إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: قطر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يستند النظام القضائي القطري بشكل أساسي إلى المبادئ القانونية للشريعة الإسلامية، مع أنه قد تأثر بالتقاليد القانونية المصرية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تشكل القوانين والمراسيم التي أصدرتها حكومة قطر منذ استقلالها سنة 1971 مصدرا مهما من مصادر القانون. وتنص المادتان 130 و 131 من الدستور القطري لعام 2003 على استقلال القضاء الذي يقرر القانون شكله التنظيمي وسير عمله. وليس لدى قطر حتى الآن جسم قانوني مقنن موسع يحكم جميع الأمور. فالقانون المدني والقانون التجاري متضمنان في القانون رقم 16 لعام 1971؛ والقانون الجنائي متضمن في القانون رقم 14 لسنة 1971. وقد كتبت أصول المحاكمات المدنية والتجارية ونشرت سنة 1972، ولكنها لم تصدر بصورة رسمية إطلاقا. ومع ذلك فإن مبادئها العامة ترشد عملية اتخاذ القرارات القضائية في الشؤون المدنية والتجارية. أما اللغة الرسمية للمحاكم القطرية فهي اللغة العربية.

حلّ القانون رقم 6 لعام 1999 محل القانون رقم 13 لعام 1971 بصفته التشريع الذي يحكم التنظيم القضائي. وأصبح القانون نافذ المفعول في سنة 2003 بعد مرور سنة على نشره في الجريدة الرسمية. وكان لقطر قبل سنة 1999 هيكل قضائي ثنائي يتألف من المحاكم الشرعية والمحاكم المدنية. وتم حاليا توحيد هذين النظامين في هيكل واحد.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

ينص قانون عام 1999 على نظام قضائي من ثلاث مستويات. تحتل محاكم العدل ومحاكم الدرجة الأولى الشرعية قاعدة الهيكل القضائي. وتتمتع محاكم العدل بصلاحية النظر في المسائل المدنية والجنائية والتجارية، بينما تنظر المحاكم الشرعية في قضايا الأحوال الشخصية. يمكن استئناف قرارات هذه المحاكم أمام محكمة الاستئناف العدلية ومحكمة الاستئناف الشرعية. أما محكمة التمييز فتحتل المستوى الثالث من النظام القضائي. استحدثت قطر "محكمة الأسرة" للنظر والفصل في منازعات الأسرة والتركات. وتعتمد المحكمة في عملها "قانون الأسرة" الذي أصدره الأمير الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني في 29 حزيران/يونيو 2007.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

نص تشريع 1999 أيضا على إنشاء مجلس القضاء الأعلى ليتولى السلطة القضائية ويضمن استقلالية القضاء. ويتألف المجلس من رئيس محكمة التمييز ورئيس محكمة الاستئناف الشرعية، ورئيس محكمة الاستئناف، ورئيس محكمة الدرجة الأولى الشرعية، وقاضيين كبيرين من محكمة التمييز والشريعة ومثلهما من محاكم الاستئناف العادية. ويتمتع مجلس القضاء الأعلى بصلاحية اقتراح التشريعات المتعلقة بالنظام القضائي، وإبداء الآراء للأمير بخصوص تعيين القضاة وسيرتهم المهنية.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

أنشأ قانون 1999 محكمة التمييز لتشكل محكمة الاستئناف النهائية وتؤكد المادة الخامسة من القانون على أن يرأس محكمة التمييز رئيس ونائب أو نائبان للرئيس وعدد إضافي من القضاة يكفي لتشكيل غرف محكمة من قاضيين. وتوجد غرفة للقضايا الشرعية وأخرى تؤدي دور محكمة الاستئناف الخاصة باستئنافات المحكمة العدلية.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

وأصدر الشيخ حمد القانون رقم 12 لسنة 2008 بإنشاء المحكمة الدستورية العليا، على أن يصبح نافذا في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2008. وينص القانون على أن المحكمة الدستورية العليا هيئة قضائية مستقلة لها موازنة مستقلة. كما ينص على أن تشكل المحكمة من رئيس و 6 أعضاء يعينون بقرار أميري. وينص أيضا على أن أحكام المحكمة وقراراتها بالتفسير نهائية وغير قابلة للطعن، وتكون ملزمة لجميع سلطات الدولة وللكافة.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

