إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: اليمن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يقوم النظام القضائي اليمني أساسا على مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية. وتنص المادة 147 من دستور 1994 على استقلالية القضاء ماليا وإداريا. وتشمل المدونات القانونية الرئيسية القانون المدني لعام 1992؛ وقانون أصول المحاكمات المدنية وتنفيذ الأحكام المدنية لعام 1992؛ وقانون الجرائم والعقوبات الشرعية لعام 1994؛ والقانون التجاري لعام 1991.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

يقوم النظام القضائي على ثلاثة مستويات من المحاكم. فعند قاعدة الهيكل القضائي توجد المحاكم الابتدائية الموزعة على المناطق بمعدل محكمة واحدة لكل منطقة. ولهذه المحكمة صلاحية الفصل في جميع القضايا المدنية والجنائية والتجارية والعائلية. ويتولى قاض منفرد الفصل في القضايا المعروضة على هذه المحاكم. ويمكن استئناف قرارات هذه المحاكم أمام محاكم الاستئناف. ويوجد محكمة استئناف واحدة في كل محافظة، علاوة على العاصمة. وتضم كل محكمة استئناف أقساما منفصلة للقضايا الجنائية والعسكرية والمدنية والعائلية. ويتألف كل قسم من ثلاثة قضاة. وتعلو المحكمة العليا على محاكم الاستئناف.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

مجلس القضاء الأعلى هو السلطة الإدارية للقضاء. ويراجع المجلس السياسات المتعلقة ببنية القضاء ووظائفه، ويشرف على تعيين القضاة وعلى ترقيتهم ومناقلاتهم. ويتألف هذا المجلس من رئيس الجمهورية، ووزير العدل ونائبه، ورئيس قضاة المحكمة العليا ونوابه، والنائب العام، ورئيس هيئة التفتيش القضائي، وثلاثة قضاة كبار من قضاة المحكمة العليا. تنشر القوانين في الجريدة الرسمية، بينما تصدر وزارة العدل مجلة "القضائية"، وهي مجلة شهرية موجهة للجمهور العام تنشر القرارات التي تتخذها المحكمة العليا.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

المحكمة العليا هي أعلى هيئة قضائية في الجمهورية، ومقرها صنعاء. ولهذه المحكمة عدد من المهام. فهي مخوّلة بتسوية تنازع الصلاحيات بين المحاكم المختلفة والفصل في الدعاوى المرفوعة ضد كبار المسؤولين الحكوميين؛ والعمل كمحكمة استئناف نهائية لجميع قرارات المحاكم الأدنى. وتضم المحكمة العليا ثمانية أقسام منفصلة وهي: القسم الدستوري (المؤلف من سبع قضاة بمن فيهم رئيس القضاة)، وقسم فحص الاستئناف، والقسم الجنائي، والعسكري، والمدني، والعائلي والتجاري والإداري. ويتألف كل قسم من خمسة قضاة.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

يقرر القسم الدستوري التابع للمحكمة العليا دستورية القوانين واللوائح والأنظمة.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

فضلا عن النظام المتدرج المعتاد للمحاكم، يوجد عدد من المحاكم ذات الصلاحيات المختصة وهي: المحاكم العسكرية ومحاكم الأحداث والضرائب والجمارك والعمل. وتعمل المحاكم المختصة بطريقة المحاكم الابتدائية نفسها، كما أن قراراتها قابلة للاستئناف أمام محاكم الاستئناف.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

يوجد في اليمن حاليا خمس كليات حقوق، ثلاث منها في الجامعات الحكومية وكليتان في معاهد أو جامعات خاصة. ويدرس طلاب الحقوق الشريعة الإسلامية والقانون الوضعي. وعلاوة على ذلك، يوجد "معهد القضاء الأعلى" الذي تشرف عليه وزارة العدل ويقدم برنامجا دراسيا مدته ثلاث سنوات هدفه إعداد القضاة.

أعلى الصفحة

إصلاح القضاء

أقرت الحكومة في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 1997 برنامج الإصلاح القضائي المقدم من جانب وزارة العدل والهادف إلى تعزيز استقلالية القضاء؛ وتنظيم التعيينات القضائية، وتطوير مقاييس الأداء؛ وزيادة طاقة هيئة التفتيش القضائي في مجال التحقيق في التعسفات والمفاسد؛ وتعزيز التدريب وتحسين البنية التحتية للمحاكم.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Yemen
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Yemen is based primarily on Islamic legal principles. Article 147 of the Constitution of 1994 provides for a financially and administratively independent judiciary. The major codifications of the law include the Civil Code of 1992; the Law of Civil Procedure and Civil Execution of Judgments of 1992; Law of Shari’a Crimes and Punishments of 1994; and the Commercial Code of 1991.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The judicial system is organized in a three-tiered court structure. At the base are the Courts of First Instance (Mahkama Ibtida’iyya), one of which is located in each district. The Courts of First Instance are broadly empowered to hear all manner of civil, criminal, commercial, and family matters. A single judge may hear a case in these courts. Decision taken in the Courts of First Instance may be appealed to the Courts of Appeal, of which there is one in each province and one in the capital. Each Court of Appeal includes separate divisions for criminal, military, civil, and family issues. Each division is composed of three judges. Above the Court of Appeals is the Supreme Court.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The Supreme Judicial Council is the administrative authority of the judiciary. The Council reviews policies regarding the structure and function of the judiciary, and supervises appointment, promotion, and transfer of judges. The Council is composed of the President of the Republic, the Ministry of Justice and his deputy, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court and his deputies, the Attorney General, the Chairman of the Judicial Inspection Commission, and three senior Supreme Court justices. Laws are published in the Official Gazette and the Ministry of Justice publishes Al-Qahda'iyyah, a monthly journal addressed to the general public that contains decisions taken by the Supreme Court.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

The Supreme Court of the Republic, Yemen's highest court, is located in Sana'a. The Supreme Court serves a number of roles. It is empowered to settle jurisdictional disputes between different courts, hear cases brought against high government officials, and serve as the final court of appeal for all lower court decisions. The Supreme Court has eight separate divisions: constitutional (composed of seven judges including the Chief Justice), appeals’ scrutiny, criminal, military, civil, family, commercial, and administrative. Each division is composed of five judges.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

The constitutional division of the Supreme Court determines the constitutionality of laws and regulations.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

In addition to the regular hierarchy of courts, there are a number of additional courts with specialized jurisdictions. These include courts for military, juvenile, tax, customs, and labor matters. These courts and tribunals function in the same manner as the Courts of First Instance and decisions made in them may be appealed to the Courts of Appeal.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

There are currently five law faculties in Yemen, three in state universities and two in private institutions. Students are trained in both Shari’a and modern law. In addition, there is a Higher Judicial Institute, supervised by the Ministry of Justice, that provides a three-year training program for judges.

Top of this page

Judicial Reform

In October 1997, the Cabinet approved a program of judicial reform, submitted by the Ministry of Justice, with the aim of strengthening the independence of the judiciary; systematizing judicial appointments, developing standards of performance, and augmenting the capacity of the Judicial Inspection Commission to investigate abuses; and enhancing training and court infrastructure.

Top of this page