إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: الإمارات العربية المتحدة
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يعلن الدستور الذي كتب أولا سنة 1971 وأعيد التأكيد عليه مرات عدة منذ ذلك التاريخ أن أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية مصدر رئيسي للقانون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. أما المصادر الأخرى فهي "القانون العام" والتراث القانوني المصري. كما تؤخذ الأعراف والتقاليد بالاعتبار في إصدار القرارات القضائية.

المدونات القانونية الرئيسية للقانون هي القانون المدني المتضمن في القانون رقم 5 لعام 1985؛ قانون العقوبات الاتحادي المتضمن في القانون رقم 3 لعام 1987؛ قانون الأدلة في المسائل المدنية والتجارية المتضمن في القانون رقم 10 لعام 1992؛ وقانون أصول المحاكمات المدنية المتضمن في القانون رقم 11 لعام 1992؛ وقانون أصول المحاكمات الجنائية المتضمن في القانون رقم 35 لعام 1992. ولغة المحاكم الرسمية هي اللغة العربية.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

يتم التعامل مع المسائل المدنية من خلال الهيكل القضائي الاتحادي، مع أن إمارتي دبي ورأس الخيمة ظلتا خارج هذا الهيكل. والمحاكم الدنيا في النظام القضائي هي محاكم الدرجة الأولى الموجودة في كل إمارة. ويلي هذه المحاكم نظام استئنافي مؤلف من مستويين هما محكمة الاستئناف الاتحادية الموجودة في كل إمارة ومحكمة التمييز الموجودة في أبو ظبي، وهي المحكمة العليا في النظام القضائي. وهناك محاكم جنائية وشرعية منفصلة. وبينما تمتلك المحاكم الجنائية نظام استئناف مستقلا، فان القضايا التي تفصل فيها محاكم الدرجة الأولى الشرعية تستأنف أمام محاكم الاستئناف المدنية وأمام محكمة التمييز في أبو ظبي.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

يعيّن رئيس الدولة جميع القضاة في مناصبهم؛ ويجب موافقة المجلس الأعلى للاتحاد على تعيين قضاة محكمة التمييز. ويعيّن القضاة من مواطني الإمارات العربية المتحدة لمدى الحياة طالما ظلوا قادرين على أداء واجبات مهامهم ولم يتعرضوا للتأديب بسبب اساءة السلوك. ويأتي الادعاء على القضاة الممارسين من جانب وزير العدل وتتم إحالتهم إلى المحاكمة أمام هيئة قضائية صرفة. أما القضاة من غير المواطنين فيعملون بعقود محدودة المدة وقابلة للتجديد.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

محكمة التمييز هي المحكمة النهائية لاستئناف جميع القضايا التي نظرت في المحاكم الأدنى، كما أن لها صلاحية الفصل في أي منازعات بين المحاكم في كل إمارة. وإضافة إلى ذلك، فمحكمة التمييز هي الهيئة المسؤولة عن تقرير دستورية القوانين، بما فيها التشريعات البرلمانية الصادرة على المستويين المحلي والاتحادي. ولمحكمة التمييز سلطة التحقيق في المخالفات التي يرتكبها كبار المسؤولين الحكوميين ومحاكمة الانتهاكات المرتكبة ضد الاتحاد.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

محكمة التمييز مؤتمنة أيضا على المراجعة القضائية لجميع التشريعات سواء صدرت عن السلطة الاتحادية أم على مستوى الإمارة.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

تخضع مهنة المحاماة للقانون الاتحادي رقم 23 لعام 1991 الذي ينص على أن مواطني الإمارات العربية المتحدة الذين يمتلكون مؤهلات قانونية ملائمة يحق لهم وحدهم المرافعة أمام المحاكم بصفة محامين.

يوجد في الإمارات العربية المتحدة نظام لتدريس القانون، ولكنه لم يتمكن بعد من تدريب أعداد كافية من القضاة لملء جميع الوظائف القضائية. وقد تعلم الكثير من القضاة المواطنين مهنة القضاء في الخارج.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: United Arab Emirates
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The Constitution, first written in 1971 and reaffirmed several times since then, declares Shari’a to be a principle source for law in the United Arab Emirates. Additional influences on the UAE legal system are the Common Law and Egyptian legal traditions. Custom and tradition are also considered in judicial decision-making.

The major codifications of the law are the Civil Code, contained in Law No. 5 of 1985; Federal Penal Code, contained in Law No. 3 of 1987; the Law of Evidence in Civil and Commercial Matters, contained in Law No. 10 of 1992; the Code of Civil Procedure, contained in Law No. 11 of 1992; and the Code of Criminal Procedure, contained in Law No. 35 of 1992. The official language of the courts is Arabic.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

Civil matters are dealt with by the federal judiciary structure of UAE, although two emirates, Dubai and Ras Al Khaimah, remain outside of this structure. The lowest courts in the system are the Courts of First Instance, located in each of the emirates. There is a two-tiered appellate system beyond the Courts of First Instance: the Federal Appeal Court, located in each of the emirates, and the highest court in the structure, the Court of Cassation. There are separate criminal and Shari’a courts. While the criminal courts have a separate appeal system, cases heard in the Shari’a Courts of First Instance may be appealed to the Civil Courts of Appeal and the Court of Cassation in Abu Dhabi.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The president appoints all judges to their posts; justices for the Court of Cassation must be approved by the Federal Supreme Council. UAE nationals retain their appointment for life, unless they are either unable to carry out their duties or subject to discipline for misconduct. The Minister of Justice brings charges against sitting judges, who must then face a trial by a purely judicial body. Judges who are not natives of the UAE serve under renewable contracts of specified duration.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

The Court of Cassation, located in Abu Dhabi, serves as the final court of appeal for all cases heard in the lower courts and is also empowered to adjudicate any disputes between courts in the individual emirates. In addition, the Court of Cassation is the body empowered to determine the constitutionality of laws, including statutes promulgated at both the local and federal levels. The Court of Cassation has jurisdiction to investigate misconduct by high government officials and to try offenses against the Federation.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

The Court of Cassation is also entrusted with judicial review for all legislation, both for laws that originate at the federal level and for those enacted by the individual emirates.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

The legal profession is governed by Federal Law No. 23 of 1991, which states that only nationals of the United Arab Emirates with appropriate legal qualifications are entitled to appear before the courts as lawyers.

The UAE has a system for legal education, but as yet has not been able to train sufficient numbers of judges to fill the seats available. Many native UAE judges received their judicial training overseas.

Top of this page