them must be a member of the National Congress Party, as is also required of the deputy governor of another southern state.

Outside Southern Sudan the sources of legislation are the shari’a and popular consensus. According to the constitution, however, the state is “multi-religious” and the local states in which the majority are not Muslim may legislate new laws or propose revisions to national legislation for passage by the Council of States by a two-thirds majority.

Top of this page

Civil Rights

The Sudanese constitution allows for multiparty politics and guarantees basic individual freedoms. It contains a bill of rights that includes the right to life and equality, freedom of movement, worship, association and organization, sanctity of cultural communities, inviolability of communication and privacy, and immunity against detention and arbitrary arrest.

Top of this page

Constitutional Court

The transitional Constitution keeps the Constitutional Court, established by the 1998 Constitution, to monitor and protect the implementation of the constitution. The president of the republic appoints the Court’s president, a deputy, and five members with the approval of the two-thirds of the Council of State. The Constitutional Court interprets constitutional and legal provisions submitted by the president of the republic, the National Assembly, half the number of governors, or half the states' assemblies. It interprets claims by aggrieved citizens for the protection of constitutional freedoms and rights, and claims of conflict of interest between federal and state organs.

Top of this page

Constitutional Amendments and Procedures

The interim constitution may be amended only by a three-quarter vote by the National Assembly and by the Council of States, sitting separately, and no amendment may be introduced that affects the Comprehensive Peace Agreement without the agreement of both signatories, the National Congress Party and the Sudan People’s Liberation Movement. Furthermore, according to Article 140 the National Constitutional Review Commission “shall continue to perform its functions as prescribed by the Comprehensive Peace Agreement.”

Top of this page

International Conventions

The Sudan is a signatory to the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR) and the International Covenant on Economic, Social, and Cultural Rights (ICESCR).

Top of this page