إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: الجزائر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يقوم النظام القضائي الجزائري على أساس "القانون المدني" وعلى مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية. وإن مبدأ استقلالية القضاء متضمن في المادة 138 من الدستور الجزائري. ولكن من الناحية العملية، تولت المحاكم العسكرية العديد من الوظائف القانونية منذ إعلان حالة الطوارئ في البلاد سنة 1991. وتنظر المحاكم العسكرية قضايا متعلقة بالتجسس وبأمن الدولة وبالمخالفات الأخرى التي يرتكبها عسكريون. وتتألف هذه المحاكم من ثلاثة قضاة مدنيين وقاضيين عسكريين.

تشمل مدونات القانون الجزائري "القانون المدني" لعام 1975، وقانون أصول المحاكمات المدنية لعام 1966، والقانون التجاري لعام 1975، والقانون الجنائي لعام 1966، وقانون أصول المحاكمات الجنائية لعام 1966. يتولى المجلس الأعلى للقضاء، الذي يرأسه رئيس الجمهورية، إدارة الشؤون القضائية. أما وزير العدل هو نائب رئيس هذا المجلس. وتشمل مهام المجلس تعيين القضاة والتأكد من أن أعمال القضاء تسير وفقا للقانون. وتشرف وزارة العدل على مهنة المحاماة. وتنشر الجريدة الرسمية القوانين.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

يتألف النظام القضائي من ثلاثة مستويات. يوجد في المستوى الأول محاكم البداية، أو الدائرة، المؤلفة من قاض منفرد. وتنظر هذه المحاكم في الدعاوى المدنية والتجارية وفي بعض المسائل الجنائية. وتوجد في المستوى الثاني المحاكم الولائية التي تتألف هيئتها من ثلاثة قضاة. ومجموع المحاكم الولائية 48 محكمة تنتظم مناطقيا في أربعة غرف وهي: المدنية والجنائية والإدارية والاتهامية. وتنظر هذه المحاكم في القضايا المستأنفة من محاكم البداية.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

مجلس القضاء الأعلى الذي أسس بموجب دستور 1976 مسؤول عن الفصل في قضايا التأديب القضائي وعن تعيين المسؤولين القضائيين. ويرأس مجلس القضاء الأعلى رئيس الجمهورية ويكون وزير العدل نائبه في رئاسة المجلس. والمجلس مسؤول أيضا عن إسداء النصح لرئيس الجمهورية حول ممارسة سلطته في منح العفو.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

أما المحكمة العليا فهي أعلى سلطة قضائية في الجزائر، ومقرها مدينة الجزائر. وتتألف هذه المحكمة من غرفة تنظر في القضايا المدنية والتجارية، وقسم اجتماعي يدير شؤون الضمان الاجتماعي وقضايا العمل، ومحكمة جنائية، وقسم إداري، ومحاكم جنائية متخصصة موجودة في وهران وقسنطينة والجزائر العاصمة ولها سلطة حصرية على الجرائم الاقتصادية المرتكبة ضد الدولة. ولا يمكن استئناف قرارات هذه المحاكم. كما أعيد سنة 1998 تأسيس مجلس الدولة (الذي تم إلغائه في الستينات) كهيئة منفصلة تشمل سلطتها القانونية المسائل الإدارية. وتفصل محكمة تنازع في حالات الخلاف بين مجلس الدولة والمحكمة العليا.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

ينظر المجلس الدستوري الذي أسس بموجب دستور شباط/فبراير 1989 في دستورية القوانين. وتنص المادة 166 من الدستور على حق ثلاثة أشخاص في الطلب من المجلس الدستوري إبداء الرأي وهم: رئيس الجمهورية ورئيس المجلس الشعبي الوطني ورئيس مجلس الأمة. كما تشير المادة 163 من الدستور إلى أن المجلس الدستوري هو المرجع النهائي في المسائل الانتخابية، بما فيها تقرير دستورية الانتخابات والاستفتاءات العامة.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

يؤدي مجلس إسلامي أعلى ومجلس أعلى للأمن دورا استشاريا في الشؤون الدينية والأمنية على التوالي. وتختص محكمة عليا للدولة بمحاكمة رئيس الجمهورية في حال ارتكابه جرائم.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

يوجد في الجزائر عدة كليات للقانون في كل من جامعة الجزائر وجامعة وهران وجامعة قسنطينة. ويتحكم القانون رقم 91/4 الصادر في كانون الثاني/يناير 1991 والقانون 91/3 الصادر في التاريخ نفسه بالنظام القانوني وبممارسة مهنة المحاماة في الجزائر.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Algeria
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Algeria is based on Civil Law and Islamic legal traditions. The principal of an independent judiciary is enshrined in Article 138 of the Algerian Constitution. As a practical matter, however, military courts have assumed many judicial functions since Algeria declared a state of emergency in 1991. The Military Tribunal courts try matters relating to espionage, state security, and other offenses committed by military personnel. They consist of three civil judges and two military judges.

The codifications of Algerian law include the Civil Code of 1975, the Code of Civil Procedure of 1966, the Commercial Code of 1975, the Criminal Code of 1966, and the Code of Criminal Procedure of 1966. Judicial matters are administered by the Supreme Judicial Council, which is presided over by the president. The Minister of Justice serves as the council’s vice-president. The duties of the Council include ensuring the functioning of the judiciary in accordance with the law and nominating judges. The Ministry of Justice oversees the legal profession. Cases are reported and laws are published in the Journal Officiel.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The structure of the judiciary is three-tiered. At the first level are the tribunal courts, or daira, which are composed of a single judge. Civil and commercial litigation and some criminal matters are submitted to the tribunal courts. At the second level are the provincial, or wilaya, courts, which consist of panels of three judges. In all there are 48 wilaya courts, organized regionally into four chambers: civil, criminal, administrative, and accusation. These courts hear appeals from the tribunal courts.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The High Judicial Council, established by the 1976 constitution, is responsible for presiding over issues of judicial discipline and implementation and the appointment of judicial officials. The president of the nation serves as president of the council, and the minister of justice serves as vice president. The council is also charged with advising the president on the exercise of his power to pardon.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

The highest judicial authority in Algeria is the Supreme Court. Located in Algiers, the Court comprises a Private Law chamber for civil and commercial cases, a Social Division that administers social security and labor cases, a Criminal Court, and an Administrative Division. Specialized criminal courts in Oran, Constantine, and Algiers have exclusive jurisdiction over economic crimes against the state. Their decisions may not be appealed. A separate Council of State with jurisdiction over administrative matters was re-established (after its abolition in the 1960s) in 1998. A Tribunal of Conflicts adjudicates jurisdictional disputes between the Council of State and the Supreme Court.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

The Constitutional Council, which was established by the Constitution of February 1989, rules on the constitutionality of laws. Article 166 of the Constitution establishes that three persons may call upon the Constitutional Council to render an opinion: the President of the Republic, the Speaker of the National People’s Assembly (Al-Majlis Al-Chaabi Al-Watani), and the Speaker of the National Council (Majlis Al-Oumma). Article 163 of the Constitution further indicates that the Constitutional Council is the final authority in electoral matters, including determining the legality of elections and referenda.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

A High Islamic Council and a High Security Council serve as consultative bodies in the areas of religious and security affairs, respectively. A High Court of State hears crimes committed by the President.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

There are several law faculties in Algeria, including those at University of Alger, University of Oran, and University of Constantine. Law 91-04 of January 1991 and Law 91-03 of January 1991 govern the legal system and the practice of law in Algeria.

Top of this page