مشروع النيابات العامة العربية
مكتبة المشروع
نشاطات المشروع
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > أنشطة ومشاريع > مشروع تحديث النيابات العامة > آلية التنفيذ

- مراحل المشروع
- المرحلة التحضيرية
- مراحل التنفيذ
- قياس وتقييم النتائج

مراحل المشروع

سينفذ المشروع الخاص بتحديث النيابات العامة في الدول العربية وفقا لخطة عمل تتكون من مرحلة تحضيرية وثلاث مراحل تنفيذ.

يتكون الأسلوب الذي تبناه المشروع من العمل مع عدد محدود من الدول لتنفيذ نشاطات مصممة خصيصا لتلبية احتياجات هذه الدول، كل على حدة، وضمان أن يكون لهذه النشاطات تأثير حقيقي على أداء النيابات العامة لمهامها وكذلك المنتفعين الآخرين في الدول المشاركة.

Top of this page
المرحلة التحضيرية

في أثناء المرحلة التحضيرية، تعاون مختلف شركاء المشروع - من حكومات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني وخبراء دوليين وإقليميين - تحت الإشراف العام من قبل مجموعة استشارية لإجراء دراسات عدة وأوراق عمل بشأن القضايا المتعلقة ببناء المؤسسات وأمن المواطنين على المستويين الدولي والإقليمي. وقد أدى تركيز هذه الدراسات والأبحاث على النيابات العامة إلى إتاحة مجموعة واسعة من المعلومات شكلت الأساس لإجراء تقييم عميق لاحتياجات الدول المشاركة في المشروع في هذا المجال.

خلال هذه المرحلة، أجرى المشروع حصراً في كل الدول المشاركة، وتم وضع تقرير وطني لكل دولة يرتكز على نتائج هذا الحصر. وقد أبرزت هذه التقارير الوطنية معلومات مهمة عن الدول المشاركة الريادية، تم تلخيصها بعد ذلك والمقارنة بينها في تقرير إقليمي يشكل المصدر الرئيس للمعلومات عن المشروع.

Top of this page
مراحل التنفيذ
  • المرحلة الأولى
    اعتمادا على نتائج المرحلة التحضيرية، كان من الضروري المضي قدما في إجراء الحصر وجمع المعلومات خلال المرحلة الأولى من هذا المشروع. كما كان من الضروري تعميق الحصر لإجراء، فحص أكثر تفصيلا، للمشكلات والمعوقات التي تقف حجر عثرة أمام النيابات العامة في الدول العربية؛ ونعني بها العقبات والمشكلات التي تعوق عملها اليومي وأدائها لمهامها.

    ثمة عنصر آخر مهم في هذه المرحلة يتمثل في إعداد أدوات العمل اللازمة لجمع وتنظيم المعلومات، لاسيما الاستبيان الذي تم إعداده في شكل نموذج وزع على أعضاء النيابة العامة لجمع المعلومات التي يتطلبها المشروع.

    وفيما يلي الإنجازات التي تحققت في أثناء المرحلة الأولى:
    1. إنشاء وحدات العمل.
    2. تقسيم مجال العمل على فرق العمل الوطنية والمحلية في كل نيابة من النيابات العامة المختارة.
    3. تعيين خبراء وطنيين للقيام بمهام متعددة للمضي قدما في إجراء الحصر وجمع المعلومات، وهي العملية التي تم البدء فيها في أثناء المرحلة التحضيرية.
    4. عقد ورشات عمل ولقاءات بين الخبراء وفرق العمل المحلية والوطنية من أجل وضع خطة عمل وطنية مفصلة عقب تحليل وفك رموز المعلومات التي تم جمعها في أثناء عملية الحصر.
    5. وضع خطة تنفيذ مفصلة لكل مشروع من مشروعات الإصلاح المقترحة بمساعدة الخبراء الوطنيين.
    6. البدء في إعداد الموقع الإلكتروني للمشروع.
    وقد شملت المرحلة الأولى من المشروع أربعة دول ريادية مشاركة وهي: مصر، واليمن، والمغرب، والأردن. وتم الانتهاء من تنفيذ هذه المرحلة بنجاح في فبراير 2006.
  • المرحلة الثانية
    في المرحلة الثانية (24 شهرا)، سيتم تنفيذ النشاطات التي حددت في المرحلة الأولى، بما فيها تصميم "دورات تدريب المدربين"، وتنظيم المؤتمرات/الحلقات النقاشية/الرحلات والتدريبات الجماعية، ووضع برمجيات للنيابات العامة (الهدف الأول).

    في الوقت نفسه، سيتم تصميم نشاطات وطنية وتنفيذها لزيادة التفاعل بين النيابات والمواطنين، بما في ذلك الموائد المستديرة للمجتمع المدني، ونشاطات المناصرة المجتمعية، وخلافه (الهدف الثاني).

    بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيتم تصميم موقع إليكتروني، وإنشاء شبكات إقليمية وإمدادها بالدعم اللازم (الهدف الثالث).

