إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: القضاء: الكويت
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الأساس القضائي والتدوين القانوني

النظام القانوني الكويتي خليط من القـانون البريطاني العام، والقانوني المدني الفرنسي، والمبادئ القانونية الإسلامية، والقانون المصري. ويكفل الدستور الكويتي لعام 1962 استقلال القضاء، وينظـّم القانون رقم 19 لعام 1959 (المعدل بالقانون رقم 19 لعام 1990) تنظيم القضاء وسير عمله. وتشمل المدونات القانونية الرئيسية "القانون المدني" المتضمن في القانون بمرسوم رقم 67 لعام 1980؛ ومدونة أصول المحاكمات المدنية المتضمنة في القانون رقم 38 لعام 1980 (المعدل بالقانون رقم 47 لعام 1994)؛ والمدونة التجارية المتضمنة في القانون التجاري رقم 68 لعام 1980 (المعدل بالقانون رقم 45 لعام 1989)؛ ومدونة العقوبات المتضمنة في القانون رقم 16 لعام 1960؛ ومدونة المحاكمات الجنائية المتضمنة بالقانون رقم 17 لعام 1960.

أعلى الصفحة

هيكل القضاء ونظام المحاكم

يتألف النظام القضائي من ثلاث مستويات. فعند قاعدة هذا النظام التدرجي توجد محاكم الدرجة الأولى التي تنظر في المسائل المدنية والتجارية والأحوال الشخصية والمسائل الجزائية كل على حدة. ولا يمكن استئناف الأحكام التي تشمل الجنح التي تعاقب بالحبس لأقل من ثلاث سنوات أو بغرامة تقل عن 250 دينارا كويتيا ورفعها إلى محاكم أعلى، وكذلك الأحكام في القضايا التجارية والمدنية التي تفرض غرامات أقل من 1000 دينار كويتي تعتبر نهائية. محاكم الاستئناف التي تعقد بهيئة من ثلاثة قضاة لها دور محاكم الاستئناف الوسيطة والنهائية.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطة القضائية وتعيين القضاة

اللغة الرسمية للمحكمة هي العربية، ولا يمنع استعمال لغات أخرى. أما جلسات المحكمة فهي علنية، إلا إذا كان الحفاظ على الهدوء يتطلب تحويلها إلى جلسات مغلقة. ويجري نشر بعض أحكام المحكمة في الجريدة الرسمية. يدار النظام القضائي من المجلس العدلي المؤلف من رئيس ونائب رئيس محكمة التمييز ورئيس ونائب رئيس محكمة الاستئناف، والمدعي العام، ورئيس المحكمة الكليـّة، ووكيل وزارة العدل.

أعلى الصفحة

المحكمة العليا

تقع في قمة النظام القضائي الكويتي محكمة التمييز التي أدخلت على النظام سنة 1990 ولها صفة محكمة الاستئناف النهائية. إن أحكام محكمة التمييز، التي تنقسم إلى هيئات تجارية ومدنية وجنائية، غير ملزمة قانونيا للمحاكم الأدنى، وان كانت هذه الأحكام أو القرارات موضع احترام في العادة.

أعلى الصفحة

دستورية القوانين ـ المراجعة القضائية

أسست المحكمة الدستورية بموجب القانون رقم 14 لعام 1973 وهي تتمتع بصلاحية حصرية في تفسير دستورية التشريعات ولها سلطة مراجعة الطعون الانتخابية. وتتألف هذه المحكمة من خمسة أعضاء يختارهم المجلس العدلي بالانتخاب السري، وعضو احتياط يعيّن بمرسوم. وعلى الرغم من أن في الإمكان أن يكون قضاة المحاكم الأخرى من غير الكويتيين، فان قضاة المحكمة الدستورية يجب أن يكونوا مواطنين كويتيين. والدليل المهم الذي يرشد القضاة في إبداء آرائهم في التشريع يتمثل في "المذكرة التوضيحية" التي تورد قصد المشرع الذي غالبا ما يصحب القوانين التشريعية.

أعلى الصفحة

الهيئات الخاصة

يوجد عدة محاكم ذات صلاحيات متخصصة. فقد أسست محكمة أمن الدولة بموجب القانون رقم 26 لعام 1999، ولها صلاحية محاكمة القضايا المتعلقة بأمن الدولة الداخلي والخارجي. وتتألف هذه المحكمة من ثلاثة أعضاء يرشحهم وزير العدل ويتم تعيينهم بمرسوم. ولا يمكن استئناف أحكام هذه المحكمة.

