التصنيفات الرئيسة:
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > موارد > مكاتب التدقيق المالي العربية

الجزائر - مجلس حسابات الدولة [فرنسي].
أسس هذا المجلس بموجب المادة 190 من دستور 1976 والمادة 160 من دستور 1989 وتم تفويضه بمراقبة شؤون المال العام. 
 
البحرين - النيابة العامة .
بحسب قانون السلطة القضائية الصادر بموجب مرسوم بقانون رقم (42) لسنة ‏2002، فإن النيابة العامة تعتبر شعبة أصيلة من شعب السلطة القضائية، وتمارس الاختصاصات المقررة لها قانونا، ولها دون غيرها تحريك الدعوى الجنائية ومباشرتها ما لم ينص القانون على خلاف ذلك. وفي ذات الاطار فان النيابة العامة لا تتجزأ، بوصفها سلطة تحقيق أو سلطة اتهام، ويحل أي عضو من أعضائها محل الآخر ويتم ما بدأه من إجراءات وذلك كله مع مراعاة قواعد الاختصاص. وتتولى النيابة العامة الإشراف على السجون وغيرها من الأماكن التي تنفذ فيها الأحكام الجنائية. يتولى منصب النائب العام السيد علي بن فضل البوعينين.
 
البحرين - شعبة مكافحة الفساد التابعة لوزارة الداخلية [إنجليزي][عربي].
تتبع شعبة مكافحة الفساد الادارة العامة للمباحث والادلة الجنائية، وهي جزء من إدارة مكافحة الجرائم الاقتصادية التابعة لوزارة الداخلية، وتختص بالتحقيق في جرائم الفساد بشكل عام. يتولى رئاسة شعبة مكافحة الفساد السيد على عبدالله الجودر.
 
جيبوتي - التفتيشية العامة للدولة [فرنسي].
ينظم المرسوم الرئاسي رقم 0222 لعام 2001 وظائف التفتيشية العامة للدولة. وهي مؤسسة عليا لمراجعة الحسابات في القطاع العام ترفع تقاريرها مباشرة إلى رئيس الوزراء. وهي مخولة مراجعة الحسابات الإدارية والمالية على جميع الهيئات والمؤسسات العامة وإبداء الرأي في جميع الإصلاحات الإدارية كما تتلقى تقارير من جميع وكالات مراجعة الحسابات والرقابة.
 
مصر - لجنة الشفافية والنزاهة - وزارة الدولة للتنمية الإدارية [عربي].
تم تشكيل لجنة الشفافية والنزاهة بمرسوم رقم 86 لسنة 2007 الصادر عن وزير الدولة للتنمية الإدارية وبناء على توصيات مجلس الوزراء. تقدم اللجنة مقترحات للوزارة فيما يتعلق بصياغة استراتيجية وطنية لمكافحة الفساد وادخال الإصلاحات التشريعية والمؤسسية. تضع اللجنة مؤشرات وطنية ومعايير لقياس الفساد وتراقب الفساد الإداري وتقترح آليات لسد الثغرات الإدارية.
 
مصر - لجنة الشفافية والنزاهة التابعة لوزارة الدولة للتنمية الادارية [عربي].
انشأت وزارة الدولة للتنمية الإدارية في جمهورية مصر العربية، بالقرار الوزاري رقم (86) لسنة 2007، لجنة داخلية دائمة برئاسة الوزير أطلقت عليها اسم "لجنة الشفافية والنزاهة". وتختص اللجنة بتقديم إقتراحات للوزارة حول وضع استراتيجية قومية لمكافحة الفساد، وحول الإصلاحات التشريعية والمؤسساتية في هذا المجال. كما تتولى وضع المؤشرات والمعايير القومية الخاصة لقياس الفساد، وتعمل على رصد حالات الفساد الإداري واقتراح آليات سد الثغرات في الخدمات الحكومية. كما تقوم اللجنة بتقديم اقتراحات حول مبادئ تطوير الخدمة المدنية وتفعيل نظام تلقي شكاوى المواطنين. يتولى رئاسة اللجنة وزير الدولة للتنمية الإدارية السيد أحمد محمود درويش.
 
مصر - الجهاز المركزي للمحاسبات [عربي].
تم إنشاء الجهاز المركزي للمحاسبات بموجب القانون رقم (144) لسنة 1988. يعتبر الجهاز المركزي للمحاسبات هيئة مستقلة ذات شخصية اعتبارية عامة، تتبع رئيس الجمهورية، وتهدف أساسا الى تحقيق الرقابة على أموال الدولة وأموال الاشخاص العامة الاخرى. ويتولى الجهاز الرقابة المالية بشقيها المحاسبي والقانوني على وحدات الجهاز الاداري للدولة، ووحدات الحكم المحلي والهيئات العامة والاحزاب والنقابات والاتحادات. كما يعمل الجهاز على تقويم الاداء من خلال إجراء الرقابة على استخدام المال العام على اساس معايير الاقتصاد والكفاية والفعالية. وتناط به أيضا الرقابة القانونية على القرارات الصادرة في شان المخالفات المالية. يتولى رئاسة الجهاز المركزي للمحاسبات السيد جودت الملط.
 
