عن إيبالمو
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > أنشطة ومشاريع > إيبالمو > حول المشروع

معهد العلاقات بين إيطاليا وأفريقيا وأمريكا اللاتينية والشرق الأوسط - إيبالمو

"إيبالمو" معهد أبحاث دولي لا يتوخى الربح تأسس في روما عام 1971 لدرس التطورات السياسية والاقتصادية في أفريقيا وأميركا اللاتينية والشرق الأوسط علاوة على المشكلات الاقتصادية المتعلقة بالعولمة.

تتضمن مهام هذا المعهد زيادة الوعي في إيطاليا بشؤون أفريقيا وأميركا اللاتينية وآسيا، وتحفيز النقاش حول سياسة إيطاليا الخارجية والتنموية تجاه العالم النامي.

أما مجالات اهتمام المعهد والدراسات التي ينفذها فتشمل عمليات التكامل الإقليمي لدول أميركا اللاتينية وأفريقيا والشرق الأوسط؛ علاقة هذه الدول بالاتحاد الأوروبي؛ اندماجها الاقتصادي خصوصاً في "السوق الجنوبية المشتركة" وفي الشراكة الأورو ـ متوسطية؛ وتدويل المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الدول النامية. وقام المعهد بتنظيم مؤتمرات وحلقات دراسية على المستويين الوطني والدولي حول كل موضوع من هذه الموضوعات.

ونفذ معهد "إيبالمو" مبادرات بالتنسيق مع عدد من الهيئات بينها: المديرية العامة للتعاون التنموي التابعة لوزارة الشؤون الخارجية الإيطالية؛ المفوضية الأوروبية؛ الاتحاد البرلماني الأوروبي؛ غرفتا البرلمان الإيطالي (مجلسا النواب والشيوخ)؛ عدة وكالات تابعة للأمم المتحدة، إضافة إلى الجامعات الإيطالية والمنظمات الخاصة.

ويضم المعهد في عضويته طيفاً ثقافياً واسعاً يشمل محللين لقطاع الأعمال وقادة مجتمع وأساتذة جامعيين.

أهداف المعهد ونشاطاته
يهدف معهد "إيبالمو" إلى تعزيز وتطوير علاقات إيطاليا السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية الدولية، بما فيها عمليات التكامل الاقتصادي والمؤسسي الأوروبي.

ويسعى المعهد بالقدر نفسه إلى الانشغال بالبحوث والنشاطات الثقافية، وتنظيم المؤتمرات وورش العمل وأنشطة تدريبية موجهة إلى العاملين في القطاعين العام والخاص. وينشر المعهد كتباً حول موضوعات معينة إضافة إلى إصدار مجلته الخاصة "السياسة الدولية". أما الهدف العام من وراء هذه الأنشطة فهو تعزيز العلاقات الاقتصادية والثقافية الدولية مع الدول الأخرى.

ويتمثل الهدف الكلي للمعهد في تكوين الوعي في إيطاليا وحول العالم بالأوضاع الاجتماعية ـ السياسية والاقتصادية في الدول النامية. ولتحقيق هذه الغاية يحفز المعهد النقاش بين القوى السياسية والمجتمع المدني حول دور السياسة الخارجية الإيطالية بشكل عام ودور التعاون التنموي الدولي بشكل خاص. ويدعم المعهد البحوث في هذه المجالات من خلال توفير الدعم الوثائقي والفني لهذه الدراسات. ونفـّذ معهد "ايبالمو" مجموعة واسعة من النشاطات شملت:

  • تشبيك وتنسيق البحوث بالتعاون مع المنظمات والمؤسسات الوطنية والدولية ومراكز الأبحاث والجامعات؛
  • إدارة مركز للبيانات وأرشيف ومكتبة حول الأحداث العالمية الراهنة في المناطق التي تقع ضمن دائرة اهتمام المعهد؛
  • نشر مجلة "السياسة الدولية" التي تصدر كل شهرين؛
  • تنظيم مؤتمرات وعقد اجتماعات على المستويين الوطني والدولي؛
  • نشر نتائج البحوث وتعميمها.
© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

IPALMO
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Activities and Projects > IPALMO > About the Project

Institute for Relations between Italy and Africa, Latin America, and the Middle and Far East (IPALMO)

IPALMO is an international, non-profit-making research institute established in Rome in 1971 to address political and economic developments in Africa, Latin America and the Middle East as well as economic problems related to globalization.
IPALMO's tasks include raising awareness in Italy of African, Latin American and Asian affairs, stimulating debate on Italy's foreign and development policy in relation to the developing world.

The Institute's main areas of interest and research are inter alia (remove), regional integration processes in Latin America, Africa and the Middle Eastern Mediterranean countries; their relationship with the European Union; their economic integration with special reference to MERCOSUR and the Euro-Mediterranean Partnership; and the internationalization of small-and medium-scale (remove) enterprises (SME) in developing countries. IPALMO has organized conferences and seminars both at national and international levels on each of these themes.

IPALMO has carried out initiatives in conjunction with a number of bodies: the Directorate General for Development Cooperation of the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs; the European Commission; the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU); both lower and upper Houses of the Italian Parliament (Chamber of Deputies and Senate); several UN agencies, as well as with Italian universities and private organizations.

The Institute's membership covers a broad cultural spectrum, and includes business analysts, community leaders and university professors.

Aims and Activities

IPALMO aims at promoting and developing Italy's international political, economic and cultural relations, including Europe's economic and institutional integration processes. It equally aims at engaging in research and cultural activities, organizing conferences, workshops and training activities, including specific courses for public and private operators. IPALMO publishes books on specific themes as well as its own journal, "Politica Internazionale", with the overall objective of promoting and developing international economic and cultural relations with other countries.

IPALMO'S global objective is to build awareness in Italy and around the world of socio-political and economic conditionsin developing countries. To this end, the Institute stimulates debate among political forces and civil society on the specific role of Italy's foreign policy, in general, and international development co-operation. IPALMO supports research in these areas BY, providing documentary and technical support for research studies.

IPALMO has performed a wide range of activities, as follows:
- Networking and Co-ordination of Research in collaboration with national and international organisations and institutions, research centres and universities;
- Management of a Data Centre, Archive and Library on current world events in IPALMO's areas of interest;
- Publication of the bi-monthly Journal "Politica Internazionale";
- Organisation of conferences and meetings at the national and international levels;
- Publication and dissemination of research findings.