  • المرحلة الثالثة
    في المرحلة الثالثة (4 شهور)، سينظم مؤتمر إقليمي، وستحول المعلومات والمعرفة التي تم اكتسابها على مدار أول مرحلتين من المشروع إلى مؤسسة إقليمية، يطلق عليها اسم "المركز العربي للدراسات الجنائية".
قياس وتقييم النتائج

يربط إطار العمل المنطقي وخطة العمل مخرجات المشروع بخطة زمنية، وسيكونا الأساس لمراقبة سير عمل فريق إدارة المشروع. وستجتمع النيابات في الدول المشاركة بشكل منتظم، في تلك الدول على التوالي، بغرض المراقبة والتبادل وإبداء الملاحظات. وفي نهاية المرحلة الثانية (التنفيذ)، سيعقد اجتماع وطني تقييمي، يضم كل الشركاء الوطنيين، لتقييم نتائج البرنامج ومناقشة نشاطات المتابعة. وسيتم اتباع آلية أخرى للمراقبة وإبداء الملاحظات تتمثل في تبادل الزيارات ورسائل البريد الإليكتروني باستمرار بين فريق إدارة المشروع والنيابات المشاركة.

سوف يتم اجراء تقييم شامل من اجل تقديم وصف كامل لنتائج البرنامج. سيتم هذا التقييم بعد الانتهاء من المرحلة الثانية (مرحلة التنفيذ) على مدى ثلاثة شهور. ويتوقع التقييم أن تجري لقاءات مكثفة مع كل الأطراف المشاركة وهي النيابات المشاركة الريادية، والفرق المشاركة الوطنية، والفرق الاستشارية الوطنية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستجرى مقابلات مع أعضاء المجتمع المدني المهتمين بأعمال النيابات العامة المشاركة والمطلعين عليها، مثل منظمات أهلية معينة أو محامين معينين، فيما يتعلق بالتغيرات والتقدم الذي حدث نتيجة للبرنامج.

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Arab Niaba Project
Project Library
Project Activities
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

1. Project Phases
    1.1 Preparatory Phase
    1.2 Implementation Phases
2. Evaluation and assessment of results

1. Project Phases

The Project on the Modernization of the Public Prosecution Offices in the Arab Countries shall be implemented according to a plan of action consisting of a Preparatory Phase and three Implementation Phases.

The approach that the Project adopted consists of working with a limited number of countries in order to implement tailored activities that respond to the needs of the individual countries and to ensure that these activities have a real impact on the functioning of the public prosecution offices and other stakeholders in the pilot countries.

1.1 Preparatory Phase

During the Preparatory Phase, various project partners from governments, civil society organizations, and international and regional experts joined efforts under the general oversight of an advisory group to produce several studies and working papers on issues relating to institution building and citizen security on the international and the regional level. Focusing on public prosecution offices, these studies and research papers have made available a wide array of information that has been the basis for an in depth needs assessment of the needs of the pilot countries in this area.

During this phase, stocktaking was also conducted by the Project in each pilot country and a national report was drafted for each country based on the findings of the stocktaking. These national reports highlighted important information about the pilot Arab countries and were later summarized and compared in a regional report that constitutes the main source of information for the Project.

1.2 Implementation Phases

  • Phase I
    Based on the preparatory phase outcomes, it was deemed necessary to pursue the stocktaking and data collection during Phase I of the Project. The stocktaking had to be deepened in order to examine, in greater detail, the problems and obstacles that public prosecution offices in the Arab countries face; problems and obstacles that hinder their daily work and performance.

    Another important component of this phase was the preparation of working tools needed for the collection and organization of information; in particular a questionnaire that was prepared under the form of a template was distributed to the public prosecutors to gather the information required for the Project.

    The work undertaken during Phase I resulted in the following achievements:

    1. Establishing the working units
    2. Allocating working space to the national and local working teams in each of the selected public prosecution offices
    3. Appointing national experts to work on various missions in order to continue the stocktaking and collection of information that were initiated during the preparatory phase
    4. Holding workshops and meetings between the experts and the local and national teams in order to set a detailed national plan of action following the analysis and the deciphering of the information gathered through the stocktaking
    5. Setting a detailed implementation plan for each of the contemplated reform projects with the help of national experts
    6. Initiating the preparation of the project's website
    Phase I of the Project encompassed four pilot countries: Egypt, Yemen, Morocco and Jordan. This phase has been successfully completed in February 2006.
  • Phase II
    In the second phase (twenty-four months), the activities determined in Phase I will be implemented, including the development of "Training-of-Trainers courses", organization of conferences/seminars/tours groups/trainings, and creating a software for public prosecution offices (Objective 1).

    At the same time national activities will be developed and implemented in order to increase the interaction between the prosecutors' offices and citizens, including civil society roundtables, advocacy activities, etc. (Objective 2).

    Moreover, a webpage will be developed and regional networks will be established and provided with support (Objective 3).

  • Phase III
    In the third phase (four months), a regional conference will be organised and the information and know-how acquired over the course of the first two Phases of the Project will be transferred to a regional institution, namely the Arab Centre for Criminal Studies.
2. Evaluation and assessment of results

The logical framework and work plan link the outputs of the Project to a time plan and will serve as a baseline for monitoring progress by the Project Management Team. Pilot offices will meet on a regular basis in their respective countries for the purposes of monitoring, exchange and feedback. At the end of Phase II (implementation) a national evaluation meeting will bring all national partners together to evaluate the outcome of the programme and to discuss follow-up activities. Frequent visits and email exchanges between the Project Management Team and pilot offices will also serve as a monitoring and feedback mechanism.

A thorough evaluation will be undertaken to provide a full account of the outcome of the programme. This evaluation will take place after the end of Phase II (implementation) over a period of three months. The evaluation foresees that extensive interviews will be held with all parties involved, i.e. participating pilot offices, national pilot teams, as well as national advisory teams. In addition, members of civil society with interest in and knowledge of the workings of the pilot offices, such as specific NGOs or lawyers, will be interviewed in relation to any changes and progress made as a result of the programme.