مصر - هيئة الرقابة الإدارية [عربي].
تم إنشاء هيئة الرقابة الإدارية كقسم للرقابة يتبع النيابة الإدارية عام 1958، وأصبحت هيئة مستقلة طبقاً للقانون رقم (54) لسنة 1964، وصدر قرار بتجميد نشاطها عام 1980، ثم أعيد تشكيلها عام 1982. وبموجب النصوص التي تنظم عمل هيئة الرقابة الإدارية، تعتبر الهيئة هيئة مستقلة تتبع رئيس مجلس الـوزراء. وهي وتتابع تنفيذ القوانين وتكشف عن المخالفات الادارية والمالية والفنية التى تقع من العاملين أثناء مباشرتهم لواجبات وظائفهم أو بسببها. كما تتولى كشف وضبط الجرائم الجنائية التى تقع من غير العاملين والتى تستهدف المساس بسلامة آداء واجبات الوظيفة أو الخدمة العامة. وتبحث الهيئة بالشكاوى التى يقدمها المواطنون حول مخالفة القوانين أو الإهمال فى آداء واجبات الوظيفة. يتولى رئاسة هيئة الرقابة الإدارية السيد محمد أحمد فريد التهامى.
 
العراق - هيئة النزاهة [عربي].
تم انشاء هيئة النزاهة بموجب أمر سلطة الائتلاف رقم (55) لسنة 2004، حيث كانت تسمى بمفوضيـة النزاهة العامة وعدّها الدستور العراقـي الدائم لعام 2005 إحدى الهيئات المستقلة وجعلها خاضعة لرقابة مجلس النواب وبدل إسمها الى هيئة النزاهة. بموجب هذه النصوص، تعتبر الهيئة مسؤولة عن تنفيذ وتطبيق قوانين مكافحة الفساد ومعايير الخدمة العامة؛ وتأدية وظيفتها تقسم الى جانبين: الجانب القانوني والجانب التربوي الاعلامي التثقيفي. ويتضمن الجانب القانوني التحقيق في قضايا الفساد واقتراح تشريعات تصب في ميدان مكافحة الفساد وإلزام القادة العراقيين بالكشف عن مصالحهم المالية وإصدار مدونة قواعد سلوك موظفي القطاع العام. أما الجانب التربوي الاعلامي التثقيفي فيتضمن تطوير مناهج لتعزيز السلوك الأخلاقي في مجال الخدمة العامة، واعـداد الدراسـات والبحوث، و القيام بالتدريب والحملات الاعلاميـة وعقـد النـدوات. يتولى رئاسة هيئة النزاهة السيد رحيم العكيلي.
 
العراق - الائتلاف التشريعي الوطني لمكافحة الفساد [عربي].
مجموعة من مؤسسات المجتمع المدني العراقي المختصة والمهتمة بمكافحة الفساد التي تعمل على مراقبة القوانين التي سيشرعها مجلس النواب والتي يمكن أن ينفذ من خلالها وتعمل بحيادية تامة وموضوعية واضعة مصلحة العراق أولا.
 
العراق - ديوان الرقابة المالية [إنجليزي][عربي].
تم إنشاء ديوان الرقابة المالية بموجب القانون رقم (17) لسنة 1927 حيث كان يسمى بدائرة تدقيق الحسابات العامة، ثم عرف فيما بعد باسم ديوان مراقب الحسابات العام، والان ديوان الرقابة المالية. ينظم عمل الديوان القانون رقم (6) لسنة 1990 المعدل، وأمر سلطة الائتلاف رقم (77) الصادر في 25/4/2004. وبموجب هذه النصوص، يعتبر الديوان مؤسسة حكومية مستقلة ذات شخصية معنوية ويتولى مهمة رقابة وتدقيق حسابات ونشاطات الجهات الخاضعة للرقابة، وتقديم العون الفني في المجالات المحاسبية والرقابية، ويقوم بنشر أنظمة المحاسبة والتدقيق. كما يتولى التحقيق والتبليغ في الأمور المتعلقة بكفاءة التحصيل والإنفاق واستعمال الأموال العامة. يتولى رئاسة ديوان الرقابة المالية السيد عبد الباسط تركي سعيد.
 
الأردن - هيئة مكافحة الفساد [إنجليزي][عربي].
تم إنشاء هيئة مكافحة الفساد بموجب القانون رقم (62) لسنة 2006، وترتبط الهيئة برئيس الوزراء، وتتمتع بشخصية اعتبارية ذات استقلال مالي وإداري، ولها الحق في القيام بجميع التصرفات القانونية اللازمة لتحقيق أهدافها وإبرام العقود والتقاضي. تختص الهيئة برسم السياسة العامة لمكافحة الفساد بالتعاون مع الجهات ذات العلاقة، وتوعية المواطنين بآثار الفساد الخطيرة على التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والسياسية. وتقوم بنشر تقارير دورية تبين مخاطر الفساد على مؤسسات الدولة وإداراتها العامة. وهي تتولى التنسيق مع الجهات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية لتعزيز التدابير الخاصة بمكافحة الفساد وتطويرها، كما تقوم بالتحري عن الفساد المالي والإداري، والكشف عن المخالفات والتجاوزات وجمع الأدلة والمعلومات الخاصة بذلك ومباشرة التحقيقات وملاحقة المخالفين. يتولى رئاسة هيئة مكافحة الفساد السيد عبد الشخانبة.
 
