إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: ليبيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يرتكز النظام القانوني الليبي على مزيج من القانون المدني والمبادئ القانونية الإسلامية. وتشمل المصادر الرسمية للقانون، كما حددتها المادة الأولى من القانون المدني، النصوص التشريعية والمبادئ الإسلامية والعرف ومبادئ القانون الطبيعي وقواعد العدالة المطلقة. وإضافة إلى ذلك، تشكل الأحكام القضائية وأفكار كبار الفقهاء ومبادئهم القانونية مصدرين غير رسميين للقانون يرشدان عملية اتخاذ القرار. وكان النظام القضائي الليبي السابق يتألف من محاكم شرعية ومحاكم علمانية منفصلة. وألغى العقيد القذافي هذا النظام سنة 1971 واستبداله بنظام واحد يدمج المبادئ الإسلامية والعلمانية معا. وتشمل المدونات القانونية الرئيسية القانون المدني، وقانون أصول المحاكمات المدنية لعام 1954، والقانون التجاري لعام 1953. وقد تعرضت جميعها لتعديلات جوهرية سنة 1971.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

يتألف النظام القضائي من تنظيم تدرجي ذي أربع طبقات. توجد على مستوى القاعدة المحاكم الجزئية التي تنظر في قضايا الجنح الأقل أهمية. وهذه المحاكم عادة ما يكون مقرها المدن الصغيرة. ويمكن استئناف قرارات هذه المحاكم أمام محاكم الدرجة الأولى الموجودة في كل محافظة من محافظات ليبيا السابقة. وتتألف محاكم الدرجة الأولى من غرف من ثلاثة قضاة ولها سلطة الفصل في جميع القضايا المدنية والجنائية والتجارية. كما أن القضاة يطبّقون مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية على قضايا الأحوال الشخصية. ويمكن استئناف القضايا المعروضة على محاكم الدرجة الأولى أمام محاكم الاستئناف. وتوجد ثلاث محاكم من هذا النوع في طرابلس وبنغازي وسبها. وتتألف هيئة المحكمة التي تنظر في هذه القضايا من ثلاثة قضاة. وتوجد هيئة مستقلة تدعى المحكمة الشرعية مهمتها النظر في القضايا المستأنفة من المحاكم الأدنى والتي تتعلق بمسائل شرعية.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

"المجلس الأعلى للسلطة القضائية" هو السلطة الإدارية للقضاء التي تتولى أمور التعيينات والمناقلات والتأديب.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

تقع محكمة ليبيا العليا في قمة الهيكل القضائي، ومقرها طرابلس. وتتألف من خمسة غرف موزعة على النحو التالي: غرفة للقضايا المدنية والتجارية، وغرفة للجنايات، وغرفة للإدارة، وغرفة دستورية، وغرفة شرعية. وتنعقد هيئة المحكمة العليا من خمسة قضاة وتصدر أحكامها بالأغلبية. والمحكمة العليا هي محكمة الاستئناف النهائية. ويرأس المحكمة العليا رئيس ينتخبه مؤتمر الشعب العام. كما ينتخب مؤتمر الشعب العام بقية أعضاء المحكمة. تأسست المحكمة العليا سنة 1953 وأعطيت صلاحية المراجعة القضائية للتشريعات. وخسرت المحكمة العليا هذه الصلاحية بفعل القانون رقم 6 لسنة 1982، لكنها استعادتها بالقانون رقم 17 لعام 1994.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

توجد محكمة الشعب خارج الهرم القضائي. وتأسست محكمة الشعب بالقانون رقم 5 لعام 1988 للبت في أنواع معينة من القضايا السياسية والاقتصادية.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

ينظّم القانون رقم 4 لعام 1981 مهنة المحاماة. ويتلقى الطلاب تدريبهم على هذه المهنة في كلية الحقوق التابعة لجامعة قار يونس في بنغازي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Libya
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Libya is based on a combination of Civil Law and Islamic legal principles. The formal sources of the law, as set down in the first article of the Civil Code, include legislative provisions, Islamic principles, custom, and principles of natural law and rules of equity. In addition, judicial decisions and the thoughts and doctrines of eminent jurists serve as two informal sources of law that guide judicial decision-making. The Libyan judicial system was formerly comprised of separate Sharia’a and secular courts. In 1971, Colonel Qadhafi abolished this system and replaced it with a single system integrating Islamic and secular principles. The major legal codifications include the Civil Code and Civil Code of Procedure of 1954, and the Commercial Code of 1953. All of these underwent significant amendments in 1971.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The judicial system is composed of a four-tiered hierarchy. At the base are the summary Courts, located in small towns, which hear cases involving misdemeanors of lesser value. The decisions of this court may be appealed to the Courts of First Instance, located in each of Libya's former governorates. These courts are composed of chambers of three judges and have the authority to adjudicate in all civil, criminal, and commercial cases. In addition, the jurors apply the Sharia’a principles in cases involving personal status. Cases from the Courts of First Instance may be appealed to the Courts of Appeal. There are three such courts, located in Tripoli, Benghazi, and Sabha. The Court sits in panels of three judges to hear cases. A separate body called the Sharia’a Court of Appeals hears cases appealed from the lower court involving Sharia’a.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The Supreme Council for Judicial Authority is the administrative authority of the judiciary, handling matters of appointment, transfer and discipline.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

At the apex of the judicial structure is the Supreme Court of Libya, which sits in Tripoli. It is composed of five separate chambers, one each for civil and commercial, criminal, administrative, constitutional, and Sharia’a. The Supreme Court sits in chambers of five judges and rules by majority decision. The Supreme Court is the final court of appeal. The Court is presided over by a president, or chairman, who is elected to the position by the General People’s Congress. The General People’s Congress also elects the other members of the Court. The Supreme Court was established by a law in 1953 and was given the power of judicial review of legislation. The Court lost this jurisdiction by virtue of Act No. 6 of 1982, but regained it by Act No. 17 of 1994.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

Sitting outside of the judicial hierarchy is the Court of the People, created by Law No. 5 of 1988 to hear certain types of political and economic cases.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

Law No. 4 of 1981 governs the legal profession. Students may train for the legal profession at the University of Gar-Younis Law School, Benghazi.

Top of this page