تخضع ممارسة المهنة القانونية لأحكام القانون رقم 20 لعام 1980. ويحق للمواطنين القطريين ولمواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي الأخرى الذين يمتلكون المؤهلات القانونية الملائمة أن يمارسوا المحاماة في قطر. ولا يسمح لمكاتب المحاماة الأجنبية من خارج منطقة الخليج إنشاء مكاتب محاماة مستقلة ذاتيا أو ممارسة الاستشارات القانونية في قطر، ولكن يمكن لمكاتب المحاماة الأجنبية وللمحامين الأجانب أن يدخلوا في شراكة مع المكاتب القطرية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Qatar
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Qatar is based primarily on Shari’a legal principles, although it has been influenced by Egyptian legal traditions. In addition, the laws and decrees passed by the government of Qatar since independence in 1971 provide an important source of the law. Articles 130 and 131 of the Constitution of Qatar of 2003 provide for an independent judiciary whose organization and functioning are to be determined by law. Qatar does not yet have an extended codified body of law that governs all matters. The Civil Code and the Commercial Code are embodied in Law No. 16 of 1971, and the Criminal Code is represented in Law No. 14 of 1971. The Code of Civil and Commercial Procedure was drafted and published in 1972, but was never officially promulgated. Nevertheless, its general principles guide judicial decision-making in civil and commercial matters. The official language of the Qatari courts is Arabic.

Law No. 6 of 1999 supplanted Law No. 13 of 1971 as the statute governing the organization of the judiciary. The Law took effect in 2003, one year after its publication in the Official Gazette. Prior to 1999, Qatar had a dual judicial structure, composed of Shari’a and Civil Courts. Currently, these two systems are unified in a single structure.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The 1999 Law provides for a three-tiered judicial system. The Courts of Justice and the Shari’a Courts of First Instance occupy the base of the structure. The Courts of Justice are empowered to hear civil, criminal, and commercial matters while the Shari’a Courts try cases involving personal status. Decisions made in these courts may be appealed to the Appeal Court of Justice and the Shari’a Court of Appeal. The Court of Cassation is the third tier of the judicial system. Qatar has established a “Family Court” to hear and determine family and inheritance disputes. The Court abides by the “Family Law” promulgated by the Emir Sheikh Hamad Ben Khalifa Al-Thani on June 29, 2007.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The 1999 legislation also created the High Judicial Council to serve as the authority of the judiciary and ensure judicial independence. The High Judicial Council is composed of the Head of the Court of Cassation, head of the Shari’a Court of Appeal, head of the Court of Appeal, head of the Shari’a Court of First Instance, and two senior jurors from each of the Court of Cassation and Shari’a and ordinary Courts of Appeal. The High Judicial Council is empowered to suggest legislation concerning the judicial system and give opinions to the Emir regarding the appointment and careers of jurors.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

The 1999 Law created the Court of Cassation to serve as the court of final appeals. Article 5 of the Law asserts that the Court of Cassation is presided over by a president, one or two deputies, and sufficient additional jurors to form two-judge chambers. There is one chamber for Shari’a cases and one to serve as the appellate court for Court of Justice appeals.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

On June 18, 2008 Sheikh Hamad ratified Law No. 18/2008 for establishing the Supreme Constitutional Court, to be effective in October 2008. The Court is an independent judiciary body with independent budget. It consists of a president and 6 members appointed by an Emiri Decision. Its main jurisdiction lies in determining the constitutionality of laws and regulations, and settling contending claims pertaining to the jurisdiction of different judicial bodies. Its rulings, decisions and interpretations are final and binding to state authorities as well as to others.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

The practice of law is governed by the Law No. 20 of 1980. Qatari citizens and citizens from other Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) states with the appropriate legal qualifications are entitled to practice law in Qatar. Foreign law firms from outside of the Gulf region are not permitted to set up autonomous law firms or practice as legal consultants in Qatar, however foreign firms and lawyers may form associations with Qatari firms.

Top of this page