إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: موريتانيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يتأسس النظام القانوني في موريتانيا على القانون المدني بحيث يعتبر الدستور ـ والميثاق الدستوري الذي في حكمه ـ أسمى القوانين يليه في الرتبة القانون "الصادر عن السلطة التشريعية" ثم المراسيم التنظيمية" التي تصدرها السلطة التنفيذية" وتعتبر الشريعة الإسلامية مصدرا للتشريع.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

ويأخذ النظام القضائي الموريتاني بمبدأ التدرج في الحكم حيث تنقسم المحاكم إلى محاكم ابتدائية ومحاكم استئناف ومحكمة عليا (محكمة النقض) وتتألف كل محكمة من عدة غرف تختص كل منها في نوع من النزاعات. وتتشكل المحاكم الابتدائية من قاض فرد بينما تتشكل كل غرفة من غرف محاكم الاستئناف والمحكمة العليا من ثلاثة قضاة (رئيس وعضوان لهما صوتان استشاريان).

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

وأصدر المجلس العسكري الحاكم الأمر القانوني رقم 12/2006 بتاريخ 12 تموز/يوليو 2006 الذي أعاد التأكيد على مبدأ استقلالية القضاة، ونص على مراجعة نظام تقييم وتقدم القضاة، واستحدث مدونة أخلاقية، ونص على حصر عضوية المجلس الأعلى للقضاء في المجال التأديبي بالقضاة وأن يترأسه في هذه الحالة رئيس المحكمة العليا. وتم تنفيذ برنامج شامل لتكوين موظفي القضاء يرتكز على المواضيع ذات الأولوية مثل أخلاقيات المهنة، حماية الحريات، قضاء الاستعجال، طرق التنفيذ والمحاكمة المنصفة.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

وتعتبر المحكمة العليا أعلى هيئة للرقابة القضائية على كافة المحاكم. ويمارس الدعوى العمومية أعضاء النيابة العامة الذين يباشرون عملهم تحت إشراف ورقابة المدعي العام لدى المحكمة العليا ويستعينون بجهاز الشرطة القضائية التابع لهم.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

وقد صدرت سنة 2000 مدونة للتحكيم لم تجد بعد سبيلها للتطبيق العملي لعدم اكتمال إجراءات اعتماد للمحكمين.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

وتعتمد لدى المحاكم الموريتانية هيئة وطنية للمحامين يخول أعضاؤها الترافع أمام المحاكم وتمثيل الخصوم في كل المواد.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Mauritania
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system in Mauritania is based on Civil Law. The constitution and the constitutional charter are considered the highest laws, followed in rank by laws promulgated by the legislature, then by organizational decrees issued by the executive authority. Islamic Law (Shari'a) is one source of legislation.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

Mauritania's judicial system adopts a multi-layer or gradual court system that consists of courts of first instance, courts of appeal and a supreme court (cassation court). Each court is made of several chambers each of which specializes in one kind of disputes. First instance courts consist of a single judge; while every chamber of appeal courts and of the Supreme Court consists of 3 judges (a presiding judge and two judges who act in advisory capacity).

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The Military Council for Justice and Democracy issued legal order No. 12/2006 dated July 12, 2006 that re-affirmed the principle of independence of the judiciary; called for reviewing the system of assessing judges and promoting them; introduced a code of ethics; and restricted membership of the Higher Judicial Council, currently headed by the President of the Supreme Court, to judges in disciplinary cases. A comprehensive program for training judicial employees was implemented. The program focused on priority topics, such as occupational ethics, protecting liberties, expeditionary courts and fair trials.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

The Supreme Court is the highest judicial body that oversees all other courts. Public law suits are pursued by public prosecutors who carry out their work under the supervision of the attorney general at the Supreme Court. Public prosecutors are assisted by the judicial police.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

An arbitration code was issued in 2000, however, it has not yet been put into effect because the procedures of accrediting arbitrators are still unfinished.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

Mauritania's national lawyers bar is recognized by courts and its members are able to plead before courts and to represent disputing parties in all aspects.

Top of this page