إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يستند النظام القضائي الفلسطيني أساسا إلى تقاليد القانون العام ومبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية. ويوجد قدر كبير من التداخل بين مؤسسات قانونية متنوعة في الأراضي الفلسطينية. وتشمل بعض هذه المؤسسات القانون العسكري والمدني الإسرائيلي والقانون الأردني والقوانين والأحكام التي ما تزال سارية المفعول منذ أيام الانتداب البريطاني. وأصدر الرئيس عرفات واللجنة التنفيذية لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية في الأول من أيار/مايو 1994 القرار رقم 1 لعام 1994. ونص هذا القرار على أن جميع القوانين والأنظمة والأوامر التي كانت تطبق قبل بداية الاحتلال الإسرائيلي في حزيران/يونيو 1967 تظل سارية المفعول. وصدر في أيار/مايو 2002 النظام الأساسي وهو في منزلة الدستور المؤقت. وتنص المادتان 88 و 89 من النظام الأساسي على استقلالية القضاء وعلى عدم خضوعه إلا للقانون. وتنص المادة 91 على أن يشكل المجلس الأعلى للقضاء برئاسة كبير القضاة السلطة الإدارية للقضاء. ويمنح قانون السلطة القضائية الذي أصدره المجلس التشريعي سنة 1999 مجلس القضاء الأعلى صلاحية تنظيم وتدريب القضاة، ويسمح بتعيين المحامين وأساتذة القانون كأعضاء في هيئة المحلفين. ويسمي هذا القانون أعضاء مجلس القضاء الأعلى على النحو التالي: أكبر قاض في المحكمة العليا، وأرفع قاضيين في المحكمة العليا تنتخبهما الجمعية العمومية للمحكمة، ورؤساء محاكم استئناف القدس وغزة ورام الله، والنائب العام، ووكيل وزارة العدل. وبحسب النظام الأساسي يجب أن تكون جلسات المحكمة علنية.

قد أجبر رئيس قضاة المحكمة العليا في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 1998 على الاستقالة بحكم قانون الخدمة المدنية. وتم تعيين رئيس قضاة جديد في العام التالي. ويعاني النظام القضائي من قلة القضاة المدربين، ومن عدم وضوح حدود السلطات القضائية.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

تنتظم السلطة القضائية التي تفصل في المنازعات المدنية والجنائية في نظام تراتبي من أربع مستويات. فعند قاعدة النظام توجد محاكم الصلح. ويمكن استئناف القضايا التي تنظرها هذه المحاكم إلى محاكم البداية التي تمثل المستوى الثاني من النظام التدرجي. ويمكن استئناف قرارات هاتين المحكمتين أمام محاكم الاستئناف. وأي استئنافات بعد ذلك ترفع إلى المحكمة العليا.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

يشرف مجلس القضاء الأعلى على القضاء التابع للسلطة الفلسطينية، وهو المسؤول عن تعيين القضاة والإشراف عليهم ونقلهم من منصب إلى آخر، وفصلهم من وظائفهم.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

تتألف المحكمة العليا من ثلاث دوائر هي: المحكمة الدستورية العليا، ومحكمة التمييز المختصة بالقضايا المدنية والجنائية والتجارية؛ ومحكمة عدل عليا للمنازعات الإدارية. وتمثل محكمة التمييز ومحكمة العدل العليا قمة الهيكل القضائي العادي. وهاتان المحكمتان هما محكمتا الاستئناف النهائيتان فيما يخص دوائرهما من قضايا.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

للمحكمة الدستورية العليا صلاحية مراجعة القوانين والأنظمة للتأكد من دستوريتها.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

تم في شباط/فبراير 1995 إنشاء محكمة أمن الدولة العليا في غزة لمحاكمة الجرائم المتعلقة بالأمن الداخلي والخارجي للدولة. وتوجد أيضا محاكم عسكرية تقتصر صلاحياتها على النظر في الجرائم العسكرية.

تغير الهيكل القضائي بشكل جذري بعد الاحتلال الإسرائيلي عام 1967. ومن أبرز نتائج الاحتلال إلغاء محكمة التمييز في عمّان، ومنع أية مراجعة قضائية لأية قوانين تكون الحكومة الإسرائيلية طرفا فيها، وإنشاء المحاكم العسكرية للحالات التي تمس الأمن والنظام العام، ونقل السلطات القضائية إلى الحاكم العسكري الإسرائيلي.

