إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: الأردن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

يقوم النظام القضائي الأردني على مزيج من نواميس "القانون المدني" ومبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية. ونص "قانون تأسيس المحاكم" لعام 1951 والدستور الأردني الصادر عام 1952 والمعدل في الأعوام 1974 و 1976 و 1984 على استقلالية القضاء. ويتأثر النظام القانوني بمصادر تاريخية متعددة. فالقانون المدني مستمد من الشريعة الإسلامية ومن القانون المدني المصري؛ والقانون العائلي مستمد بكامله من الشريعة الإسلامية. وتتألف المدونات القانونية الرئيسية من القانون المدني المتضمن في القانون رقم 43 لعام 1976؛ وقانون أصول المحاكمات المدنية المتضمن في القانون رقم 24 لعام 1988؛ والقانون التجاري المتضمن في القانون رقم 12 لعام 1966؛ والقانون الجنائي المتضمن في القانون رقم 1487 لعام 1960؛ وقانون أصول المحاكمات الجنائية لعام 1961. وتنشر القوانين في الجريدة الرسمية.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

نظام المحاكم الأردني ينقسم إلى ثلاثة أقسام عريضة وهي المحاكم الدينية والمدنية والخاصة. وتنقسم المحاكم الدينية بدورها إلى محاكم شرعية ومجالس الطوائف غير الإسلامية. وللمحاكم الشرعية صلاحية الفصل في جميع المسائل المتعلقة بالأحوال الشخصية للمسلمين وفي الحالات التي يكون أحد طرفيها غير مسلم ويوافق على التقاضي أمام المحاكم الشرعية. وتفصل محكمة خاصة تعينها محكمة التمييز في الخلافات بين محكمتين دينيتين وبين محكمة دينية ومحكمة مدنية.

تتألف المحاكم المدنية، التي تنظر في جميع القضايا المدنية والجنائية غير المحفوظة للمحاكم الدينية، من أربع مستويات تراتبية. أولا، توجد محاكم الصلح التي تنظر في القضايا المدنية والجنائية البسيطة. ويمكن استئناف أحكامها أمام محاكم البداية. وتنعقد محاكم البداية السبعة في هيئات من ثلاثة قضاة للنظر في قضايا الجنايات، وفي هيئات من قاضيين للنظر في قضايا الجنح والمسائل المدنية. ويمكن استئناف قرارات محاكم البداية أمام محاكم الاستئناف التي تنعقد في هيئات من ثلاثة قضاة وتفصل أيضا في القضايا المستأنفة من المحاكم الدينية. وفي قمة الهرم القضائي توجد محكمة التمييز المؤلفة من سبعة قضاة.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

يوجد عدد من المحاكم الخاصة ذات الصلاحيات القضائية المتخصصة. فلمحكمة أمن الدولة المؤلفة من قضاة عسكريين ومدنيين صلاحيات محاكمة المخالفات المرتكبة ضد الدولة وجرائم المخدرات. وتتولى المحكمة العليا تفسير الدستور بناء على طلب رئيس الوزراء أو أي من رئيسي المجلسين التشريعيين. ويفسّر المجلس العالي، أو المجلس الخاص، القوانين بناء على طلب رئيس الوزراء، وله سلطة محاكمة أعضاء البرلمان المتهمين بمخالفة قانون العقوبات. يتألف المجلس العالي من رئيس مجلس الأعيان رئيسا، ومن ثمانية أعضاء، ثلاثة منهم يعينهم مجلس الأعيان من أعضائه بالاقتراع، وخمسة من قضاة أعلى محكمة مدنية بترتيب الأقدمية. وتنظر محكمة العدل العليا في الدعاوى الخاصة ضد القوانين الحكومية.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

يوجد في الأردن حاليا كلية حقوق واحدة تابعة للجامعة الأردنية الموجودة في عمان. وكان المحامون الأردنيون يدرسون في الخارج قبل تأسيس كلية الحقوق الأردنية، وخصوصا في القاهرة وبغداد ودمشق والولايات المتحدة. وتتطلب دراسة الحقوق في الأردن ثلاث سنوات من الدراسة الجامعية وسنتين من الخبرة العملية في مكتب للمحاماة.

يفرض على جميع المحامين الممارسين للمهنة تسجيل أنفسهم في نقابة المحامين الأردنيين. ولهذه النقابة مجلس يتألف من رئيس وعشرة أعضاء ينتخبون جميعا لمدة سنتين. وتعمل النقابة على تنظيم مصالح المهنة القانونية، وتنشر مجموعة من القوانين الأردنية، ونشرة قانونية تعلق على المسائل القانونية وعلى القرارات المهمة التي تصدر عن المحكمة العليا.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Jordan
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Jordan is based on a combination of Civil Law traditions and Islamic legal principles. The Court Establishment Law of 1951 and the Constitution of Jordan, promulgated in 1952 and amended in 1974, 1976, and 1984, provide for an independent judiciary. The legal system is influenced by a variety of historical sources. Civil law derives from both Islamic law and the Egyptian Civil Code; family law obtains entirely from Islamic law. The major codifications of the law consist of the Civil Code, contained in Law No. 43 of 1976; the Code of Civil Procedure, contained in Law No. 24 of 1988; the Commercial Code, expressed in Law No. 12 of 1966; the Criminal Code, contained in Law No. 1487 of 1960; and the Code of Criminal Procedure of 1961. Laws are made public in the official Gazette.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The Jordanian court system is structured into three broad categories of courts: Religious, Civil, and Special Courts. The Religious Courts are further subdivided into Shari’a Courts and tribunals for non-Muslim religious communities. The Shari’a Courts have jurisdiction over all matters relating to the personal status of Muslims and in instances when one party is non-Muslim but agrees to adjudication by the Shari’a Courts. A special court appointed by the Court of Cassation adjudicates disputes between two Religious Courts and between one Religious and one Civil Court.

The Civil Courts, which hear all civil and criminal matters not reserved for the religious courts, consist of a four-tiered hierarchy. First, the Magistrate Courts are empowered to hear all lesser civil and criminal matters. Their decisions may be appealed to the Courts of First Instance. The seven Courts of First Instance sit in chambers of three judges for criminal felony matters, and two judges for misdemeanor and civil matters. Their decisions may be appealed to the Courts of Appeal, which sit in chambers of three judges and may hear cases appealed from the Religious Courts. [6] At the apex of the judicial hierarchy is the Court of Cassation, which is composed of seven judges.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

A number of Special Courts have specialized jurisdictions. The State Security Court, composed of both military and civilian judges, has jurisdiction over offenses against the state and drug-related crimes. The High Tribunal may interpret the Constitution at the request of the Prime Minister or leader of either legislative chamber. The Supreme Council, or the Special Council, interprets laws at the request of the Prime Minister and is empowered to try members of parliament accused of Penal Code violations. The Supreme Council is composed of the President of the Senate, three Senate members who are elected by the parliamentary body, and five judges who are selected from amongst the highest courts in order of seniority. The High Court of Justice hears private challenges to governmental acts.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

Jordan currently has one law faculty, the University of Jordan, located in Amman. Prior to its formation in the last decade, Jordanian lawyers trained abroad, mostly in Cairo, Baghdad, Damascus and the United States. Law training in Jordan involves three years of schooling coupled with two years of practical experience in an attorney’s office.

All lawyers practicing in Jordan must be members of the Jordan Bar Association. The Association is presided over by a President and a ten-member council, all of whom are elected every two years. The Association organizes the interests of the legal profession and publishes both a compilation of Jordanian laws and a law publication that provides commentaries on legal issues and important Supreme Court decisions.

Top of this page