الأردن - ديوان المحاسبة [عربي].
 
الكويت - ديـوان المحاسبــة [إنجليزي][عربي].
 
لبنان - التفتيش المركزي [عربي].
تم إنشاء إدارة التفتيش المركزي لـدى رئاسـة الوزارة بموجب المرسوم الاشتراعي رقم (115) لسنة 1959. وينظم عمل التفتيش المركزي بالإضاقة الى المرسوم الاشتراعي رقم (115) لسنة 1959، عدة مراسيم تطبيقية منها آخرها القرار رقم (21) لسنة 1999 والمرسوم رقم (2147) لسنة 2000. وبموجب هذا النصوص، يتولى التفتيش المركزي مراقبـة الادارات والمؤسسات العامة والبلديـات وفقـاً لبرامـج سنويـة واستثنائيـة وبنـاء علـى تكـاليـف خـاصـة. ويسعى الى تحسيـن أساليب العمل الاداري، يقدم المشورة للسلطات الادارية عفـواً أو بناء لطلبهـا. كما يناط به تنسيـق الأعمـال المشتركـة بين عـدة ادارات عامـة، والقيام بالدراسات والتحقيقات والأعمـال التـي تكلفـه بهـا السلطات . يتولى رئاسة التفتيش المركزي السيد جورج عواد.
 
لبنان - ديوان المحاسبة [إنجليزي][عربي][فرنسي].
تم انشاء الديوان فعليا بموجب قانون المحاسبة العمومية الصادر سنة 1951. وبحسب المرسوم الاشتراعي رقم (82) تاريخ لسنة 1983 المعدل بالمرسوم الاشتراعي رقم (5) لسنة 1985 وبالقانون رقم 132 لسنة 1992 فإن ديوان المحاسبة هو محكمة إدارية تتولى القضاء المالي، وترتبط إدارياً برئيس مجلس الوزراء. وبموجب هذه النصوص، تناط بديوان المحاسبة مهمة السهر على الأموال العمومية والأموال المودعة في الخزينة وذلك من خلال وظيفتان: وظيفة إدارية، ووظيفة قضائية. فالوظيفة الإدارية يمارسها برقابته المسبقة على تنفيذ الموازنة وبتقارير ينظمها عن نتائج رقابته المسبقة والمؤخرة، وبإبداء الرأي في الأمور المالية. اما الوظيفة القضائية يمارسها برقابته على الحسابات وعلى كل من يتولى استعمال أو إدارة الأموال العمومية والأموال المودعة لدى الخزينة. يتولى رئاسة ديوان المحاسبة السيد عوني رمضان.
 
موريتانيا - المفتشية العامة للدولة [عربي].
تم إنشاء المفتشية العامة للدولة بموجب المرسوم (122) لسنة 2005 وهي جهاز للرقابة خاضع لسلطة الوزير الأول. تتولى المفتشية مهمة رقابة التنظيم والتسيير المالي والمحاسبي لكافة المصالح العمومية، والمجموعات المحلية، والمؤسسات العمومية والشركات ذات رأس المال العام، والهيئات الخصوصية المستفيدة من الدعم المالي للدولة. وهي تقوم بالرقابة والتدقيق والتحقيق بهدف إشاعة الحكم الرشيد وتحسين أداء الإدارة العمومية، وتحسين الشؤون العامة ومحاربة الرشوة، وتقييم السياسات والبرامج العمومية، ومراجعة الحسابات. يتولى رئاسة المفتشية العامة للدولة السيد سيدي ولد أحمد ديه.
 
المغرب - الهيئة المركزية للوقاية من الرشوة .
تم إنشاء الهيئة المركزية للوقاية من الرشوة بموجب المرسوم رقــم (2.05.1228) لسنة 2007 وهي خاضعة لسلطة الوزير الأول. تنــاط بالهيئة مهمة تنسيق سياسات الوقاية من الرشوة والإشراف عليها والسهر على تتبع تنفيذها وجمع ونشر المعلومات في هذا المجال. وهي تقترح على الحكومة التوجهات الكبرى لسياسة الوقاية من الرشوة ولا سيما فيما يتعلق بالتعاون بين القطاع العام والقطاع الخاص؛ وتقترح التدابير الرامية إلى تحسين الرأي العام، و تساهم في تنمية التعاون الدولي، وتتولى تتبع وتقييم التدابير المتخذة لتنفيذ سياسة الحكومة في هذا المجال. يتولى رئاسة الهيئة المركزية للوقاية من الرشوة السيد عبدالسلام أبو درار.
 
