إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: تونس
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يقوم النظام القانوني التونسي على مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية مع تأثره بنواميس أو بتعاليم القانون المدني. وتكفل المادة رقم 65 من الدستور التونسي لعام 1959 استقلالية القضاء. ويوجد عدد من المدونات القانونية التي تشكل دلائل أساسية في مجال اتخاذ القرارات والأحكام القضائية. ومن هذه المدونات القانون المدني لعام 1957 الذي يضع الخطوط العريضة لجميع المسائل المتعلقة بالأحوال الشخصية، والذي يخضع له جميع التونسيين بغض النظر عن عرقهم أو عن انتمائهم الإثني. ومنها أيضا القانون التجاري لعام 1959 والقانون الجنائي لعام 1913، وقانون أصول المحاكمات الجنائية لعام 1921. وينشر القانون في الجريدة الرسمية. ويتولى مجلس القضاء الأعلى السلطة الإدارية على القضاء. ويرأس رئيس الجمهورية هذا المجلس المؤلف من كبار القضاة. وتتولى وزارة العدل إدارة القضاء.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

تم إلغاء المحاكم الشرعية في سنة 1956. وأصبح لتونس منذ ذلك التاريخ هيكل قضائي موحد. ويضم النظام القضائي التونسي حاليا دوائر مدنية وجنائية وإدارية. وتتألف المحاكم المدنية من أربعة مستويات. عند مستوى قاعدة الهيكل القضائي المدني توجد 51 محكمة مناطقية يفصل في القضايا المعروضة عليها قاض منفرد. وتشمل صلاحية محاكم المناطق النظر في القضايا المدنية ذات القيمة المالية المنخفضة، والقضايا المتعلقة بالعمل والجنسية. وتوجد على المستوى الثاني محاكم البداية التي تقوم بوظيفة محاكم استئناف بالنسبة لمحاكم المناطق. وتوجد محكمة بداية واحدة في كل محافظة تونسية لها سلطة الفصل في جميع القضايا التجارية والمدنية، بغض النظر عن القيمة المالية للمطالبات. وتتألف هيئة محاكم البداية من ثلاثة قضاة. وعند المستوى الثالث توجد محاكم الاستئناف التي تفصل في الاستئنافات المرفوعة إليها من محاكم البداية. وهناك ثلاث محاكم استئناف موجودة في مدينة تونس وفي سوسة وصفاقص. ويمكن استئناف القضايا التي فصلت فيها محاكم المناطق واستؤنفت أمام محاكم البداية أيضا أمام المحكمة العليا.

إن تنظيم المحاكم الجنائية شبيه بنظام المحاكم المدنية. فمحاكم المناطق الجنائية تنظر في جميع قضايا الجنح، بينما تفصل محاكم البداية في جميع القضايا الجنائية ما عدا الجنايات. فالجنايات تعرض أولا على هيئة محلفين كبرى. وبعد أن يصدر القاضي حكم الإدانة استنادا إلى إجراءات هيئة المحلفين الكبرى، ترفع القضية إلى قسم المحكمة الجنائية التابع لمحكمة الاستئناف. ويمثل القسم الجنائي التابع لمحكمة التمييز آخر مرجع لاستئناف القضايا الجنائية. ويوجد أيضا نظام المحاكم العسكرية التي يشمل اختصاصها القضائي العسكريين والجرائم المتصلة بالسيادة الوطنية.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

مجلس القضاء الأعلى مسؤول عن تعيين القضاة وترقيتهم ونقلهم وعزلهم. وبما أن رئيس الجمهورية هو أيضا رئيس مجلس القضاء الأعلى أصبح للسلطة التنفيذية نفوذ غير مباشر على القضاء على الرغم من ضمان المادة 65 من الدستور استقلالية القضاء.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

المحكمة العليا، أو محكمة التمييز، تقع في قمة الهرم القضائي ومقرها تونس العاصمة، وهي محكمة الاستئناف النهائية. وتضم المحكمة العليا قسما جنائيا وثلاثة أقسام مدنية. وتنظر المحكمة العليا فقط في الجدال والحجج المتعلقة بالنقاط القانونية، ولا تتعامل مع الجدال المتعلق بالوقائع.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

على الرغم من وجود مجلس دستوري في تونس مسؤول عن تقرير دستورية القوانين، فإن هذا المجلس ليس جزءا من النظام القضائي ولا يتاح له إلا إجراء مراجعة واحدة فقط للقوانين قبل سنّها.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

يوجد في تونس سبع كليات حقوق، ست منها في مدينة تونس العاصمة. ونذكر من كليات حقوق العاصمة تلك التابعة لجامعة تونس الحرة، وجامعة الآداب والفنون والانسانيات، وجامعة الزيتونة. وتضم جامعة صفاقص كلية الحقوق الوحيدة خارج العاصمة.

