إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: السودان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يستند النظام القانوني السوداني في شمال البلاد أساسا إلى مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية، مع تأثره قليلا بتعاليم "القانون العام". وبالإضافة إلى السابقات القانونية ترشد الأعراف عملية صنع القرار القضائي. وينص "قانون مصادر القرارات القضائية" لعام 1983 على أن جميع المسائل غير المشمولة نصا بالمدونات القانونية تخضع لمبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية. وتشمل المدونات القانونية الأساسية قانون العقوبات لعام 1991، قانون المرافعات المدنية لعام 1983، قانون المرافعات الجنائية لعام 1983 وقانون المعاملات المدنية لعام 1984. ويقصر اتفاق السلام الشامل لعام 2005 والدستور الانتقالي تطبيق هذه القوانين على الشمال، بينما يمنح الولايات الجنوبية حق التشريع وفقا لمعتقدات وعادات سكانها، وحق تعديل التشريعات الوطنية بموافقة "مجلس الولايات". وينص دستور 1998 على استقلال القضاء المسؤول أمام رئيس الجمهورية، لكن الدستور الانتقالي ينص على استقلال القضاء الوطني عن السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية. ويرأس القضاء "اللجنة الوطنية للسلك القضائي" التي يرأسها كبير القضاة المعين من قبل رئيس الجمهورية بالتشاور مع نائبيه.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

يتألف النظام القضائي من عدة مستويات من المحاكم تقع ضمن هرمين منفصلين واحد للقضايا المدنية والثاني للقضايا الجنائية. وتوجد أربع مستويات من المحاكم للقضايا المدنية وخمس مستويات للقضايا الجنائية. منصات القضاء في البلدات هي أدنى المحاكم. يمكن استئناف أحكام هذه المحاكم أمام محاكم المناطق التي تمتلك أيضا صلاحيات قضائية ابتدائية في بعض الحالات. يمكن استئناف أحكام محاكم المناطق أمام محاكم الولاية التي تتمتع بصلاحية الفصل في قضايا تخص الشركات والعلامات التجارية والأسماء التجارية والإفلاس وقضايا الأحوال الشخصية لغير المسلمين. أخيرا، نصل إلى محاكم الاستئناف الموجودة في عواصم الولايات.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

يعين رئيس الجمهورية جميع القضاة بمن فيهم قضاة المحكمة العليا بالتشاور مع مؤسسة الرئاسة وبناء على توصيات "اللجنة الوطنية للسلك القضائي". ولا يمكن عزل القضاة إلا بعد موافقة اللجنة الوطنية للسلك القضائي. لكن رئيس حكومة جنوب السودان يعين جميع القضاة في جنوب السودان.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

عند قمة الهيكل القضائي توجد المحكمة العليا، أو محكمة التمييز، التي تقوم بدور محكمة الاستئناف النهائية.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

المحكمة الدستورية التي أسست بموجب "قانون المحكمة الدستورية" لعام 1998 محكمة منفصلة عن هيكل القضاء. وينص الدستور الانتقالي لعام 2005 على تعيين قضاة المحكمة الدستورية التسعة من جانب رئيس الجمهورية بعد موافقة ثلثي كامل أعضاء مجلس الولايات. وللمحكمة الدستورية سلطة تنفيذ الدستور الانتقالي ودساتير جنوب السودان والولايات. ويجوز للمحكمة النظر في دستورية القوانين التي يقترحها رئيس الجمهورية أو المجلس الوطني أو حكومة جنوب السودان أو حكومات الولايات. كما أن للمحكمة الدستورية حق النظر في شكاوى الأفراد المتعلقة بحقوقهم المكفولة دستوريا، وحق الفصل في المنازعات حول الاختصاص القانوني بين المحاكم الدنيا.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

تخضع مهنة المحاماة لأحكام "قانون تنظيم المهن القانونية" لعام 1966 ولـ "قانون المحامين". وتوجد في السودان كليّتا حقوق رئيسيتان الأولى في جامعة الخرطوم والثانية في فرع جامعة القاهرة في الخرطوم. مدة الدراسة في جامعة الخرطوم خمس سنوات وفي جامعة القاهرة أربع سنوات. وبعد حصولهم على الشهادة الجامعية، على الخريجين اجتياز امتحان مهنة المحاماة والخضوع لتدريب عملي لمدة سنة قبل السماح لهم بممارسة المحاماة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Sudan
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Sudan is based chiefly on Islamic legal principles in the north of the country, with some influences from Common Law traditions. In addition legal precedents, custom provides guidance in judicial decision-making. The Sources of Judicial Decisions Act of 1983 specifies that all matters not explicitly governed by legal codifications be subject to Shari’a principles. The primary codifications of law include the Penal Code of 1991, the Civil Procedure Act of 1983, the Criminal Procedure Act of 1983, and the Civil Transactions Act of 1984. The Comprehensive Peace Agreement of 2005 and the Interim Constitution limit the application of these laws to the north while granting the southern states the right to legislate in accordance with their people’s beliefs and customs or to amend national legislation with the approval of the Council of States. The Constitution of 1998 provides for an independent judiciary that is responsible to the President of the Republic, but the Interim Constitution states that the National Judiciary is independent of both branches of government. It is headed by a National Judicial Service Commission presided by a Chief Justice appointed by the president in consultation with his vice presidents.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The judicial system is a multi-layered structure of courts with two separate hierarchies, respectively for civil and for criminal matters. There are four levels of courts for civil matters and five levels for criminal matters. The Town Benches are the lowest courts. The decisions rendered in these courts may be appealed to the District Courts, which also have original jurisdiction in some cases. Decisions rendered by the District Courts may be appealed to the Province Courts, which are broadly empowered to hear cases concerning companies, trademarks, business names, bankruptcy, and personal status cases for non-Muslims. Finally, the Courts of Appeal are located in each provincial capital.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The President appoints all judges, including those of the Supreme Court, in consultation with the institution of the presidency and on the recommendations of the National Judiciary Service Commission (NJSC). Judges may be removed only with the approval of the NJSC. The president of the Government of Southern Sudan, however, appoints all judges in Southern Sudan.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

At the apex of the structure sits the Supreme Court or Court of Cassation, which serves as the final court of appeal.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

The Constitutional Court, established by the Constitutional Court Act of 1998, is separate from the judicial structure. Interim Constitution of 2005 stipulates that the nine justices of the Court are appointed by the President upon approval by two-thirds of the entire membership of the Council of State. The Court is empowered to enforce the Interim Constitution and the constitutions of the Southern Sudan and the states. It may judge the constitutionality of laws presented by the President, the National Legislature, the government of Southern Sudan, or state governments, and to hear cases of individual persons related to the constitutionally guaranteed rights, and adjudicate in the case of jurisdictional conflicts between lower courts.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

The legal profession is governed by the Regulation of the Legal Professional Act of 1966 and the Advocates Act. There are two main law faculties in Sudan, located in Khartoum University and the Khartoum branch of the Cairo University. The course of study at Khartoum University is five years, and four years at Cairo University. Upon receiving the degree, candidates must pass the legal profession examination and undergo one year of practical training in order to practice law.

Top of this page