المغرب - المجلس الأعلى للحسابات [عربي][فرنسي].
 
عُمان - مؤسسة المحاسبة العليا [عربي].
 
الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة - ديوان الرقابة المالية والإدارية [إنجليزي][عربي].
تم إنشاء ديوان الرقاية المالية والإدارية بموجب القانون تنفيذًا لأحكام المادة (96) من القانون الأساسي الفلسطيني، وينظم أعماله القانون رقم (15) لسنة 2004، ويتمتع بالشخصية الإعتبارية المستقلة والأهلية القانونية الكاملة لممارسة الأعمال التي كلف بها. وتتلخص اختصاصات الديوان بمراقبة نفقات السلطة وإيراداتها والقروض والسلف والمخازن، وتنفيذ السياسات الخاصة بالرقابة والتفتيش بما يعزز الشفافية والمصداقية، بالاضافة الى بحث وتحري أسباب القصور في العمل والإنتاج والكشف عن عيوب الأنظمة المالية والإدارية والفنية. كما يختص الديوان ببحث شكاوى الجمهور وما يرد في وسائل الإعلام، ومراقبة ومراجعة القرارات الخاصة بشؤون الموظفين، بالاضافة الى مراجعة المنح والهبات والتبرعات المقدمة للجهات الحكومية. يتولى رئاسة ديوان الرقابة المالية والإدارية السيد محمود أبو الرب.
 
قطر - اللجنة الوطنية للنزاهة والشفافية .
تم إنشاء اللجنة الوطنية للنزاهة والشفافية بموجب القرار الأميري رقم (84) لسنة 2007. وتتولى هذه اللجنة مهمة تنفيذ متطلبات اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد، ووضع معايير وطنية للنزاهة والشفافية في دولة قطر. وقد أنيطت بها مهمة تنمية الوعي والإدراك بين أفراد المجتمع فيما يتعلق بمكافحة الفساد، وتأسيس قواعد ونظم فعّالة للتحقيق في حالات الفساد. يتولى رئاسة اللجنة الوطنية للنزاهة والشفاقية السيد ابراهيم هاسم السادة.
 
قطر - اللجنة الوطنية للنزاهة .
تأسست سنة 2007 بموجب القرار الأميري رقم 84/2007، وهي لجنة حكومية عملها مكرّس في مجال مكافحة الفساد ترفع تقاريرها الى ولي العهد. يتراس اللجنة رئيس ديوان المحاسبة وهي تضم ممثلين عن الوزارات والجهات الحكومية المعنية بمكافحة الفساد. وهي مكلفة بوضع استراتيجية وطنية لتعزيز النزاهة والشفافية، والعمل على تنفيذها بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية في الدولة. وتقترح معايير واضحة للشفافية في اجراءات المناقصات والمزايدات وإعداد ميثاق لنزاهة الموظفين العموميين والمقاولين والموردين وتوفّر قنوات اتصال مباشرة مع الجمهور لتلقي اقتراحاتهم وشكاواهم بشان التصرفات المنطوية على الفساد وتتّخذ الخطوات العملية اللازمة للتحقّق من تلك الشكاوي بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية. كما تقترح التشريعات اللازمة لمنع ومكافحة الفساد على أن تاخذ في الآعتبار المعايير والمتطلبات المنصوص عليها في اتّفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد.
 
تونس - هيئة الرقابة العامة للمصالح العمومية [إنجليزي][عربي].
تم إنشاء هيئة الرقابة العامة للمصالح العمومية بمقتضى الأمر رقم (6) لسنة 1982، وهي هيئة رقابة عامة تابعة للوزارة الأولى. تتولى الهيئة إجراء المراقبة العليا على مصالح الدولة والجماعات المحلية والمؤسسات والمنشآت العمومية، وتقوم بتفقد الهياكل بجميع أنواعها التي تلتجئ مباشرة أو بصفة غير مباشرة إلى مساهمة مالية من الدولة أو من الجماعات المحليّة .كما تقوم بإبداء رأيها في شأن التدابير التشريعية والترتيبية التي تهدف إلى تنظيم وتحسين أساليب العمل المتعلقة بالمصالح العمومية، وإجراء كل الأبحاث أو المهمّات الخصوصية التي تعهد لها. يتولى رئاسة هيئة الرقابة العامة للمصالح العمومية السيد رضا عبد الحفيظ.
 
