إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الدستور: جيبوتي
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الفصل بين السلطات التنفيذية والتشريعية والقضائية

صادق استفتاء عام جرى في سنة 1992 على دستور جديد يسمح بالتعددية الحزبية على الصعيد السياسي. ووفقا لهذا الدستور، فإن جيبوتي جمهورية يحكمها رئيس الجمهورية وهو رأس الدولة. ورئيس الوزراء هو رئيس الحكومة ورئيس مجلس الوزراء، ويعينه رئيس الجمهورية وهو مسؤول أمامه. يجب أن يكون رئيس الجمهورية من قبيلة عيسى (صومالي) وأن يكون رئيس الوزراء من قبيلة عفر (عفري). وتقسم الحقائب الوزارية بالتساوي تقريبا بين هاتين الجماعتين، وينقسم أعضاء البرلمان الـ 65 إلى 33 عضوا من قبيلة عيسى و 32 عضوا من العفر. كما أن رئيس المحكمة العليا يجب أن ينتمي إلى قبيلة عيسى.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحكام الأساسية

ينتخب رئيس الجمهورية بالانتخاب الشعبي المباشر لولاية مدتها ست سنوات، ولولايتين كحد أقصى. ويجب تسمية المرشحين لرئاسة الجمهورية من قبل حزب سياسي معترف به وأن يتمثل الحزب بـ 25 نائبا على الأقل في مجلس النواب الذي يشكل السلطة التشريعية. وينص الدستور على أنه في حال خلو منصب رئيس الجمهورية يتولى السلطة مكانه رئيس المحكمة العليا لفترة حدها الأدنى 20 يوما وحدها الأعلى 35 يتم في أثنائها انتخاب رئيس جديد للجمهورية.

نص دستور 1981 على إقامة نظام الحزب الواحد، ولكن الدستور الجديد الذي أقرّ في استفتاء عام في 4 أيلول/سبتمبر 1992 يسمح بنظام تعددي لا يزيد عدد أحزابه على أربعة. وقد رفع القيد عن عدد الأحزاب في أيلول/سبتمبر 2002.

أعلى الصفحة

الحقوق المدنية

يحظر الدستور التمييز على أساس اللغة أو العرق أو الجنس أو الديانة. ويكفل حق الملكية الخاصة وحرية المعتقد والتعبير والاجتماع والتنظيم العمالي. كما ينص الدستور على حرمة العائلة والمنزل والمراسلات والاتصالات. وينص أيضا على أن المتهم بريء إلى أن تثبت إدانته، وأن له حق الدفاع القانوني وحق المعاينة الطبية إذا كان مسجونا. ويشترط القانون أيضا حصول السلطات على إذن قضائي للقيام بتفتيش المنازل والممتلكات الخاصة. أما المحاكمات فهي علنية.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة الدستورية

نصت المواد 75 ـ 82 من الدستور على تأسيس المجلس الدستوري. ولهذا المجلس صلاحيات في ثلاثة مجالات. أولا، يتمتع بصلاحية إجراء مراجعة قضائية للتأكد من دستورية التشريعات ودستورية القرارات الحكومية. ثانيا، ينظر المجلس في الدعاوى القانونية المتصلة بالعمليات الانتخابية. ثالثا، على رئيس الجمهورية استشارة المجلس الدستوري في الحالات التي يرى فيها ضرورة اتخاذ اجراءات استثنائية لحماية الوطن. وفي هذه الحال ينشر رأي المجلس في الجريدة الرسمية.

أعلى الصفحة

التعديلات والإجراءات الدستورية

اقتراح التعديلات الدستورية يجب أن يأتي من ثلث أعضاء مجلس النواب. وبعد موافقة مجلس النواب على التعديلات المقترحة تعرض على الاستفتاء العام حيث يكفي حصولها على الأغلبية البسيطة لإقرارها. ويمكن لرئيس الجمهورية التدخل لمنع حصول الاستفتاء. وفي هذه الحال يبقى هناك متسع لإجراء الاستفتاء إذا صوت ثلثا أعضاء مجلس النواب على ذلك. ولا يسمح بأي تعديلات تمس سيادة جيبوتي وسلامة أراضيها أو تؤدي إلى تغيير نظام الحكم الجمهوري فيها.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Constitution: Djibouti
You may also
 

Separation of Executive, Legislative, and Judicial Powers

In 1992, a national referendum approved a new constitution that permits multiparty politics. According to the constitution, Djibouti is a republic governed by a president, who is the head of the state. The prime minister is the head of the government and of the Council of Ministers, and is appointed by and accountable to the president. The president is an Issa (Somali), and the prime minister is an Afar; cabinet posts are also roughly divided between these two groups and of the 65 members of parliament, 33 are Issa and 32 Afar. The president of the Supreme Court is an Issa.

Top of this page

Main Provisions

The president of the republic is elected by direct universal election for a six-year term of office and for a maximum of two terms. Candidates for the presidency must be presented by a regularly constituted political party and represented by at least 25 members of the Chamber of Deputies, which is the legislative branch. The constitution specifies that when the office of the president falls vacant, the president of the Supreme Court assumes power as the head of state for a minimum of 20 days and a maximum of 35 days, during which period a new president is elected.

The 1981 constitution established a single-party system, but the new one, passed by a national referendum on September 4, 1992, allows a multi-party system with a maximum of four parties. The restriction on the number of parties was lifted in September 2002.

Top of this page

Civil Rights

The constitution prohibits discrimination on the basis of language, race, sex, or religion. It ensures the right to own property and guarantees freedoms of religion, speech, association, and organized labor. The constitution also provides for the inviolability of the family, home, correspondence, and communications. It states that the accused is innocent until proven guilty, and has the right to legal counsel and to be examined by a doctor if imprisoned. The law also requires that the authorities obtain a warrant before conducting searches on private property. Trials are public.

Top of this page

Constitutional Court

Articles 75 to 82 of the Constitution establish the Constitutional Council. It has juridical competence in three areas. Firstly, it is empowered with judicial review to insure the constitutionality of legislation and governmental decisions. Secondly, it hears legal cases related to electoral processes. The council is also to be consulted by the president in cases where he deems exceptional measures necessary for the protection of the nation. In such a case the council's opinion is published in the Journal Officiel.

Top of this page

Constitutional Amendments and Procedures

Amendments to the constitution must be proposed by one-third of the members of the National Assembly. Following approval by the assembly, a referendum is held, with a simple majority sufficing to pass the amendment. The president may intervene to prevent the referendum from taking place. In such a case the referendum can still be held if two-thirds of the members of the National Assembly must vote in favor. No amendments are permitted that would affect the sovereignty or territorial integrity of Djibouti, or that would alter its republican form of government.

Top of this page