إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: الصومال
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

حتى أوائل سنة 2004 لم يكن القضاء الصومالي قادرا على القيام بكل وظائفه، مثله في ذلك مثل بقية السلطات والمؤسسات. وكان الدستور النافذ حتى سنة 1991 يكفل استقلالية القضاء. وفي أيلول/سبتمبر 1993 تم إنشاء مجلس مهمته إعادة تأسيس النظام القضائي. وقد أسس الهيكل القضائي في مقديشو طبقا لأحكام قرار مجلس الأمن الدولي رقم 865. وتولى الدكتور عبد الرحمن حاجي جعل رئاسة "مجلس إعادة تأسيس القضاء". وانسحبت من المنطقة في سنة 1995 قوات حفظ السلام التابعة للأمم المتحدة. وفي أعقاب ذلك، عادت المناطق الواقعة خارج مدينة مقديشو إلى تطبيق الشريعة الإسلامية. وتم في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر سنة 1996 تشريع نظام قضائي إسلامي تلحق به محكمة استئنافية. ويمكن استئناف أحكام المحاكم الإسلامية المحلية أمام المحكمة الاستئنافية، ولا يمكن إصدار أي حكم من قبل المحاكم الإسلامية بدون أن يشرّعه قرار من المحكمة الاستئنافية. وأعلن حاكم منطقة بنادر الإدارية أن مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية سوف تحكم النظام القضائي لمقديشو وضواحيها. ويعتمد دستور "أرض الصومال" الشريعة الإسلامية كأساس للنظام القانوني.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

يمكن وصف النظام القضائي منذ سنة 1991 على النحو التالي: يوجد عند قاعدة الهيكل القضائي قضاة الشرع ومحاكم المناطق. ولقضاة الشرع صلاحيات قضائية مدنية، وهم يطبقون الشريعة الإسلامية. وتنقسم محاكم المناطق، وعددها 84 محكمة، إلى دوائر مدنية وجنائية. الدائرة المدنية لها صلاحية الفصل في جميع القضايا التي يشتمل تحريك الدعاوى بخصوصها على أسباب تقع في دائرة الشريعة الإسلامية والقانون العرفي، والفصل في جميع القضايا المدنية البسيطة الأخرى. وكانت محكمتا الاستئناف موجودتين في مدينتي مقديشو وهرغيسا. والمحكمة العليا الموجودة في مقديشو هي أعلى سلطة قضائية، وكانت تقوم بدور محكمة الاستئناف النهائية لجميع القضايا المدنية والجنائية والإدارية والمحاسبية.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

بينما لا توجد سلطة قضائية نهائية في كامل أنحاء الصومال، توجد محاكم أقاليم تمارس سلطات قضائية واسعة. وتملك "أرض الصومال" محكمة عليا تشرف على القضاء ولها سلطة على الانتخابات. وفي "بلاد البونت" تتمتع المحكمة الدستورية بسلطة التوسط في المنازعات المتعلقة بالصلاحيات الدستورية للمسؤولين الحكوميين.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، كانت توجد عدة محاكم ذات سلطة قضائية متخصصة. فكانت المحكمة العسكرية العليا الموجودة في مقديشو تفصل في القضايا التي يكون العسكريون طرفا فيها. وكانت محكمة الأمن الوطني، الموجودة في مقديشو، تفصل في القضايا التي تمس أمن الدولة الداخلي والخارجي.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

تم إغلاق جامعة الصومال الوطنية في أوائل سنة 1991. ومنذ ذلك الحين، اخذ الطلاب الراغبون في الحصول على شهادات جامعية، بما فيها شهادات جامعية في الحقوق، يسافرون إلى الخارج لمتابعة دراستهم.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Somalia
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

As of early 2004, the judiciary in Somalia, like some of the other branches and institutions of government, is not fully functioning. The Constitution, which operated until 1991, guaranteed an independent judiciary. In September 1993, a re-establishment council was created to restore the judicial system. The body, located in Mogadishu, was created according to the provisions of UN Security Council Resolution 865. Dr. Abd al-Rahman Haji Ga’al served as the chair of the Judiciary Re-establishment Council (JRC). In 1995 UN peacekeeping forces withdrew from the region. Following this, regions outside of Mogadishu returned to the traditions of Islamic law. In October 1996, a new Islamic judicial system was enacted with an Appellate Court. Judgments made in the local Islamic courts could be appealed to the Appellate Court, and no decision rendered in the Islamic courts could be enacted without Appellate Court ruling. In August 1998, the Governor of the Banaadir administration declared that Shari’a legal principles would govern the judicial system in Mogadishu and its environs. Somaliland’s constitution enshrines Shari’a as the foundation of the legal system.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The following is a description of the judicial system as of 1991. At the base of the judicial structure were the Qadis or religious judges and District Courts. The former had civil jurisdiction and applied Islamic law. The 84 District Courts were subdivided into civil and criminal departments. The Civil Division was empowered to hear all cases in which the cause of action arose under Islamic law or customary law and all other minor civil matters. The eight Regional Courts had two sections, General and Assize. The two Courts of Appeal were located in Mogadishu and Hargeysa. The Supreme Court, located in Mogadishu, was the highest judicial authority and served as the final court of appeal for all civil, criminal, administrative, and auditing matters.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

While there is no final judicial authority in Somalia as a whole, there are regional courts that exercise broad judicial powers. Somaliland has a Supreme Court that oversees the judiciary and has authority over elections. In Puntland, the Constitutional Court is empowered to mediate disputes regarding the constitutional authority of government officials.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

In addition, there were several courts with specialized jurisdiction. The Military Supreme Court located in Mogadishu heard cases involving members of the armed forces. The National Security Court located in Mogadishu heard cases involving the internal and external security of the state.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

The Somali National University was closed in early 1991. Since then, students seeking advanced degrees, including law degrees, have traveled outside of Somalia for education.

Top of this page