تونس - دائرة المحاسبات [إنجليزي][عربي].
تمّ إنشاء دائرة المحاسبات بالقانون رقم (8) لسنة 1968 والمنقح والمتمم بالقانون رقم (17) لسنة 1970 وبالقانون الأساسي رقم (82) لسنة 1990 وبالقانون الأساسي رقم (75) لسنة 2001 وبالقانون الأساسي رقم (3) لسنة 2008. وبموجب هذه النصوص تتخذ دائرة المحاسبات شكل هيئة عليا للرّقابة تسهر على حسن التصرّف في الأموال العمومية وتساهم بذلك في احترام قواعد المساءلة والشفافية ومبادئ الحكم الرشيد. تتولّى دائرة المحاسبات ضبط وتصفية الحسابات المعروضة عليها كما تتمتع بسلطة رقابية وتقييمية على أعمال المتصرّفين في الأموال العمومية وكلّ الهيئات مهما كانت تسميتها والتي تساهم الدولة أو الجماعات المحلية في رأس مالها بصفة مباشرة أو غير مباشرة. يودع لدى دائرة المحاسبات التصريح على الشرف بمكاسب أعضاء الحكومة وبعض كبار المسؤولين والأعوان العموميين. تتولى رئاسة دائرة المحاسبات السيدة فائزة الكافي.
 
الإمارات العربية المتحدة - مؤسسة ديوان المحاسبة [عربي].
 أسس الديوان بموجب دستور 1971 ويتولى تدقيق حسابات الأموال العامة.
 
اليمن - الهيئة العليا للرقابة على المناقصات والمزايدات [إنجليزي][عربي].
تأسست الهيئة بالقانون رقم 23 لسنة 2007، وهي المسؤولة عن مراجعة السياسات واجراء الرقابة على المشتريات العمومية للحد من تسرب الموارد. تقدم التوصيات لمجلس الوزراء حول الإجراءات التنظيمية، وتتلقى الشكاوى والتظلمات من المشاركين في المناقصات، وتراجعها وتاخذ القرارات بشأنها.
 
اليمن - الهيئة الوطنية العليا لمكافحة الفساد [عربي].
أنشئت الهيئة الوطنية العليا لمكافحة الفساد بموجب القانون رقم 39 لسنة 2006 بشأن مكافحة الفساد، وهي مستقلة تسمى تتمتع بالشخصية الاعتبارية ويكون لها استقلال مالي وإداري. بموجب هذا القانون تتولى الهيئة إعداد وتنفيذ السياسات العامة الهادفة إلى مكافحة الفساد، ووضع إستراتيجية وطنية شاملة في هذا المجال واتخاذ التدابير لتفعيل مشاركة المجتمع المحلي ومنظمات المجتمع المدني في هذه الجهود. كما تقوم الهيئة بدراسة وتقييم التشريعات المتعلقة بمكافحة الفساد واقتراح مشاريع التعديلات لها، وهي تتلقى التقارير والبلاغات والشكاوى بخصوص جرائم الفساد المقدمة إليها ودراستها تحقق مع مرتكبيها وتحيلهم إلى القضاء. وتتولى الهيئة التنسيق بين أجهزة الدولة والمجتمع المدني وتتعاون مع الدول والمنظمات الدولية والإقليمية والعربية ذات الصلة بمكافحة الفساد وتشارك في البرامج الدولية الرامية إلى منع الفساد. يتولى رئاسة الهيئة الوطنية العليا لمكافحة الفساد السيد أحمد محمد الانسي.
 
اليمن - الجهاز المركزي للرقابة والمحاسبة [إنجليزي][عربي].
تأسس الجهاز كهيئة رقابية عليا مستقلة ذات شخصية اعتبارية بموجب القانون رقم (45) لسنة 1974 الصادر في صنعاء والقانون رقم (11) لسنة 1972 الصادر في عدن. وبعد إعادة توحيد اليمن سنة 1990، تم دمج جهازي الرقابة في كيان واحد هو الجهاز المركزي للرقابة والمحاسبة في إطار القانون رقم (39) لسنة 1992 وهو يتبع مباشرةً لرئيس الجمهورية. ينظم عمل الجهاز المركزي للرقابة والمحاسبة القانون رقم (39) لسنة 1992، واللائحة التنفيذية رقم (2) لسنة 1993، ومجموعة النظم واللوائح الصادرة لتنظيم وإدارة أعمال الجهاز. بموجب هذه النصوص، يتولى الجهاز المركزي للرقابة والمحاسبة مراقبة مختلف الجهات في مجال الإيرادات والمصروفات، ويقوم بمراجعة وتقييم ومتابعة كل من الخطط المالية والاقتصادية العامة للدولة والخطط المالية والاقتصادية الخاصة بالجهات الخاضعة لرقابة الجهاز للتثبت. كما تناط به الرقابة القانونية على القرارات الصادرة من الجهات الخاضعة لرقابته في شان المخالفات المالية. يتولى رئاسة الجهاز المركزي للرقابة والمحاسبة السيد عبدالله عبدالله السنفي.
© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Main Categories (Select):
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Resources > Arab Audit Bureaus

Algeria - Public Audit Bureau [French].
Established by Article 190 of the Constitution of 1976 and article 160 of the Constitution of 1989 and mandated with the public finance oversight.
 