أعلى الصفحة

الدراسة القضائية ومهنة القضاء

يجب أن يكون القضاة تعلموا في كلية حقوق معترف بها وان تكون لديهم خبرة لا تقل عن ست سنوات في المجال القانوني. ويعيّن القضاة بمرسوم أميري ولا يحق لهم ممارسة أي مهنة أخرى بعد تعيينهم. ويجب أن يجيز المجلس العدلي توجيه الاتهام الجنائي إلى أي قاض، ويجب أن تصدر الإجراءات التأديبية عن مجلس التأديب القضائي. أما سن التقاعد للقضاة فهو 65 سنة. وتخضع المهنة القانونية لأحكام القانون رقم 42 لسنة 1964. ويجب أن يسجل المحامي الممارس نفسه في قائمة جمعية المحامين الكويتية وأن يكون مواطنا كويتيا يحمل شهادة من مؤسسة علمية تعترف بها جامعة الكويت التي تضم كلية للحقوق.

تتضمن "مجلة القضاء والقانون" التي تصدر عن محكمة الاستئناف العليا، قرارات محكمة التمييز. وتنشر وزارة العدل مجلة "الشورى والتشريع" التي تعلّق على الأحكام الصادرة في العالم العربي. وتكرس مجلة "المحامي" التي تصدرها جمعية المحامين الكويتية نفسها أساسا للبحوث القانونية، بينما تركز "المجلة القانونية" على جوانب قانون الشريعة الإسلامية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Judiciary: Kuwait
You may also
 

Judicial Foundation and Legal Codification

The legal system of Kuwait is an amalgam of British common law, French civil law, Islamic legal principles, and Egyptian law. The Kuwaiti Constitution of 1962 provides for an independent judiciary, and Law No. 19 of 1959 (amended in Law No. 19 of 1990) regulates the organization and functioning of the judiciary. The major legal codifications include the Civil Code, contained in Decree Law No. 67 of 1980; the Code of Civil Procedure, contained in Law No. 38 of 1980 (amended in Law No. 47 of 1994); the Commercial Code, contained in the Law of Commerce No. 68 of 1980 (amended by Law No. 45 of 1989); the Penal Code, contained in Law No. 16 of 1960; and the Code of Criminal Procedure, contained in Law No. 17 of 1960.

Top of this page

Judicial Structure and Court System

The judiciary is structured in three levels. At the base of the hierarchy are the Courts of First Instance. These Courts handle civil, commercial, personal status and penal matters separately. Judgments in cases involving misdemeanors punishable by less than three years of imprisonment or fines of less than 250 Kuwaiti dinars cannot be appealed to a higher level court; commercial and civil judgments involving fines less than 1000 dinars are final. The Courts of Appeal, which sit in panels of three judges, serve as both intermediate and final courts of appeal.

Top of this page

Judicial Authority and Appointment of Judges

The official language of the court is Arabic, although other languages are not prohibited. Court proceedings are public unless keeping the peace requires they be closed, and some Court decisions are made public in the official Gazette. The judiciary is administered by the Judicial Council, which consists of the President and Deputy of the Court of Cassation, the President and Deputy of the Court of Appeal, the Attorney General, the President of the Al-Kulliyya Court, and the Deputy of the Ministry of Justice.

Top of this page

Supreme Court

The Court of Cassation, added to the system in 1990, sits at the apex of the Kuwaiti judiciary and serves as the final court of appeal. Divided into Commercial, Civil, and Criminal Boards, the Court’s judgments are not legally binding on the lower courts, yet they are normally respected.

Top of this page

Constitutionality of Laws – Judicial Review

Law No. 14 of 1973 established the Constitutional Court, which has exclusive jurisdiction to interpret the constitutionality of legislation and is empowered to review electoral contestations. The Court is comprised of five members who are chosen by the Judicial Council by secret election, and one reserve member who is appointed by decree. Although judges of the other courts may be non-Kuwaiti, judges of the Constitutional Court must be Kuwaiti nationals. An important guide to the judiciary in rendering opinions about legislation is the Explanatory Note stating the intentions of the legislature that frequently accompanies legislative acts.

Top of this page

Special Bodies

There are a number of courts with specialized jurisdictions. Law No. 26 of 1969 established the Court of State Security, which is authorized to try cases related to the internal and external security of the state. The Court is composed of three members who are recommended by the Minister of Justice and authorized by decree. Judgments made by this court cannot be appealed.

Top of this page

Judicial Education and Profession

Members of the judiciary must have training from an accredited institution, and a minimum of six years of legal experience. Judges are appointed by Emiri decree, and may not assume any other profession after appointment. The Judicial Council must authorize the impeachment of a judge, and the Judiciary Disciplinary Council must exercise disciplinary action. The retirement age of members of the judiciary is 65. The legal profession is governed by Law No. 42 of 1964. A practicing lawyer must be registered in the list of lawyers, and is required to be of Kuwaiti nationality and hold a degree from an institution recognized by Kuwait University, which also has a Faculty of Law.

The Magazine of the Judiciary and Law, published by the High Court of Appeal, includes judgments of the Court of Cassation. The Ministry of Justice publishes the Magazine of Consultation and Legislation, which comments on judgments made in the Arab world. The Magazine of the Lawyer, published by the Kuwaiti Society of Lawyers, is devoted primarily to legal research, and the Magazine of Law focuses on aspects of Islamic law.

Top of this page