إلى جانب النظام القضائي الخاص بالمسائل المدنية والجنائية، يوجد نظام المحاكم الشرعية والمحاكم الدينية الأخرى للنظر في قضايا الأحوال الشخصية. وفي وقت سابق كانت هناك نصوص لإنشاء محاكم أخرى ذات صلاحيات مختصة بناء على قوانين تشريعية. وقد شملت هذه المحاكم: محكمة تسوية الأراضي، ومحكمة استئناف ضريبة الدخل، ومحكمة أمن الدولة، ومحكمة بلدية القدس. لكن القانون القضائي الجديد لم ينص على إنشاء محاكم ذات صلاحيات متخصصة، مع أن المادة 93 من القانون الأساسي تؤسس نظام المحاكم الإدارية التي يحدد القانون صلاحياتها.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Occupied Palestinian Territories
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Palestine is based primarily on Common Law practices and Islamic legal principles. There is considerable overlap of diverse legal institutions in the Palestinian territories. Some of these include Israeli military and civilian law, Jordanian law, and acts, ordinances, and orders-in-council that remain in effect from the time of the British Mandate. In May 1994, Chairman Arafat and the PLO Executive Committee promulgated Resolution No. 1 of 1994. In effect the Resolution stipulated that all laws, regulations, and orders in force prior to the start of Israeli occupation, in June 1967, would continue to operate. In May 2002 the Basic Law, a provisional constitution, was issued. Articles 88 and 89 of the Basic Law provide for an independent judiciary, to be subject only to the law. Article 91 of the Basic Law provides for a High Judicial Council, presided over by the Chief Justice, to serve as the administrative authority of the judiciary. The Judicial Authority Act, passed by the legislature in 1999, gives the High Judicial Council the authority to regulate the training of judges and allows for lawyers and law professors to be appointed as jurors. The Act also names the most senior judge of the High Court, two of the most senior judges of the High Court elected by the general assembly of the Court, presidents of the Courts of Appeal of Jerusalem, Gaza, and Ramallah, the Attorney General, and the Undersecretary of the Ministry of Justice, as additional members of the High Judicial Council. According to the Draft Law, court sessions are to be public.

In November 1998 the Chief Justice of the High Court was forced to retire through an act of the civil service. A new Chief Justice was appointed after the following year. The judiciary system suffers from a shortage of trained judges and uncertain jurisdictional boundaries.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The judicial authority that settles civil and criminal disputes is structured in a four-tiered hierarchy. At the base are the Magistrate Courts. Cases may be appealed from these courts to the Courts of First Instance, which represent the second tier in the hierarchy. Decisions taken by these courts may be further appealed to the Courts of Appeal, after which any appeals must be made to the Supreme Court.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The High Judicial Council oversees the judiciary in the Palestinian Authority and has responsibility for the appointment, supervision, transfer and dismissal of judges.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

The Supreme Court is comprised of three departments: the High Constitutional Court; a Court of Cassation in civil, criminal, and commercial matters; and a High Court of Justice for administrative disputes. The Court of Cassation and the High Court of Justice represent the apex of the ordinary judicial structure. These serve as the final courts of appeal for issues in their respective departments.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

The High Constitutional Court has the authority to review laws and rules to ascertain their constitutionality.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

In February 1995, the Higher State Security Court was established in Gaza to try crimes relating to the internal and external security of the state. Military courts also exist, but their jurisdiction is constitutionally limited to military crimes.

The judicial structure was significantly altered after the Israeli occupation in 1967. Chief among the results were the abolition of the Court of Cassation in Amman, prohibition of judicial review of any acts involving the Israeli government, the establishment of Military Courts for cases involving security and public order, and the transference of judiciary authority to the Military Commander.

Alongside the judicial system for civil and criminal matters, a system of Shari’a and other Religious Courts exist for matters of personal status. Earlier there were provisions for additional courts and tribunals with specialized jurisdiction to be created by legislative acts. These included a Land Settlement Court, Income Tax Appeal Court, State Security Court, and Jerusalem Municipality Court. The new Judiciary Act, however, does not provide for the establishment of courts with specialized jurisdiction, though Article 93 of the Basic Law establishes a system of administrative courts whose jurisdiction is to be determined by law.

Top of this page