Bahrain - Public Prosecution .
According to the Judicial Authority Law issued by Law Decree No. (42) of 2002, the public prosecution is a genuine branch of the judicial authority. The public prosecution exercises the jurisdiction granted to it by the Law, and is the sole body capable of filing and conducting a criminal lawsuit, except where the law stipulates otherwise. Within the same framework, public prosecution is indivisible as an investigation or an accusation authority. Any member of the public prosecution may replace his colleague and pursue the procedures initiated by the member who was replaced, however the rules of specialization should be observed in such cases. The public prosecution supervises prisons and other detention centers where criminal sentences are carried out. The public prosecutor is Mr. Ali Bin Fadl Al-Bouaynain.
 
Bahrain - Anti-Corruption Unit in the Ministry of Interior [English][Arabic].
Anti-corruption Unit is the Public Department for Investigation and Criminal Evidence and at the same time it is a part of the Department for Combating Economic Crimes at the Ministry of Interior. The Anti-corruption Unit specializes in crimes of corruption in general . The director of this unit is Mr. Ali Abdullah Al-Joder.
 
Djibouti - State General Inspection [French].
The functions of the SGI are regulated by the presidential decree n° 0222 of 2001. It is a supreme audit institution of the public sector that reports directly to the Prime Minister. It is in charge of administrative and financial audit over all public agencies and institutions, it gives opinion in all administrative reforms and receives reports from all audit and control agencies.
 
Egypt - Transparency and Integrity Committee - Ministry of State for Administrative Development [Arabic].
The Transparency and Integrity Committee was formed by decree , No. 86 of 2007 issued by the Minister of State for Administrative Development based on the recommendations of the Council of Ministers. The Committee submits proposals to the Ministry with regard to formulating a national strategy for combating corruption and legislative and institutional reforms. it sets national indicators and criteria for measuring corruption and monitors administrative corruption and proposes mechanisms for closing administrative loopholes.
 
Egypt - Transparency and Integrity Comittee - Ministry of State for Administrative Developement [Arabic].
The Ministry of State for Administrative Development in Egypt had established by Ministerial Law No. (86) of 2007 a permanent internal committee chaired by the Minister and called Transparency and Integrity Committee. The Committee Is entrusted with submitting proposals to the Ministry with regard to formulating a national strategy for combating corruption, as well as on legislative and institutional reforms in this area. The Committee also sets national indicators and criteria for measuring corruption. It also monitors administrative corruption and proposes mechanisms for closing the gaps in public services. Moreover, the Committee submits proposals on the principles of upgrading the civil service and activating the system for receiving the complaints of citizens. The Committee is chaired by the Minister of State for Administrative Development, Mr. Ahmad Mahmoud Darwish.
 
Egypt - Central Auditing Agency [Arabic].
This Agency was established by Law No. (144) of 1988 as an independent body that enjoys a public legal personality which is attached to the President. The main function of the Agency is monitoring State funds and funds of other public persons. The Agency practices financial monitoring over the administrative units of the State from an accounting side and a legal side. It also monitors local government units, public bodies, political parties and trade unions. The Agency assesses performance through supervision over the use of public funds based on economic efficiency and effectiveness. The Agency is entrusted with legal supervision of decisions related to financial violations. The Agency is headed by Mr. Jawdat Al-Malat.
 
Egypt - Administrative Control Agency [Arabic].
The Administrative Control Agency was established in 1958 as a monitoring department attached to Administrative Prosecution. It became an independent body by Law No. (54) of 1964. In 1980 its activity was suspended. Then in 1982 it was restructured and resumed its work as an independent body attached to the prime minister. Its functions include: follow up on implementation of laws; detect administrative, financial and technical violations committed by employees; detect crimes committed by non-employees against sound performance of public service; examines complaints by citizens concerning violation of laws by public employees or carelessness in performing their duties. The head of the Agency is Mr. Mohammad Ahmad Farid Al-Tohami.
 
Iraq - Commission of Integrity [Arabic].
The Commission of Integrity was established by order of the Coalition Authority No. (55) of 2004. Upon its inception it was called Public Integrity Commission. Then the Iraqi permanent constitution of 2005 considered it as an independent body subject to supervision by parliament and changed its name to Integrity Commission. Its functions include: being responsible for implementation of anti-corruption laws and public standards. Its main function has two aspects: a legal aspect and an educational informative aspect. The legal aspect covers investigating corruption cases; proposing anti-corruption legislation and committing Iraqi leaders to disclose their financial interests; and issuing the code of conduct for public sector employees. The educational and information aspect covers developing curricula for enhancing ethical behavior in public service; conducting research and studies; training public employees in this area; organizing seminars and information and media campaigns. The head of the Integrity Commission is Mr. Raheem Al-Akeely.
 
Iraq - National Anti-Corruption Legislative Coalition [Arabic].
The National Anticorruption Legislative Coalition is a group of civil society organizations networking and trying to affect the laws to be legislated by the Iraqi parliament that deal with anticorruption in order to activate the role of the civil society organizations in the process of laws legislation.
 