مضى على تأسيس "جمعية المحامين التونسيين" أكثر من قرن. وقد بذل أعضاء الجمعية جهدا كبيرا في مقاومة الاستعمار والاحتلال. وكان الحبيب بورقيبة، الرئيس التونسي السابق لمدى الحياة، أحد أعضاء هذه الجمعية. لكن في خلال العقد الماضي واجه المحامون الذين تولوا الدفاع في محاكمات تتعلق بالحقوق المدنية صعوبات في الحصول على الوثائق القانونية اللازمة، وفي الحصول على تصريح لزيارة موكليهم في السجن. وذكر بعض المحامين أن الشرطة السرية وضعتهم تحت المراقبة وصادرت وثائق قانونية كانت بحوزتهم علاوة على بعض أغراضهم الشخصية. وفي احدى الحالات منع المحامون من الترافع في المحكمة. وتم عزل أحد قضاة محاكم البداية عن منصبه لانه كتب رسالة الى الرئيس بن علي يدين فيها مضايقة الحكومة المستمرة للقضاة وعدم وجود استقلالية للقضاء.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Tunisia
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Tunisia is based on Islamic legal principles and has been influenced by Civil Law traditions. Article 65 of the Tunisian Constitution of 1959 guarantees the independence of the judiciary. There are multiple codifications of the law that serve as the primary guides in judicial decision-making. Among these are the Civil Code of 1957, which establishes the guidelines for all personal status matters, and to which all Tunisians, regardless of race and ethnicity, are subject; the Commercial Code of 1959; the Criminal Code of 1913; and the Code of Criminal Procedure of 1921. The law is reported through the Journal Officiel. The Superior Judicial Council serves as the administrative authority of the judiciary. The Council is presided over by the President of the Republic and is composed of senior jurors. The Ministry of Justice administers the judiciary.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

Shari’a courts were abolished in 1956 and since then Tunisia has had a single unified judiciary structure. The current judicial system has civil, criminal, and administrative departments. The civil court system is composed of a four-tiered hierarchy of courts. At the base of the structure are the 51 District Courts, in which a single judge hears each case. The jurisdiction of the District Courts extends to civil cases of lesser value, as well as cases related to issues of labor and nationality. At the next level are the Courts of First Instance, which serve as the appellate courts for the District Courts. There is a Court of First Instance located in each region of Tunisia, and these are empowered to hear all commercial and civil cases, irrespective of the monetary value of the claim. Each Court is composed of a three-judge panel. At the next level of the structure are the Appeals Courts, which serve as the appellate courts for decisions made in the Courts of First Instance. The three Appeals Courts are located in Tunis, Sousse, Sfax. Cases that were originally heard in the District Courts and appealed to the Courts of First Instance may be further appealed to the Supreme Court.

The organization of the criminal court system is similar to that of the civil court system. The District Courts have jurisdiction to hear all misdemeanor cases, while the Courts of First Instance hear all other criminal cases except felonies. Felony crimes are first heard by a grand jury. Once a judge issues an indictment based on the grand jury proceedings, the case is submitted to the criminal court division of the Appeals Court. The criminal division of the Court of Cassation serves as the final appellate court for criminal matters. There is also a system of military tribunals with jurisdiction over military personnel and crimes related to national sovereignty.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The Superior Council of the Judiciary is charged with the appointment, promotion, transfer and dismissal of judges. Since the President is the head of this council, the executive branch exercises an indirect authority over the judiciary, despite the guarantee of an independent judiciary provided by Article 65 of the Constitution.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

At the apex of the judicial structure is the Supreme Court, or Court of Cassation, which is located in Tunis and serves as the final court of appeals. The Court has one criminal and three civil divisions. The Supreme Court only considers arguments pertaining to points of law, and does not deal with factual contentions.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

Although Tunisia has a Constitutional Council charged with determining the constitutionality of laws, the council is not part of the judicial system, and can only review laws once, prior to their enactment.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

Tunisia possesses seven legal faculties. Six are located in Tunis, the capital, including those at the Free University of Tunisia, the University of Letters, Arts and Humanities, and the University of Zaitouna. The University of Sfax is home to the only law faculty outside of Tunis.

The Tunisian Bar Association has existed for over a century, and its members were very active in opposing colonial occupation, with Habib Bourgiba, former president for life, among them. Within the past decade, however, lawyers engaged in civil rights trials have encountered difficulties in obtaining legal documents and receiving permission to visit their clients in prison. Some lawyers have reported being put under surveillance by the secret police, having documents and personal effects confiscated, and, in one case, even being prevented from arguing cases in court. One judge in the Courts of First Instance was removed from his post for writing a letter to President Ben Ali denouncing government harassment of the judges and the lack of an independent judiciary.

Top of this page