إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: سوريا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

النظام القانوني السوري مستمد أساسا من مبادئ "القانون المدني" ومن مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية والقانون المصري. ويضمن الدستور السوري لعام 1973 استقلالية القضاء.

إن المدونات القانونية الرئيسية متضمنة في "القانون المدني" لعام 1949، والقانون التجاري لعام 1949، والقانون الجزائي لعام 1949 وقانون أصول المحاكمات الجنائية لعام 1950 وقانون أصول المحاكمات المدنية لعام 1953، وقانون الأحوال الشخصية المتضمن في المرسوم التشريعي رقم 59 لعام 1983. ويعتبر قانون السلطة القضائية لعام 1961 والقانون المدني لعام 1949 المرجع الرئيسي الذي يحكم تنظيم النظام القضائي المدني وسير عمله. وتناط السلطة الإدارية للقضاء، بما فيها صلاحيات تعيين القضاة وترقيتهم ومناقلاتهم ، بمجلس القضاء الأعلى الذي يرأسه وزير العدل.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

النظام القضائي السوري مزدوج إذ يتفرع إلى محاكم مدنية ومحاكم دينية. وتفصل المحاكم المدنية في القضايا المدنية والجنائية. وتوجد محاكم الصلح عند المستوى الأدنى من هذه المحاكم التي يرأسها قاض فرد له صلاحية النظر في قضايا تشمل المخالفات البسيطة. وتوجد على المستوى الثاني المحاكم البدائية المقسمة بدورها إلى محاكم مدنية وجنائية. أما محكمة الجنايات فهي محكمة جنائية إضافية تفصل في القضايا التي تزيد عقوبتها بالحبس أكثر من ثلاث سنوات.

يمكن استئناف أحكام محاكم الصلح والمحاكم البدائية ومحكمة الجنايات أمام محكمة الاستئناف، أو في بعض الحالات، أمام محكمة التمييز. من أصل 30 محكمة استئناف توجد ثلاثة محاكم جنائية وأربعة محاكم مدنية في دمشق، وتوجد محكمة مدنية واحدة ومحكمة جنائية واحدة في كل محافظة. ولا يمكن استئناف أحكام محاكم الاستئناف. ولكن يمكن إبطال أحكامها أمام محكمة التمييز الموجودة في دمشق والتي تنقسم إلى هيئات قضائية متخصصة مؤلفة من ثلاثة قضاة مكرّسة للفصل في القضايا المدنية والجنائية والدينية والعسكرية.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

يشرف مجلس القضاء الأعلى على القضاء وله سلطة تعيين القضاة وعزلهم ونقلهم إلى مواقع أخرى. ويرأس وزير العدل مجلس القضاء الأعلى.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

محكمة التمييز هي محكمة الاستئناف النهائية. مقر هذه المحكمة دمشق وهي تنقسم إلى ثلاثة أقسام متخصصة يتولى كل قسم منها هيئة محكمة من 3 قضاة. والأقسام هي: المدنية، الجنائية، وقسم الفصل في المسائل الكهنوتية والعسكرية.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

تحكم المحكمة الدستورية العليا بدستورية القوانين وتفصل في المنازعات الانتخابية وتحاكم رئيس الجمهورية إذا وجهت إليه اتهامات جنائية. وتتألف المحكمة من خمسة أعضاء يعينهم رئيس الجمهورية لمدة أربع سنوات قابلة للتجديد. وتقدم هذه المحكمة نصائحها واستشاراتها عندما يطلب منها ذلك.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

تتمتع المحاكم الشرعية والمذهبية والروحية بصلاحيات تخصصية. فهي تفصل في قضايا الأحوال الشخصية وفي القضايا العائلية والميراث للمسلمين السوريين وللمسلمين غير السوريين الذين تطبق بلادهم قوانين الأحوال الشخصية الإسلامية. وتوجد في مدينتي دمشق وحلب ثلاثة محاكم شرعية، بينما توجد محكمة شرعية واحدة في كل محافظة. وتتألف المحاكم المذهبية من قاض مسلم درزي له صلاحية التأكد من التزام الدروز في مجال الأحوال الشخصية بأحكام مذهبهم. أما المحاكم الروحية فتتولى تسوية قضايا الأحوال الشخصية للمسيحيين واليهود وللجماعات الأخرى من غير المسلمين. ويمكن استئناف أحكام جميع المحاكم الدينية أمام المحاكم المماثلة التابعة لمحكمة التمييز.