Iraq - Bureau of Supreme Audit [English][Arabic].
The Supreme Audit Bureau was established by Law No. (17) of 1927. At that time it was called the Department of Public Accounts Audit. Later it was renamed the Bureau of the Public Accounts Supervisor. Now it is called the Bureau of Supreme Audit. The functions of this Bureau are regulated by amended Law No. (6) of 1990 and by the Order of the Coalition Authority No. (77) issued on 25.4.2004. According to these legal provisions, the Bureau is an independent government institution that acquires the status of a legal or artificial personality. It is entrusted with monitoring and auditing the accounts and activities of agencies under its jurisdiction; providing technical assistance in the areas of accounting and auditing and publishing accounting and auditing systems. The Bureau also investigates and reports all matters related to the efficiency of collection or levy, expenditure and use of public funds. The Bureau is headed by Mr. Abdel Baset Turki Sa'eed.
 
Jordan - Anti Corruption Commission [English][Arabic].
The Anti-corruption Commission was established by Law No. (62) of 2006. It is attached to the prime minister and enjoys an independent financial and administrative legal personality. The Commission has the right to all necessary legal action to achieve its goals, signing contracts and litigation. It is also entrusted with designing public policy against corruption in cooperation with relevant agencies, and informing citizens about the serious impact of corruption on economic, social and political development. The Commission published periodic reports that show the risks posed by corruption towards State institutions and departments. The Commission coordinates with local, regional and international organizations with regard to enhancing and developing anti-corruption measures. It also investigates financial and administrative corruption, detects violations, collects relevant evidence, and brings offenders to justice. The head of the Commission is Mr. Abed Al-Shakhanba.
 
Jordan - Audit Bureau [Arabic].
 
Kuwait - Audit Bureau [English][Arabic].
 
Lebanon - Central Inspection Bureau [Arabic].
The Central Inspection Department was established at the Prime Minister's office by legislative Decree No. (115) of 1959. The work of this department is regulated by several other implementation decrees the latest of which were Decision No. (21) of 1999 and Decree No. (2147) of 2000. According to the provisions of these decrees, Central Inspection supervises public agencies, departments and municipalities on the basis of annual and exceptional agendas and upon special commissioning. The Department strives to improve administrative methods, provides consultation to administrative authorities on ad hoc basis or upon request. The Department is also responsible for coordinating join tasks among several public departments and carries out studies and investigations demanded by the government. The Department is headed by Mr. George Awwad.
 
Lebanon - Court of Audit [English][Arabic][French].
The Court of Audit was established by the Public Audit Law of 1951. According to legislative Decree No. (82) of 1983 amended by legislative Decree No. (5) of 1985 and by Law No. 132 of 1992, the Court of Audit is an administrative court in charge of financial judiciary and is administratively attached to the Prime Minister. According to these stipulations, the Court of Audit oversees public money and money deposited in the public treasury through two functions: an administrative function and a judicial function. It exercises the administrative function through advance supervision of budget implementation and through reports about its advance and after hand results, as well as through giving its opinion of financial matters. The judicial function is exercised through supervision of accounts and of whoever is in charge of using or managing public funds and deposited funds in the Treasury. The chairman of the Court of Audit is Mr. Aouni Ramadan.
 
Mauritania - State General inspection [Arabic].
State Public Inspection was established by Decree No. (122) of 2005 as a supervisory body subordinate to the Prime Minister. It supervises the organization and financial and auditing management of all public agencies; companies financed by public capital and private corporations that benefit from financial government support. The State Inspection also conducts monitoring, auditing and investigation that aim at enhancing good governance, improving the performance of public administration, combating bribery, evaluating public policies and programs and audits public accounts. The head of the State General Inspection is Mr. Sidi Weld Ahmad Deyeh.
 
Morocco - Central Commission for Preventing Bribery .
The Central Commission for Preventing Bribery was established by Decree No. (2.05.1228) of 2007 to be under the authority of the prime minister. The Commission coordinates and supervises policies related to prevention of bribery. It also follows up the implementation of those policies and publishes information on bribery prevention efforts. The Commission suggests anti-bribery policies to the government, particularly with regard to cooperation between the public and private sectors. It also proposes measures for raising public awareness on bribery and contributes to enhancing international cooperation for combating bribery. The Commission assesses employed measures and implements government policy in the area of bribery prevention. The head of the Commission is Mr. Abdel Salam Abu Drar.
 
Morocco - Court of Audit [Arabic][French].
 
Oman - State Audit Institution [Arabic].
 
Occupied Palestinian Territories - State Audit and Administrative Control Bureau [English][Arabic].
It was established by law according to the provisions of Article (96) of the Palestinian Basic Law. The functions of the Bureau are regulated by Law No. (15) of 2004. The Bureau enjoys independent legal personality and full legal competence in exercising its functions. The jurisdiction of the Bureau include: monitoring the Palestinian Authority's expenditures, revenues, loans, advances and warehouses; implementing policies pertaining to monitoring and inspection for the sake of enhancing transparency and credibility. It is empowered to investigate the causes of deficiencies in performance and production and to identify the shortcomings in financial, administrative and technical systems. The Bureau also examines complaints made by the public and relevant issues raised by the media. It also monitors and reviews decisions pertaining to employees’ affairs, as well as grants, gifts, and contributions offered to government agencies. The head of the Bureau is Mr. Hahmoud Abu-Al-Rob.
 
Qatar - National Comittee for Integrity and Transparency .
This Committee was established by Emiri Decision No. (84) of 2007. The Committee is responsible for implementing the requirements of the United Nations Anti-corruption Agreement and setting national criteria for integrity and transparency in the State of Qatar. The Commission is also entrusted with raising public awareness and perception in relation to combating corruption, as well as setting effective regulations and systems for investigating corruption cases. The head of the Committee is Mr. Ibrahim Hashem Al-Sada.
 
Qatar - National Committee for Integrity and Transparency .
The National Committee on Integrity and Transparency in Qatar was established in 2007 by decision n° 84/2007 of the Emir. It is a governmental committee dedicated to anti-corruption work and reporting to the Crown Prince. It is headed by the President of the Audit Court and includes representatives of ministries and other governmental bodies involved in anti-corruption work.It is in charge of developing and implementing a national strategy to promote transparency and integrity.It proposes mechanisms to promote transparency in procurement and develops a pact for concerned public officials, contractors and suppliers. It establishes communication channels with the public to receive complaints about corruption and takes necessary steps to verify and address these complaints in coordination with the concerned State institutions. it proposes related legal reforms to prevent and combat corruption taking into consideration UNCAC standards and requirements.
 
Tunisia - Commission for Monitoring Public Agencies [English][Arabic].
The Commission was established by Decision No. (6) of 1982 and it reports to the Prime Minister. The Commission oversees State agencies, local communities and public firms. It also inspects all organizations that directly or indirectly receive funds from the State or from local communities. The Commission provides advice on legislative and organizational measures designed to improve the performance of public agencies and conducts needed research in its area. The Commission also executes all special tasks requested by the Prime Minister. The Commission is headed by Mr. Rida Abdel Hafeez.
 
Tunisia - Audit Court [English][Arabic].
The Audit Court was established by Law No. (8) of 1968 that was revised and complemented by Law No. (17) of 1970 and Basic Law No. (82) of 1990 and by Basic Law No. (75) of 2001 and by Basic Law No. (3) of 2008. According to these stipulations, the Audit Court performs the function of a supreme monitoring body that oversees proper handling of public funds, and ensures respect of the rules of accountability, transparency and principles of good governance. The Audit Court audits and clears all accounts submitted to its attention and exercises supervisory and evaluatory powers over the activities of all those who handle public funds, as well as of all organizations that directly or indirectly funds from the State or from local communities. The Court Audit also receives and keeps declarations by government members, and other high-level officials concerning their earnings. The Audit is headed by Mrs. Fayzah Al-Kafi.
 
United Arab Emirates - State Audit Institution [Arabic].
Established by the 1971 constitution, the State Audit conducts financial audits of public funds.
 
Yemen - High Authority forTender Control [English][Arabic].
HATC was established by law no 23 of 2007, it is in charge of policy oversight and a monitoring body over public procurement to reduce resource leakage. It Recommends regulatory action to the Council of Ministers, receives, examines and render decisions regarding the complaints and grievances of tender offerors.
 
Yemen - Supreme National Authority For Combating Corruption [Arabic].
This Authority was established by Law No. (39) of 2006. It is an independent authority that enjoys legal personality as well as financial and administrative independence. The Authority sets and implements public policies directed at combating corruption. It also assumes the task of preparing a comprehensive national strategy for combating corruption, and implementing measures for involving local communities and civil society organizations in this effort. The Authority examines and assesses legislation pertaining to combating corruption and progress draft amendments of this legislation. It also receives reports proclamations and complaints with regard to corruption crimes, examines them, interrogate those involved and refer them to judicial authority. It also coordinates anti-corruption efforts between State agencies and civil society organizations. It also cooperates with States and international, regional and Arab organizations concerned with combating corruption. Moreover, this Authority participates in international programs for corruption prevention. The head of the Authority is Mr. Ahmad Mohammad Al-Ansi.
 
Yemen - Central Organization for Control and Auditing [English][Arabic].
This Agency was established by Law No. (45) of 1974 passed in Sana’a and its counterpart by Law No. (11) of 1972 passed in Eden. The two laws stipulated that this Agency is an independent Supreme Supervisory Agency of artificial (or legal) personality. Follow Yemen’s unification in 1990, the two agencies were integrated in one entity by Law No. (39) of 1992, Executive Regulation No. (2) of 1993, and a set of regulations that organize and manage the Agency’s work. The combined Agency was directly attached to the Yemeni President. According to these stipulations, the Agency monitors the revenues and expenditures of all government agencies; reviews, assesses and oversees all financial and economic plans of the State and private economic corporations that comes under its jurisdiction. The Agency is also entrusted with legal monitoring of all decisions made by agencies under its jurisdiction in the area of financial violations. The head of the Agency is Mr. Abdullah Abdullah AL SANAFI.