يوجد عدد من المحاكم ذات صلاحيات مختصة، منها محكمة الأحداث، ومحكمة الجمارك، ومحكمة منازعات العمل، والمحاكم العسكرية. وتتولى المحاكم الإدارية الفصل في المنازعات الإدارية التي تكون الدولة وأجهزتها طرفا فيها.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

توجد كلية واحدة للقانون في سوريا وهي كلية الحقوق في جامعة دمشق. وللحصول على الدرجة الجامعية في القانون، يدرس طلاب الحقوق أربع سنوات في الكلية ثم يتدربون لفترة من الزمن على محامين من أصحاب الخبرة والتجربة. وينتظم المحامون في نقابة المحامين السوريين. ويلعب الكتّاب العدل، الذين لا يشترط حصولهم على درجة جامعية في القانون، دورا هاما يتمثل في إصدار وثائق قانونية أصلية والمحافظة عليها.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Syria
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Syria draws primarily from Civil Law traditions, as well as Islamic and Egyptian legal traditions. The Syrian Constitution of 1973 guarantees the independence of the judiciary.

The chief codifications of law are contained in the Civil Code of 1949, the Commercial Code of 1949, the Penal Code of 1949, the Criminal Procedure Code of 1950, the Civil Procedure Code of 1953, and the Personal Status Code, contained in Legislative Decree No. 59 of 1983. The Judicial Authority Law of 1961 and the Civil Code of 1949 are the primary documents governing the organization and functioning of the secular judicial system. Administrative authority of the judiciary, including the powers to appoint, promote, and transfer judges, is vested in the Supreme Judicial Council, which is presided over by the Minister of Justice.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

Syria has a dual judicial system, with separate secular and religious courts. The secular courts hear both civil and criminal matters. At the lowest level are the Courts of Peace, or Courts of Conciliation (Sulhiyya), composed of a single judge with jurisdiction to hear cases involving lesser offenses. At the second level are the Courts of First Instance (Bida’iyya), which are divided into civil and criminal courts. The Court of Assize is an additional criminal court that hears cases in which the punishment may exceed three years’ imprisonment.

Decisions rendered by the Courts of Peace, Courts of First Instance, and Court of Assize may be appealed to the Court of Appeal, or, in some instances, the Court of Cassation. (Of the 30 total Courts of Appeal, three criminal courts and four civil courts are located in Damascus, and one civil court and one criminal court is located in every district.) Decisions of the Courts of Appeal may not be appealed. However, their verdicts may be nullified by the Court of Cassation, which is located in Damascus and subdivided into specialized three-judge panels devoted to civil, criminal, canonical, and military matters.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The Supreme Judicial Council oversees the judiciary and has the power to appoint, dismiss and transfer judges. The Minister of Justice chairs the Council.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

The final court of appeal is the Court of Cassation, which is located in Damascus and subdivided into specialized three-judge panels devoted to civil, criminal, canonical, and military matters.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

The Supreme Constitutional Court may rule on the constitutionality of laws, hear election disputes, and try the president if accused of criminal offenses. The Court is composed of five members who are appointed by the President of the Republic for renewable four-year terms. Upon request, the Court also renders advisory opinions.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

The Shari’a, Doctrinal, and Spiritual Courts have specialized jurisdiction. The Shari’a courts hear cases involving personal status, family, and inheritance disputes among Syrian Muslims and non-Syrian Muslims who apply Islamic personal status laws in their own countries. The cities of Damascus and Aleppo have three Shari’a Courts; other districts have one. The Doctrinal Courts are composed of a judge of the Druze Muslim sect and are empowered to guarantee that personal status decisions of members of the Druze sect are not in conflict with the rules of the sect. The Spiritual Courts settle personal status matters for Jewish, Christian, and other non-Muslim groups. Decisions of all of the religious courts may be appealed to the Canonical and Spiritual divisions of the Court of Cassation.

There are a number of other courts with specialized jurisdictions, including the Court of Juvenile Offenders, Court of Customs, Court of Labor Conflict, and Military Courts. Administrative Courts adjudicate administrative disputes involving the state and its agencies.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

There is one law school in Syria, the Faculty of Law at the University of Damascus. To obtain a law degree, lawyers must study for four years and then train under an experienced lawyer for a period of time. Lawyers are organized in the Bar Association of Syria. Notaries public, who need not possess a law degree, also play an important role in that they draw up, authentic, and preserve legal documents.

Top of this page